Rent Hitman 2: Silent Assassin for GC
view large frontback

Hitman 2: Silent Assassin

Not Rentable
Also on:PS2, Xbox
GF Rating
6.7

207 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

An Honest Review

posted by boulder (MIDLAND, MI) Aug 10, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Overall it was a decent game. It was worth the rent for sure, however I do have a bone to pick with it. H2 advertises that it is a completely non-linear "you choose the method" style game with hundreds of ways to complete your objectives, the truth is however: it's a game that takes you about twelve hundred continues for each level until you realize that the levels are very linear and there really is only one way to complete your objectives without getting killed. And on top of it all, the guards follow no pattern, they just walk where ever the heck they want.
But I still think they should come out with a sequel for gamecube.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

this game is realy fun

posted by negrte1 (KATY, TX) Nov 17, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

to the most players that say the games of hitman ar realy easy you shuald get this game becahisus this game is challenging

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Memory Card

posted by HollyAllen (GREELEY, CO) Oct 1, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

You need 2 memory cards to save Anything. We didnt have that so we didn't really get the chance to experience the game. Seemed like a pretty good game though I really wouldn't know.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

silent assassin and psychopath

posted by Ramuzei (STATESBORO, GA) Jun 12, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

very good game, challenging and one ups the original. Gameplay and controls are easy to master, although the NPCs are a bit strange and cause for frustration on the Professional difficulty level, this game provides many hours of solid entertainment. A true master uses the Katana. Some of the funnest parts were waiting in corners and shooting multiple gaurds in the head just to let off some steam. I did have a problem with the Gamecube version, when I attempted to go through to the India level, there were some loading problems and I couldn't continue the game. Hope it was a one time problem. I was Very miffed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

hitman yo yo check it

posted by HITMAN93 (NEWPORT BEACH, CA) Jun 12, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

yo yo check im reviewing silent assain aiiiiiiiiit, aiiit this game is not dat good cuz da graphics r horrible, the blood is fake, & wen u change costumes da guards go crazy and shoot me, also wen u take out fiber wire they like fricken go crazy, i'll rather get blood money, aiiiiit big up urself keep it real respek.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not as good as you think

posted by skater (CHICO, CA) Jun 11, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

this game isn't that great because once you switch to another uniform to try and blend in with the crowd you are spotted so quickly i really donut like the weapon choice

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by bugeater89 (MARYSVILLE, KS) Apr 20, 2007

Member since May 2006

This was a very fun game, but I did have some problems with it. The main one is that when you disguise it says things like "postmen do not carry guns", so you drop all your weapons, but it won't let you drop your fiber wire, and when the guards search you they find it and shoot you. Another major problem is that in the mission involving the park and assassinating the two generals, i found it very hard to get a clean shot because my hand was so unsteady when i was aiming. But a little advice, the unsteady hand on that mission isn't anything that a machine gun can't handle if you use the all weapons code...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Splinter Cell meets Jules Winnfield meets T2

posted by ADH093 (TAKOMA PARK, MD) Oct 19, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

For those of you unfamiliar with the Hitman series, it features a (as the title suggests) hitman known as 47, a combined clone of five of the most dangerous men in the world. This game is endlessly tense and consistently clever. 47 carries himself like a combination of Sam Fisher's cleverness, Jules Winnfield's intelligence, and all the mercy of the Terminator. During gameplay, you will murder, interrogate, rescue, disguise, and fire more than fifty bullets per second. Like any decent action hero, 47 can fire dual guns with the best of them and take headshots at fifty feet. But the best part of the game is not the wild and massive firefights that ensue if you make a mistake, but the times when sound a fire alarm, dress up like a fire fighter with an axe, and run straight through the metal detector; or the times when you dress up like a chef and poison your target with improperly prepared fish; or the times you walk right up to your target and kill him with a scalpel right in front of his bodyguards.
The largest problem I noticed was that 47, despite his competency, has no unarmed melee attack. Also, the guards seem a bit paranoid sometimes. Still, nothing too glaring.
Definitely the time and challenge it takes to win.
Happy hunting!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hitman 2: Silent Assassin

posted by aphrodisia (HOLIDAY, FL) Sep 15, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

This is truly one of the most challenging games I have ever played. It was fantastic!!! I am usually a big fan of Tom Clancy and this one comes in as my second favorite.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ok but suggest renting it to try it first

posted by Buliwyf (JOHNSON CITY, TN) Aug 9, 2006

Member since Jan 2005

Storyline is pretty interesting.

Though the mechanics of the game are very sluggish and random. Suggested hiding spots are ridiculous. Some levels are pretty hard for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Craziness

posted by Airwave (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Jun 10, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2006

This game is probably the best game I've ever played. The graphics are a little poopy, but the story line and the levels rock. The game takes patience, good planning, and perfect timing. Even though there is quite a bit of action, don't rush straight into battle. Plan your moves and execute them. This is no easy game but I think it's worth the trouble. The weapons are fantastic, although some are a bit tacky (Kitchen knife, crossbow, fire axe etc...) Overall, this game is a perfect way to spend four or five hours wrapped up in another world.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »