Rent Hitman Contracts for PS2
view large frontback

Hitman Contracts

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox
GF Rating
7.0

801 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

A little better than H2

posted by devinS (GRESHAM, OR) May 8, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2003

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This one is a little better than the last way. Also, it can outdo the last one too in some ways. The graphics are very cool, and nicely textured. The gameplay is much like H2, but a little more variety. This one is more darker than H2, which is what makes it a cool hitman game. It is pretty bloody too, it can be brutal at times, also. I dont like how it is so short, its only about 8 missions. And the disguises do work better in this one, you can actually go 2 feet without getting noticed. I like how you can go to many dark country's in the game, and hearing all the forgien language.

This one is pretty much the same thing as H2, but it outdoes it in some ways.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

I take on yet another series

posted by Ragnex (SILVER SPRING, MD) Jun 21, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I had never played a hitman game before, but I gave this one a shot and rented it. I enjoyed it and I'll probably play more. Worth a rent.

Pros:
Variety of mission types.
Cool weapons.

Cons:
Stealth is often the only option.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Hitman Contracts

posted by BlkWolf (PORTLAND, ME) Apr 28, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

I unlocked everything without cheats! Great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Hitman Contracts

posted by 2011gamer (ROCK SPRING, GA) Jul 31, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This is basically a remake of the first but revamped with better graphics. The main story doesn't even begin until the end. Other than that Hitman Contracts was so-so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazingly weird

posted by codfan22 (OSWEGO, KS) May 28, 2010

Member since May 2010

I LOVE This Game. This is not much different from Hitman 2. The first mission is suprisingly hard and WEIRD.
The second mission is long and hard (pun not intended) And is DISGUSTING. Some tips for The Meat Kings Party
Kill The Meat King First then get the murder proof and then kill the lawyer and RUN. First get the butcher costume remember to shoot the butcher in the face with a silenced pistol then drop your guns run to the door and let the guard frisk you. go to the kitchen pick up the chicken and a cleaver walk to an empty room and drop the chicken at first i tried to poison the meat king by putting a syringe in but it did not work so put the cleaver in the chicken walk up stairs and go to the meat king (he is impossible to miss) close the shades take out the cleaver wait for the prostitutes to leave and then strike thats how you kill him

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A must play

posted by MrAverage (FRANKTON, IN) Jul 19, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

I love the series. For those who have played the computer game, the first version of hitman, you'll love this game. They splice in levels from hitman 1 by using flashbacks. Great story line and if not done properly a game with flashbacks can get confusing. You can really tell the creators took the time to get it right. i hope they keep this series going.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »