Rent Hitman: Blood Money for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Hitman: Blood Money

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, PS2

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.5

7198 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SEQUEL! SEQUEL! GET ME A SEQUEL!

posted by marlin (PINE ISLAND, NY) Jul 12, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

62 out of 65 gamers (95%) found this review helpful

Silence in, silence out. If everything is done right nobody will know you’re there until the body hits the floor.

Such is the theme of Hitman, you play a genetically enhanced clone Assassin, the best of the best, tasked with the death of bad guys. The perfect anti-hero, the player must find the best way to get in and get out while accomplishing the mission of taking out the target with as little collateral damage and attention as possible.

An early release for the Xbox 360, graphics are outstanding but not quite as refined as later releases. Controls are very intuitive and easy to get the handle of. Weapon selection ranges from a pistol to a powerful sniper rifle which I haven’t found a use for just yet. Hitman also has quite possibly the best feature in a game of this sort, the ability to switch between 3rd and 1st person without pointing in the wrong direction. Amazing that years before Dead Rising, Eidos released a game which GOT IT RIGHT.

Another great feature, is the ability to make temporary saves while on a mission. Any full save only saves your progress through the plot tree, but while playing - depending on the difficulty level selected at startup - you can save the game so if something goes wrong, there’s no need to start from scratch. WHAT A CONCEPT!

Hitman is a great game, dark and bloody enough to satisfy any gamer without reaching the level of comic-book absurdity. Controls, game play, graphics, are all outstanding.

I can honestly say that this game was completely satisfying after I beat it. As the levels progressed, the challenges became greater, and the puzzles more complex. Overall, this is one of the best 3rd person shooter / strategy games I have ever played and I am personally looking forward to a sequel. It doesn't happen often, finding a game that makes the player feel as if we accomplished something - Hitman: Blood Money is by far one of those games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A hit to die for!

posted by Weeble (TACOMA, WA) Jun 10, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

87 out of 98 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

Previous installments of Hitman have been varied in quality from stellar to dull. Blood Money is no disappointment by any means, and is in fact a fine addition to the franchise. Firstly the camera issues seem to have been vastly improved, which has been very much needed. The missions are very stealth oriented, some may say tedious. To the uninitiated tedious will come to mind first. But give this games missions some time and thought, and you will find yourself immersed in a world of creative assassinations of some rather dubious folks around the world. There has been some additional weapons to bring along more firepower and or cool and helpful gadgets and upgrades(body armor, silencers, low velocity ammo etc.). Though there are more weapons, I have found that the creative stealthy kills without firearms at all is more satisfying and rewarding. How cool is it to drug a hi level guard, take his suit, and wander about with impunity spiking drinks with sedatives to knock out human obstacles and or poisoning marks only to drop dead while you are half way from your exit. FUN! Yes you may bring your good old silver baller for more gun play, but I rarely pulled a trigger. This is by all means a sneaky cerebral thinking gamers game. You aren't going to be able to run around shooting things up so if that's what you are looking for then stop looking.
I have only minor gripes, less than stellar graphics do not impress as they should on next gen consoles. The details are fair, but not nearly as hi end as they could or should be. Controls are fluid and stable making for a very playable game. The story unfolds at a slow pace hinting with each cut scene toward a rather surprising finish, but still and I won't spoil anything, left me going huh? But still cool. There are fair difficulty settings to choose from so even the meek gamer can get some darn good fun on the rookie level however less than challenging that may be. But bump that difficulty up a notch and replay value soars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best of the series, very good all around game

posted by aislephive (DELRAN, NJ) Dec 8, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've played the previous Hitman game and was impressed, and rented this expecting the same game but better. This is exactly what has happened as I expected. The gameplay and graphics are both nearly identical to the previous Hitman, but a little bit better. The missions are all interesting and involve killing usually 1-3 targets. The great thing about Hitman has always been that there are many ways to go about completing each mission. If you want, you can go in and kill everybody to beat it, but that's not a great approach and will give you a lot of notoriety, which is a new feature for Hitman. If you achieve a high notoriety by creating a stir while conducting your assassinations, you will become infamous and in future missions will be spotted easier and your disguises will be less effective.

There is a currency system for Hitman now as well, allowing you to purchase upgrades for weapons or lowering your notoriety. The better your performance in a mission the more money you earn.

Other than that it's pretty much the same thing as the previous Hitman games, which is usually a bad thing but in this case I'd say it's a very good thing.

Also, given the non-linear gameplay Hitman has a lot of replay value. You can try different disguises, different approaches and so forth. It's not really a short game either, at least the first time through. Once you know exactly what to do, each mission takes probably 10-15 minutes. Even if you read a walkthrough though the first time around will take some time. I'd guess I spent 15-20 hours beating it my first time.

Overall if you like the previous Hitman installments you will love this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A real Step Up

posted by SpankyJ (CHEYENNE, WY) May 31, 2006

Member since May 2006

64 out of 73 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

This game, from what I have gathered from it so far, Is amazing. The camera, which was a hassle for everyone in past games, is much improved. There is much more detail in the games, a wider selection of weapons, and there are so many ways to kill, which we all know is what we want. What makes your day better than sneaking up on someone and choking them with a wire?

As far as the "Smoothness" factor, I thought the gameplay handled nicely, real smooth, easy to learn controls, and the FPS shooting is actually very nicely done.

I havent finished this game yet, but from what I have seen, this is definately one of the best, complimented by one of the best systems of all time! I highly encourage you to at least rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by Zmaxwell (GRANGER, IN) May 8, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I played this game once before when it first came out, I wasn't impressed. 3 years later, I decided to give it another try. Absolutely loved it. Granted, having waited 3 years, graphics were hard to get used to. But game play and story are very riveting. I won't give anything away, but the ending played in very nice. Missions are all with the same basic concept, but the story adds twists and challenges. Replayability is very high with this as there are 4 modes, all with unique achievements. Overall 10, 9 with the graphics and physics glitches (but who really cares about that, right?).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Mr. 47

posted by ILDUCE42O (HUNTERSVILLE, NC) Mar 16, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First of all, I never really got into a Hitman game before, I had tried one or two, but never owned or rented one and played all the way through. Overall, I was very impressed with the game, especially since the game came out in 2006 and I played it in 2009, the graphics were still pretty good and the freedom to beat every mission so many different ways adds re-playability and strategic planning to the game. At times, it may get frustrating, but in that case, look up some walkthroughs on google or you tube if you are having trouble with a mission, which I did since I was unfamiliar with the game play and found myself confused on what to do with the third mission, but after you get the hang of it the game becomes really fun and really interesting especially with a pretty decent story line for a game that makes you do some repetitive things at times, but still remains fun since you have options in how to assassinate your targets each mission.

So the bottom line is, try Hitman: Blood Money, it is a great game to rent and could probably be found for cheap if you would rather buy it, but definitely worth a try if you haven't played a Hitman game yet, like I hadn't, and if you have played Hitman before, you would definitely enjoy this one, but I'm sure you already have. Very good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great strategy game, or shoot-em-up game

posted by Spitfire (CHARLOTTE, NC) Feb 25, 2009

Member since Dec 2002

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game may seem hard at first, until you figure which path you wish to take. You can play it as a super-sleuth/spy game as Splinter Cell'ish, or you can play it as kill-em all Doom shooter. This game was an absolute great thrill. I prefer the sneak around, duck and hide, be patient, and strike when necessary type of game (like Splinter Cell), and this game was fantastic.

There are a lot of great weapons here, but for me, the Silverballers were the only weapon of choice, as I liked to don different disguises, trick the locals, and kill them by poison, tampering with machinery, and many many other "accidental" occurrences. Make sure to hide the bodies, or you won't get a Silent Assassin rating. But again, YOU MUST HAVE PATIENCE. Learn the guards moves and routes, learn about your surroundings, and adapt to them to accomplish each mission.

The levels were fantastically crafted, giving you multiple ways to accomplish your mission. There are many guides online to help you out, or you can do trial and error, as you can save at any point in the game (depending on what difficulty you choose).

If you have the patience, and excitement about killing a target in a special way, then absolutely get this game. I highly recommend it.

No 10 rating = No online multi-player, but other than that, it's a must-get game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wanna live a life of a HITMAN!!

posted by zulifer (WASHINGTON, IL) Jan 15, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Kill with impunity and not have to fear doing LIFE without the possibility of parole with TYRONE. No seriously this is definitely a RPG that all who are into RPG's must play. Hours will same like minutes. This game will I'm sure if you were hooked up to a bloodpressue cuff would at times read 180/150 at least!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is great... Sneak or Blast.

posted by imburton (Fairview, NC) Sep 5, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love the controls of Hitman 1st 3rd switch, and I love that you can be total stealth or get board and blast the bad guys.

This game is very dark It has a sick twisted plot that I could do without, but I understand that it is a dark subject.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

hitman bloodmoney

posted by Partyrock16 (WEBSTER, NY) Aug 13, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

great game enjoyed the first fiew levels, but after that the game starts to be way to complicated even on the easiest levels. to much health is taken from your guy and you cant even tell your being shot unless you look at your health bar which in some cases it can be too late (aka. dead). the game should also explain weather your target is above you or in some cases below you on the easier levels. otherwise the game was fair but i wouldnt reccomend it to people who arent good with strategie type games. thanks (XBOX 360 RULES)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The Artful Assassin

posted by TheBard (BATON ROUGE, LA) Jun 6, 2006

Member since May 2004

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

(Xbox 360)

While the tutorial level (demo) does a good job of setting the stage and getting the player familiar with the controls and dynamics of the game, it's linear feel is a bit misleading. The other levels in the game offer the player much more diversity in infiltration techniques and unique kills. DO NOT base your opinion of the game on this first level!

The camera angle, much maligned in previous incarnations, is much improved, allowing easy transitions between 1st and 3rd person views.

I find that the levels, while beautifully rendered, tend to have a lot of area that was, at least in my style of play, totally unused. I spent several hours exploring many of them, looking at the art on the walls, 'accidentally' stumbling into the ladies shower in the Paris Opera House (3..4..5 times) and just generally enjoying the easter eggs (watching the clown pull the flowers out of his sleeve for the guards in one level was amusing). Also, if you take the time and don't burst in to kill everyone, you can listen in on some very interesting conversations.

I found the level set in New Orleans during a Mardi Gras parade pretty amazing, with hundreds of revelers moving fairly independently on the packed streets, yet without any lag. However, being from south Louisiana, I have to say..a Mardi Gras parade in October? Not likely (tsk tsk..attention to detail slipped a little here).

While not overly long, I thought the game was well paced, the storyline intriguing enough to make me not just skip through the cut-scenes and the 'rating system' pushed me to attain 'ghost' as much as possible. Note: read some of the other articles in the newspapers..they will add to the enjoyment of the storyline.

All in all, I thought the game played well, the controls were easy to pick up, the kills quite satisfying and the story well thought out. Though not a perfect game, the few flaws left just enough of an improvement margin to keep me anxiously awaiting the return of Number 47.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Agent 47 does it again

posted by KrispyD (YORK, PA) Sep 12, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I've been a fan of the Hitman franchise since it first appeared on my PC oh so many years ago. While I loved the idea of the games, sometimes they just fail to live up to what they could be. It seems they may finally have gotten it right, or, as right as can be before the next venture into the franchise.

First off, I like the creeping pace of the game. They've made things a bit more forgiving, so you have more of a chance to explore without some guard shooting you in the face for looking down the wrong hallway. There are multiple ways to take out a target, though some are better than others as far as your rating goes at the end of a level.

They say you can play how you want, but the game keeps track of witnesses and the like and increases your notoriety accordingly, so you can go in guns blazing, but it'll make things harder for you in the long run as people will recognize you from news reports and react accordingly.

The controls are pretty intuitive, though some stuff does take some getting used to. After the first mission though, you shouldn't have any problems with the controls.

The story is pretty good, with some good twists through out, and a few mentions of events from other games, which really helps tie things together and make things all the more "real".

All in all, this is a great game for the 360, though it requires a certain amount of patience, similar to other stealth action games, but not as harsh as some. The fact that the game lets you explore a bit more and tackle things a bit more freely is definitely a plus for the game.

All in all, I'd highly recommend Blood Money to anyone looking for a good stealth action game the does a pretty decent job showing off the power of the 360. The graphics are good, the controls are good, the story is good, and the general world that agent 47 is just fun to inhabit for a time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hitman 360

posted by sportsfan (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jun 6, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

23 out of 31 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

This is the first Hitman game I've ever played and let me tell you, it won't be the last. Let me start off by saying that the graphics are not standard for the 360, but that does not have any effect on the game itself. The gameplay is freakin' sweet and it couldn't get any sweeter. The controls are easy to use and if you experience any trouble, there is step by step guide full with instructions. The sound is also unbelievable. From the thugs cursing you out to the sound of the guns going off. I love the fact that thugs talk trash just before I bust a cap on them and drag their bodies to throw them over a balcony. This game is a must play without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent Sequel

posted by JSpartan (IOWA CITY, IA) May 31, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

14 out of 19 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

After I played the demo for this game I was really iffy about it. If any of you played it, you will remember that you had ONE choice to get through the demo. But once I got my game, I realized that I had many choices. So many more ways than the previous games to finish the missions. None of the missions seem hard or overly complicated. I really loved the new feature with the newspaper clippings and paying off cops to get your rep down, so the next mission you can play stealthy and don't draw attention to yourself. But it isn't perfect, but not too far from it. The graphics aren't the greatest for an xbox 360 and not enough new things were put in to change it revolutionary like Splinter Cell manages to do with all of their sequels. Still, its the same great fun of being a hitman.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

May get divorced over this one....

posted by Gameman1 (EUGENE, OR) Jun 5, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

16 out of 22 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

Hitman:Blood Money is quite simply THE best game I have played in a long, long, time-maybe ever. If you've never played any of the Hitman franchise, start now! The basic premise of the game is pretty much what you would think, you're a hitman called Agent 47, who has been cloned to be the best assassin money can buy. The object of the game is to use whatever disguises, subterfuge, weaponry, and intellect available to you to carry out "hits" on specific targets without too much collateral damage or leaving any witnesses. You can upgrade not only a slew of weapons, but helpful gadgets as well, which is a new feature to the "H.M." series, and one that makes an already awesome game even better. You might be infiltrating a colombian drug lord's compound under the guise of touring his wine cellar's, or rescuing a fellow agent through some very imaginative means at a California rehab center. In my opinion the best part of this game is that you have to think, you can't just run in guns blasting and expect to get very far. You have to pick your targets carefully, clean up any messes you make, and even locate security camera storage banks to retrieve tapes with any incriminating evidence on them.
I'm still immersed in this one, so I can't spoil the ending for you,(I wouldn't anyway)but if you are a fan of games like Splinter Cell, this one's for you. Highest Recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Stealth and in game saves are the key.

posted by Fatman (HIGHLAND, CA) Jun 4, 2006

Member since Nov 2004

22 out of 31 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

In Hitman:Blood Money I found that in game saves every 5 min. is the way to beat the levels quicker. The game is mostly based on stealth, so if you don't like those kinds of games than DO NOT GET THIS GAME!!!!! ( I will exadurate that alot) If you are a stealth fan (splinter cell 1,2,3 and perhaps 4) get this game. I really liked this and you probably will too, give it a try.

-Fatman

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Understand before you try

posted by Kenholio (ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL) Jun 9, 2006

Member since Jan 2003

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

If you never played the Hitman series before, learn all you can about it first before saying it's too slow. Intentional pacing, not sluggish. For those who've played Hitman before, you'll love this game too. For those who never have, this is a very involved, slow-paced STEALTH game. More so than Splinter Cell. No carjacking, no run and gun, no tanks, no grenades, no furry blue mascots, no high-speed motorcycle levels... and it takes thought to play and get the full potential out of this game.
Not for the casual gamer really.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lives up to the Francise

posted by Darksnake (OVERLAND PARK, KS) Jun 5, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Alright I have to admit I was hesitant about renting this game b/c i had never played the original games and wasn't familiar to this type of game. If you are expecting a splinter cell type of game u won't find it here, rather u will find a breed of game that allows u to choose how stealthy or violent u want to be. The user interface is EXTREMLY friendly. the variety of difficulty provides for some replay value, and as for the game its self it is gorgeous. after playing this i have played the other hitman games and this game is right along side them with the suspense and the precision timing. The only problem i had with the game is the fact that u can't get someone with a needle from the front making is a little harder but still presents a very decent challenge and EVERYONE should try this game out at least once and u will fall in love with it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Amazing AI, OK Graphics

posted by reviewman (MANVEL, TX) Sep 6, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I've always thought the graphics in all of the Hitman series has been lacking. While the Blood Money looks better than past Hitman games, it still isn't quite as good as it should be. This is when comparing with other next gen games such as Condemmed Criminal Origins.

That said, the gameplay AI is impressive. There are varying levels of difficulty. I made the mistake of starting off of expert level. Don't dare let anyone see you hide a weapon or drag a body. You have to be constantly aware of your surroundings. If you're looking for a fast action game, this isn't it.

Highly recommended for gameplay, not so much for graphics. Replay value is excellent. There are so many ways to complete a mission.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Dramatic Storyline

posted by JLKM2000 (RANCHO PALOS VERDES, CA) Jun 3, 2006

Member since May 2006

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is my first time playing Hitman series, and I found this game to be one of my top 10 games.

Graphics are amazing, and multiple AIs can appear in the display without lagging at all (100+). I mostly enjoyed the 1st person view mode, it made it feel like a whole new game (for those FPS fans).

Music is awesome, combined with excited chase theme and classical theme, sound for this game is a 10!

Gameplay is loaded with extra, there are so many things you can interact with in a level. I spent numerous hours just explore the dynamic of each levels and doing things to expand the game engine at the fullest

Story I have to admit is superb, loved the ending, it was so dramatically sexy! I cant wait till the next one comes out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game NEVER ceases to get old.

posted by TaftPRead (LAS VEGAS, NV) May 11, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I LOVE this game. If you use a guide and figure out how to get Silent Assassin rankings on all the missions, you can go do the mission AFTER reading the guide. The game is a blast and provides a challenging, but not SO much, gameplay. Definitely worth a gamefly rent, but IMO, BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hit Me Again!

posted by 360gamer (EAST LYNN, WV) Jul 18, 2007

Member since May 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have played all past Hitman titles and loved all of them even with the much annoying camera flaws. However, I must say that the XBOX 360 makes this title #1 in my collection. The camera movement is "MUCH" improved, and the sound, graphics, and overall gameplay is absolutely phenomenal. If this is any sign of what to expect in the future I will start an all new collection Starting with "HITMAN:BLOOD MONEY"!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Agent 47 is back

posted by PaleHorse (MOBILE, AL) May 16, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful


First of all, I have seen that many people have been knocking the graphics of Hitman. This is unnescesary. The graphics are good. Everything is clear. It's not pixelated, or fuzzy, and things flow cleanly. It's not the same style as many other games that are considered visualy stunning, but they did a pretty good job. Some people won't be happy unless you can actually see the brain matter splattering, and differentiate between coagulated and uncoagulated blood, but the game is explicite enough without that kind of gore. I for one am thankful that they did not sacrifice the gameplay itself for the sake of visuals.

This game is way better than its demo. If you have played the demo you should not use it to judge the game itself. The demo is very linear without many options (it is the tutorial level of the game that simply teaches you how to ue the controls. The actual game is much better. You have an objective and you are free to achieve this anyway you choose or anyway you can suceed I should say. The game provides you with plenty of options of how to do this so that it doesn't get boring by simply taking out your targets over and over in the same way (although you could choose to do this. In that way it is much like its predicesors in the franchise with a few minor improvements.

If you like the previous installments, you are sure to enjoy this one. You might even enjoy it if you did not.

I give it an 8 based on the fun factor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is awesome

posted by sjldba (Dallas, TX) Jun 7, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

My advice is to rent this game! I mean I didn't think it could get any better but it has. The graphics are pretty awesome but keep in mind that I haven't played the Xbox version just the Xbox 360 but man what a game. I usually beat these games pretty fast but that doesn't matter in this case. I would buy this game if I wasn't holding out for Madden 2007. This is one of these games where you can just have fun or take it seriously and your not going to see everything the first time you play. I like the direction that the Xbox 360 is taking and I lost interest with the first Xbox but games like this make me a gamer for life!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Buggy, unrealistic, and incredibly fun.

posted by Injured (Saint Petersburg, FL) Nov 17, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Most games are going for the realistic feel, and most designers do this by making it realistically impossibly hard. Your guns will jam, your car will break down, and you wont survive a five on one encounter. There's nothing wrong with this, its actually refreshing to know that you wouldn't survive too long in a combat situation, but sometimes it sacrifices the fun. When I play a game I set out to have some fun, and I dont care how. The game's realism shouldn't influence it's rating.

Hitman Blood Money is the most unrealistic game I've played since Grand Theft Auto 2. It looks like a 64 game, it's full of bugs, and when you shoot someone with a pistol they fly back five hundred feet. The AI is horrible. Sometimes you can strangle someone in broad daylight and no one seems to care. Other times you'll get shot at for carrying a shovel. The graphics suck, the AI sucks, and its as realistic as a bond movie, but all these things are irrelevantly because its so fun.

There are thousands of ways to complete a mission, and each way will appeal to a different type of gamer. There's the hide in the shadows stealth, there's the take people's clothes and blend in social stealth, there's the sneak in a pull off a head shot with a sniper rifle action, and there's the run in with both guns blazing action.

Do whatever you want. The only thing the game really cares about is that you kill the guy it specifies. Whatever you do, it never EVER sacrifices the fun for realism or to make a statement, and I respect that.

Every review should boil down to a single question. Is it fun? And yes, Blood Money is fun. If you can't overlook a game's bugs for the sake of your entertainment don't get it. Also kill yourself. Blood money is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse