Rent History Legends of War: Patton for Xbox 360
view large frontback

History Legends of War: Patton

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
4.7

199 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Not all too great...

posted by labbit36 (CICERO, IL) Apr 6, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was initially excited about this game since I was hoping for a rendition of actual battles in WWII with strategy being emphasized as opposed to the usual COD or MOH style play. Unfortunately I didn't get very far with the game since it was pretty confusing and pretty slow.

To be fair, I stopped playing after the 3 mission since that mission involved me going up against tanks with regular infantry and I was stuck due to the mechanics of the game itself. The point system was barely explained and the turn system was awkward. The battles didn't seem all that great either as they don't seem to have any historical meaning besides "Nazis are the bad guys".

There are better turn based games out there...even if they are not WWII based :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

PATTON

posted by Mr_McSkee (RENTON, WA) Jan 22, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

The gameplay itself isnt all that bad. The controls are kinda confusing but once you figure out whats goin on then you are ok. I do not like how the game allows you to do 2 things only in that turn. When i completed the Tutorial i assumed that it only allowed you 2 TOTAL moves. i didnt know that you can move each of your pieces 2 times. I compare this game to Chess. Each Character has their Specific duty/ability. The Thought process on the game is good. I think they could have spent a little more time on the Graphics of the game and more on the controls as well. The buttons u use to move pan the camera around and up n down is definitely confusing. Hold RB to pan up and down. Hold LB to Zoom in and Out. The controls are my biggest problem for the game otherwise i think its a fairly sound game. You just have to think on your toes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Didn't even want to finish the tutorial

posted by G5Xeon (WOODLAND, CA) Dec 5, 2012

Member since Oct 2004

9 out of 19 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

I actually packed this dog up before I even finished the tutorial. Reminded me of playing a NES era game at best.

Not much else to say except try it if you must, I doubt you'll buy this dog. Patton must be rolling in his grave.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

legends of war: Patton

posted by doosie44 (SAN JACINTO, CA) Jan 15, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This game seemed as it was made around the same time Donkey Kong was released. conctrols are sluggish at best and gameplay was boring and difficult to control.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hard stratagey

posted by 86replay (DELTA, UT) Mar 8, 2013

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Fun but major challenge.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Nothing to review

posted by stoner21 (CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI) Feb 9, 2013

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

couldn't even get past 30 min. of play time until I found out that this game REALLY sucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

disk wouldnot read

posted by sutterwhat (YUBA CITY, CA) Feb 3, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

couldent even play disk. if i was u i wouldent even risk it 2 week i payed 4 a game i dident even get 2 play. disk looked fine to but it wasent. just trying 2 help the next poor sucker. dont let it be U.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad game

posted by tomahawk66 (VINCENT, OH) Feb 2, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I found the game not very good because of the way it was controlled.
A tank game should be more like a simulator with controls more like a real tank

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

o man

posted by fatebigbub (FORT SMITH, AR) Jan 16, 2013

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

sombody needs too shutdown the company

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad game

posted by jasin35967 (FORT PAYNE, AL) Mar 4, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

game was boring and senceless

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Quick achievements

posted by PastorNick (DAYTON, TX) Apr 9, 2013

Member since Jul 2009

Easiest 1000 gamerscore I've seen so far.

If you like strategy this game is ok. It is not what I was expecting. I was expecting more of a turn based strategy where you commanded different groups of troops based on actual battles from World War II. Instead it is more of a cheap XCOM knockoff.

Still it is an easy way to get 1000 gamerscore quickly..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »