Rent High School Musical: Sing It for PS2
view large frontback

High School Musical: Sing It

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Wii
GF Rating
5.1

145 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Gets boring fast

posted by lindslohan (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Dec 5, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game works best with 2 players and if youre playing with parties of friends or relatives. Its fun and cute at first, but within the next day, it gets really uninteresting. Basically, you sing various HSM and HSM2 songs and unlock clothes, characters and bonus songs from other Disney artists based on the scores you get. Graphics are mediocre. If youre a die-hard HSM fan, then you'll love this game regardless. Otherwise, stay away. Also note that this game isnt really for small children, unless your child knows how to hit high notes on a mic (not included with rental).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

are you serious?

posted by superbad (PITTSBURGH, PA) Nov 7, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

7 out of 13 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

Why would sony even let them publish this game is absoluetly the worst game I ever played. look at what america is coming to. HSM the game????

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Very Good High Shcool Musical Game

posted by nikolillie (TUOLUMNE, CA) Aug 9, 2009

Member since Feb 2007

The High School Musical Sing It game is an exellent game. It is fun and some times hard. A great game to buy.
Good for ages 7-12.
<VERY GOOD GAME>

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome karaoke game!!!

posted by TrentRaven (ALVARADO, TX) May 19, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

I'd read a lot of bad reviews for this game, but my daughter is really into High School Musical (as am I, I must admit), so I decided to rent it. Well, we just purchased it the other day.

First of all, the graphics, while not outstanding, still feels authentic. The music quality is not the best, nor would you want it to be. You really don't want to hook this game up through the home stereo equipment for family night fun unless you're the equivalent of the Osmond family.

It's true that the game not only judges you on your ability to sing the lyrics as they scroll on screen, but also on your pitch, and ability to sing only the lyrics appropriated to you. My daughter was having a hard time getting good grades until we convinced her to sing only what came on screen, and her 'C's became 'A's and 'B's.

The unlocking system seems to work really well. It gives the game a replayablity as well as giving you new venues, songs, and outfits for the characters. It also allows you to customize your own character based on the movie characters and clothing you have unlocked.

All in all, a great game, considering the target audience for this game was not the 18-50 year old male, but rather the 6-16 year old Disney channel fan (and really, any Disney channel fan). As long as you go in expecting a fun time and not the next rock star role playing karaoke game, this hit won't miss!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL SING IT

posted by MOMOF3 (SPRINGFIELD, IL) Apr 19, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

I FEEL IT IS BAD THAT YOU DON'T PLACE THE NEED FOR SPECIAL ACCESORIES WHERE KIDS SEE IT BECAUSE YOU KNOW THEY ARE NOT GOING TO READ THE REQUIRED NEEDS THEY ARE JUST GOING TO RENT IT BECAUSE THEY WANT TO PLAY IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

you guys need to make us aware that you need a

posted by 020797 (EVANS, CO) Mar 15, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

microphone to be able to play the game my kids never played it because they didnt know that a mic was require.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »