Rent Hitman 2: Silent Assassin for PS2
view large frontback

Hitman 2: Silent Assassin

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GC, Xbox

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.2

626 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by doublewaste (NIAGARA, WI) Feb 1, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

This i the worst hitman game ever you cant punch untill you learn how i played it for ten m,inutes and shipped it back so it was a double triple waste!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Hitman 2 Silent Assassin

posted by 2011gamer (ROCK SPRING, GA) Jul 31, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This game was weak for several reasons. It is to hard at times. You have to walk to avoid suspicion. And in one particular level you have to hide a body in a secret room. Hitman 2 was sort of a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Too many Glitches

posted by Zlash99 (AURORA, CO) Jun 27, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Great story line, plenty of weapons, even the mission are fun but the game lacks the polish needed to pull off a third person action/stealth game.

There are also FAR too many glitches like people falling through walls, seeing you through walls, hear stealth kill from 3 rooms away, hang ups on corners... you get the picture.

Many folks give this one a grade better than it deserves because its supposedly ahead of its time when it was made... i recall playing syphon filter (same style game) and having much more fun because the game was polished.

If you are a diehard fan of the series im sure you loved this, otherwise pass.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Better then PC

posted by sandollor (APO, AE) Jun 15, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

Better graphics and easier to control the PS2 then on the PC, a fun game. I mean, you're a hitman. I had that idea for a game years ago!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Hitman: Silent Assassin

posted by gamecrazy1 (NEW YORK, NY) Apr 26, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

I like the visual of the game and that you can walk around the levels but, I find some of the level tedious. I don't like little things in the game. This is still a game you should try out if you like stealth or detail games or even running in and just shooting people. The targeting system is small and hard to kill a target in the game. Out of all the hitman games the series is something you you should try out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty cool at certain times

posted by devinS (GRESHAM, OR) May 8, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2003

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is a good game. The first time i played it, it was a little hard. But then about a year later, its pretty easy i must say. The only thing you would have a problem with, is the japanese levels, they can be hard. Other than that, its fine. I dont really like 47 to much, he's to quiet and straight forward, you just see the back side of him, and then shoot people. He only does what he's told. The disguises dont work to well at all, no matter what. I do like the rag doll effects, and the bloody violence.

It can be a good, or okay game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A must play...

posted by MrAverage (FRANKTON, IN) Jul 19, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great game and great levels. love the freeplay and many different ways you can beat a level. Can be hard because unless you just are a natural, it takes a few times to figure out each level and the ways to get the silent assassin rating which leads to things being unlocked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse