Rent Hitman: Blood Money for PS2
view large frontback

Hitman: Blood Money

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Xbox

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.0

1764 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

So many people to k

posted by BlkWolf (PORTLAND, ME) Jun 6, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

49 out of 55 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

One of The Best Games Ever Made. Hitman Blood Money is one amazing game. It shows the dark side of 47 (yes he does have an even darker side). You'll get to kill all sorts of criminals, and anyone who gets in the way, everything from slicing an Italian Drug lords throat will he plays the violin, to switching a fake gun with a real one for a play to kill a pedophile singer, to dropping a piano on a would be assassin, to burning an arms smuggler as she tries to put it out, she falls into a shark tank and gets eaten. With fully customized weapons, new disguises, new ways to trick guards and a new close combat system, 47 can take any hit, even a hit that is notorious as 9/11. With video cameras, witnesses, smarter guards and newspapers, 47's job just got a whole lot harder. But even the FBI hunting him down he still makes hits with beautiful style. No longer does 47 take his missions in few different spots, he now goes to places like a French opera house, a Mississippi river boat, a Las Vegas casino, a Chile drug factory posed as a vineyard, a rundown amusement park, a heaven and he!! themed night club, the bayou, and even a certain world capital city. But what is hitman without conspiracy and cloning, this time around it is more then the backbone, it is the new world. But angry rednecks, the FBI, and annoyed bouncers aren't 47's only foes, now a franchise of top class assassins are killing members of the Agency, end if he doesn't watch his back, some one might break it. Many of the classic weapons are back like the W2000 sinper, the Spaz shotgun and, of coarse, 47's favorite guns, The Sliver Ballers. But new weapons are in like garden shears, nail guns, hammers, fire extinguishers and knives. Some huge helpful things are back, but now you can use them anytime, the remote bombs (great for causing "accidents"), poison syringe (poison directly or go for their food), and Sleep syringes (that work just like their deadly brothers). So many people to kill, so much time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun, Great Graphics, Yet Trial & Error is Tedious

posted by IvorySoul (VENTURA, CA) Jun 10, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

10 out of 13 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

I have never played a Hitman game before except Silent Assassin a few years ago on the Xbox and I didn't like it. After hearing about this one I decided to check the series out and I now love it! The BIGGEST problem with this game is the trial and error is soooo annoying. I had to get a walkthrough for almost every single level because it's really hard to find out what to do without running and gunning. Also, this game is NO fun if you run and gun because your notoriety level goes down and you get bad rankings. The graphics are great except you have your current gen problems like bad collision detection and the AI gets stupid sometimes. The game is VERY rewarding though. When you sneak up behind an important person and strangle him or poison him or push him off a balcony it feels very good and you feel like a true hitman. You can earn money from your contracts to upgrade your weapons such as different types of ammo, butt stocks, silencers, and laser sights, there is so many ways to do each level that the replay value is very high. I don't even know why they put weapons in here though because I didn't use the weapons ONCE and I got great rankings all the way through. You have the usual Hitman saving. Only so many in game saves for each difficulty level. I thought this was stupid because I only used that feature one time. The soundtrack is great and I love the theme song which is an opera called Ave Maria and it just sets the mood of the game. All in all Hitman: Blood Money is a great stealth game, and you have to have lots of patience for this or you won't like it. The game has tons of weapons and ways to kill people and is very rewarding.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I like a lot

posted by sergio07 (PHOENIX, AZ) May 31, 2006

Member since Mar 2005

19 out of 28 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

this game is good from what i can see. I have been playing it for like 2 hrs they have made some cool improvements except the AI is still kind of dumb u should most defiantly try this game but u have to be a patient person to enjoy this game. Finishing the whole game by just running around and shooting people is not all that fun it ruins the point of the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hitman: Blood Money

posted by FatHippo (LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 6, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

There's so many good things to say about this game I hardly know where to start. The story is captivating, the controls are magnificent, and the complexity is refreshing.

Every time you finish a mission you're shown another cutscene that tells you more background information about Agent 47 and who's trying to bring him down. Each time I saw one I wanted to quickly get through the next mission so I could see the next one, but they wouldn't let it be. To get through each mission you have to outsmart the enemy, watch carefully, and plan your attack. Nearly every target can be killed by an "accident" allowing you to slip in and out unseen. So here's where my only complaint would come in, the trial-and-error portion of it can get fairly frustrating after a while.

There's so many new ways to kill someone I can't even begin to go into it. There's hundreds of various environmental objects to aid you in your mayhem, and pretty much whatever your imagination can come up with can be done.

So if you haven't played this game yet: get it now! Turn on your Playstation, sit down, and be prepared to be captivated for many hours to come.

Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Game...have patience

posted by dken2311 (NEW CANAAN, CT) Aug 28, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2006

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game seems pretty much on par with all of the rest of the Hitman titles. I would say the one thing that makes this one a bit different are the large levels/environment and the amount of AI. As always with the Hitman games, yoyu are going to have to be patient. You pretty much will not beat a level until you have done it enough times that you have your entire route and actions planned from beginning to end right from the start. Fun game all in all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game rocks....

posted by EARULES (VALLEJO, CA) Jun 11, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I have never played the hitman series before...(yes i know its sad isn't it) neway... i loved this game i was true and made u fell like u were a real hitman... Knowing what i knew from the past Eidos games i thought this was going to suck but it didn't i think they should stop making dumb Lara Croft stuff and jus keep making these games.. i hope they have another hitman game planned for the future..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fantastic game!!! But I wouldn't give it a 10

posted by dredaplaya (HOUSTON, TX) Jun 27, 2006

Member since May 2006

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The main thing I love about this game is that there is no wrong way to kill your targets. Sure there are more interesting ways than just shooting them, but there is no right or wrong way to get the job done. However I do caution against going in guns blazing, you will definitely get brought down pretty quickly.

The graphics are nice and the music adjusts to go with the action which is just plain cool(try it with surround sound). The camera control is easy to get used to and you can play it as a FPS if you so choose. This is a solid game I liked every level (Mardi Gras was best). How ever there was a couple of things that keep me from giving it a Ten:

1. The story was a little hard to follow and had a few holes in it.
2. Once you finish the game there is no real reason to play it again.
3. Achieving the 'Silent Assassin' ranking gives you no reward and hardly worth it since you can pay to lower your notoriety.
4. While I LOVED the customized Silverballers, they take FOREVER to reload which is a huge problem when you have eight enemies bringing the heat.
5. There is a bit of trial and error in EVERY level, you will find yourself saving and reloading a lot in this game. That gets old pretty quick.

Don't let those minor problems stop you. Definitely check this game out!!! You wont be sorry!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fans Of Hitman Will Be Satisfied

posted by Nameless (SAN JOSE, CA) Jun 8, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2005

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Hitman: Blood Money is a very good game, it's hard to put the controller down. I've played the last two games and this is definitely the best one yet. The gameplay has improved a little, the graphics are better. The best improvement is the weapons. You actually earn money this time around for upgrading your weapons. After each mission you can read what the police discovered on the front page of the newspaper. So watch out for leaving any traces of your presence, such as guns, knives, or even witnesses. One of the only irritating things in the game is the A.I. Once in a while people will just start shooting at you for no reason. Just make sure to save as often as you can, that is if your not playing the Pro difficulty. Overall the game is worth the rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

best hitman ever!!!!

posted by clayton (WICHITA, KS) Jun 5, 2006

Member since May 2005

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

I have played all hitman games but this is the best. Who dosen't like dumping someone into a trash truck?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

silent assassin

posted by Jason76 (JOPPA, MD) Jul 13, 2006

Member since Mar 2005

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

tight graphics , good plot decent weapons

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The best of the class, sadly not valedictorian.

posted by maliceLa (FARMERVILLE, LA) Jun 18, 2006

Member since Feb 2005

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The newest entry into the hitman franchise promised to be the greatest one ever and it didn't fail. The game is creative with a great ambient soundtrack. Where it fails is the sometimes chaotic AI. When playing this game be on the lookout for erratic suspicion spikes. These complaints may seem like detriments but completing a great game despite the minor set backs can be fun.

Rent It

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too Dark, too much trial and error

posted by gamer42 (MILL VALLEY, CA) Aug 17, 2006

Member since Nov 2003

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

It may have been my tv but I found it really hard to see the enemy while inside the dark buildings -- this made it almost unplayable. I am also very impatient so I found the trial and error to be frustrating. I returned it after 1 day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ok, I guess

posted by WHODEY (ATLANTA, GA) Oct 1, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I thought the game was visually stunning, but that's as far as it goes. The game was so hard to play I couldn't get into to it. I was stuck on the second for ever! I had to look at a walkthrough to past the second board! That is just to difficult for me, I couldn't get into it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

wow just..... wow

posted by dan4071 (CHARLESTON, WV) Jun 3, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

4 out of 19 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

get this game it is the the best hitman title out there! hope my review helped you! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

amazing

posted by jaelyn (FERNANDINA BEACH, FL) Jul 15, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

i'm only 11 and i found hit man a fun game except not knowing where to go can be a real drag and only being able to hold 3 guns pistol machine gun and shotgun or sniper

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

hitman 2

posted by mstraton (ROCHESTER, NY) Sep 18, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

the game is to dark cannot see what where and how. there for i give this game a 1 for horriable sights

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Erff

posted by GameMasta2 (PORTLAND, ME) Aug 25, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

This Game made me hurt my head.
Way to much thinking. It's More Strategy then anything. To much to do and the buttons are hard to get used to. For me the first level (after tutorial) was so hard for me a beginner to hitman i couldn't even complete one part of it. If your gonna get this game, Have patience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very mixed reaction

posted by devinS (GRESHAM, OR) Jun 7, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2003

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

Yes, this is a cool game and all, but i really dont know if i think its the best or the worst hitman game.

One thing that i dont like, is that there is no silencer in the game, maybe for a short while, though. And every time you want to get past a search guard, you have to take every weapon away. All you can do is strangle, and poison people. I do like how you can knock people out, so you wont get caught. The games controls are a little weird i'd say.

I do like that it all takes place in america, you get to go to las vegas, and mississipi. I do like how it has very much a story to it, which is a big leap for the franchise.

The game isn't as violent as the other hitman games, or bloody. And its not to dark. Hitman contracts was great at being dark, but i dont like dark that much.

The graphics werent what i expected. The big and sharp enviorments are very good, and the texture. But its still the same thing. And i really liked the news headlines, on the newspaper. Just like real newspaper.

One other thing i dident care for, was the music. I really liked the music in hitman contracts, with all the nightclub music, and all that.

I did like this one, but its not the type i would play all the time. Its just not as entertaining.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this is goooooooooooooooooooooooo- oooooooood

posted by Gregory (LEBANON, TN) Jun 1, 2006

Member since May 2006

1 out of 17 gamers (6%) found this review helpful

This game is very good it has new ways of exucuting people and thers a new feature where sneak and all of a sudden you fly and taste peoples sweaty toes enjoy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hitman Blood Money

posted by 2011gamer (ROCK SPRING, GA) Jul 31, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

The fourth entry is awesome. It has the new human shield feature and jas very stunning graphics. It has a good storyline and 47 is still a badass. Keep them coming IO people.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

hitman blood money

posted by muddywater (KINGMAN, AZ) Oct 14, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

I loved this game becaue you can make it diffrent each time you play it was't the same thing every time and that was so kool change your mind change the game I would recomend this game to my friends

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Hitman: Blood Money

posted by gamezrme (EDGEWOOD, MD) Aug 19, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I liked how you could hide the evidence and distract guards with coins but I didn't like the language in this game. If you want a Hitman Game without this bad feature get Hitman 2: Silent Assassin. This was my only con about this game and besides that this game is very fun and I enjoyed it although there could be better graphics but the ones they have are pretty reasonable too. If you like action, shooting, and assassins this game is for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

list of things need to be done

posted by johnson (BETHLEHEM, CT) May 22, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

the game is good but there were a few things i didn't like.

#1 the seires ended too soon but i hope something happens like a copy cat that we can love as much or even more than 47. it is sad that all they made were three games. if they don't make a game like it i think i will cry.

#2 the missions were too easy i beat literally in 2 and a half seconds. there are people that can die by shooting them in the foot. the carecteristics of Diana are not like her in the end. if you don't know who Diana is she is the lady that gives you the info about the people that you kill.if you are in the opera house and you screw up than there are like 50 guards that want to kill you so that was fun.

#3 the grafics were lame. there were two parts that dissipointed me. the first one is in the opera house is in the basement and there are about ten people there but from time to time there is one guy with head phones on that you can't kill. i tried shooting him in the head it didn't work. number two is if you wan't to go physco killer on the people in the lobby of the hotel/casino and when you start to fire your gun about ten bollits in your sound goes off.

after all the game was ok my favoret thing was you can throw knifes and meat clevers at people so that was pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I love this game, but too many glitches.

posted by hardtosayx (COATESVILLE, PA) Feb 10, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

I've had this game probably around the time it came out. It requires a lot of patience. If you don't have any, then this game is not for you. It's different than any other game. It's more involved in a way. Having to go into buildings and quietly kill people with wire, syringes, or simply just hitting over the head/punching.

I've played all of the levels probably 20 times each because I've messed up so many times. Not to mention that the game KEPT CRASHING ON ME. Especially in 'Curtains Down' when the music plays, the sound starts to make weird noises. Same with Murder of Crows and the last level. The sound cracks, there is none and then I get stuck and can't move. I had to turn off my system from the back because I couldn't do anything else.

I've had the 'corrupted save file' about four times. And surprisingly while playing the last level tonight, it happened again (I got stuck, music started cracking, etc) but my save file was still there.

Hopefully in the future, if they make more games, they really need to work on these things. Because it's kind of annoying having to re-do the levels again. But once you have the hang of it, you can (like I did) play them over again twice in 4-5 days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I wish i was Hitman

posted by Overated (EDINBURG, TX) Jan 23, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

First of all i love being able to shoot and kill ppl without getting caught without an army coming after you or something like that. So i was like wow this game is freakin awesome! I loved how you could dispose of the body take their clothes and weapons then toss them out. Graphics are great controls are good and its cool how you can choose the dificulty and... There is just so many things to like so thumbs up, rent it, great game. One of my favs fo sho.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse