Rent History Legends of War: Patton for PS3
view large frontback

History Legends of War: Patton

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.0

190 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

not the greatest, but good for strategists

posted by the89thkey (STUDIO CITY, CA) May 8, 2013

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i feel like i have to give this game a little love since its been getting such bad reviews. the play is similar to xcom: enemy unknown, but whereas xcom was something of a turn-based masterpiece, this is a History Channel effort with limited budget and resources. The controls can let you down occasionally, but all in all, as a turn-based lover, i enjoyed this game and even found it addicting at times.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

WWII command & Conquer

posted by brettthreat (BREWER, ME) Mar 29, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game itself is a nice strategy game with the player movement s and icons very much in line with the Command & Conquer series. you get to choose between a few soldiers, tanks and planes. however I never had the amount of gas necessary to fly any of the planes and was only able to use the tanks for 1 mission due to same gas problem. It hands out tropheys like candy and it doesn't seem to matter what difficulty you play at to achieve said trophys. All in all if you are a fan of strategy, turn based games it's definitely worth a play through even though the "story line" is weak

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

About time a good RTS cones out.

posted by coolbeans2009 (SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Nov 23, 2012

Member since May 2011

8 out of 17 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

This game has very nice features for being an underrated RTS game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not as Good as it could have been!!

posted by Shadehawk (LINCOLN CITY, OR) Dec 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

It has many short falls that begin with the save system, It has glitches during load on some maps. And as a fan of turned base games I felt let down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not as good as the rest

posted by vipermaw82 (LINCOLN, NE) Dec 22, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Pales in comparison to other strategy games, is very elementary in its setup and control.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Okay.

posted by Killer78 (ARVADA, CO) Aug 9, 2013

Member since Jun 2010

Its made by the History Channel so you can't really have that high of hopes going into it. Easy platinum if you like going for trophies, took me about 8 hours to get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont like the controls

posted by raiderhuskers (LINCOLN, NE) May 23, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I just dont like the controls. This seems like a computer game to me. Just cant and wont play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

History

posted by AreA_17 (DENVER, CO) Apr 20, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

Good but could have been much better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

??

posted by dwayne0617 (GLADSTONE, OR) Mar 17, 2013

Member since Oct 2010

I could not even play the campaign,it should of stayed a PC game,provided it was a PC game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Poorly named, absurdly difficult

posted by KegerChris (MEDICAL LAKE, WA) Feb 26, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

Patton would never have micro-managed an individual squad as a general. The points needed for each squad are high and hard to manage. You are taunted with the ability to get a tank but are not given enough points to buy more than 1 bazooka guy. If a guy dies in battle, there's no way to get him back. He's gone and you don't get replacement points.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This game sucks, I'm sorry.

posted by Astrokick (VENICE, FL) Jan 17, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

I love strategy games, I really can't stand to many other types of games, I'll play real time or turn based, doesn't matter. This game is turn based and the controls are goofy, the camera controls SUCK, advancement and progression offers little reward and this game in my opinion could have been MUCH better with a lot more work. 5 out of 10 simply because it is a strat game, it works, and it has some awesome cut scenes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

awful

posted by bigt89 (EGG HARBOR CITY, NJ) Dec 11, 2012

Member since Jul 2008

game is absolutely horrible. it would not even be fair it th egame was giving away free. cant even move properly its all that stupid click to move with graphics worse then super Nintendo. then again hey there has not been a game for playstation since socom 2 that's been good and code 9 ruined it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »