Rent High School Musical: Makin' the Cut for DS
view large frontback

High School Musical: Makin' the Cut

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Wii
GF Rating
5.2

188 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

any HSM game would be better

posted by JJofHyrule (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Nov 20, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

My daughter is a beginning gamer and found it totally broing. She liked watching me play so she could see them dance, but even that got boring after two songs. Rent the Wii title instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

High School Musical

posted by TrustNo1 (NEW CASTLE, DE) Oct 31, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

It's a boring game. I like the songs, but after hearing them over and over and over again, I don't think I like HSM anymore. It is def. repetitive. Being an adult, it was very boring, but it is probably fun for 7 year olds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZ- ZZZZ.....

posted by diane623 (NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA) Oct 30, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

BORING. After tapping the screen for hours all you do is unlock the next levels of the exact same songs. This game would be a good fit for a young girl (7-12) who really (and I mean REALLY) likes High School Musical. There is no skill except you have to keep the beat and tap on the screen (sometimes you make a basketball go into a basket).

This is not the worst game I have ever played, and is great when you just want to zone out and not think at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

love it

posted by Iloveit (BARTOW, FL) Aug 26, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

its a nice game but tapping is so annoying also i don't know how to unlock troy and grabela's and every one elses wardrobe

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

the singing sentcation

posted by yoshigamer (VISALIA, CA) Aug 18, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

i watch high school musical 1 and 2 so i tryed the video game and i kind of like it it has the songs i like. you can even sing along to it. the boring part is just tapping the icons on the touch screen but this game is a good game you can costamize your own charater but it has poor graphics of the characters. but get this game its fun to sing the songs.:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »