Rent High School Musical 3: Senior Year DANCE! for Wii
view large frontback

High School Musical 3: Senior Year DANCE!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, DS, Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.2

179 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

My girls love it

posted by PitVipers (MOKENA, IL) Oct 26, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

My daughters would play this game every hour of the day if we let them! The normal gameplay -- where the user moves the controller or nunchuk based on on-screen cues -- starts off easy on the first few songs and gets very difficult on some of the later songs. The first difficulty level is perfect for younger players - my 7-year old got an A grade on her 2nd song -- and the Senior Difficulty is tough.

Two gripes:
1) in the middle of some songs, there is an odd little mini-game where the user points the remote at the screen and tries to pop bubbles. It doesn't fit at all with the game and shouldn't have been included.
2)while you can unlock clothes, there should have been more options for customizing the characters. There are only 4 faces to choose from and only 5 or 6 hair styles. My girls love the Hannah Montana Wii game where they could go shopping and mix & match different outfits, accessories, etc.

My 35-year old view of the game is that it is awfully repetitive, but obviously I'm not the target audience. My 7-year old girls love the game and can't get enough of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

High School Musical 3 Senior Year: Dance! Review!

posted by mragent (PIEDMONT, CA) Sep 20, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I love this game! You can pretend like you are drumming or just simply DANCE! If you like good graphics and good songs or you are a High Scool Musical fan this is the agme for you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Really Cool!

posted by mama22qts (FAIRHOPE, AL) Aug 2, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I loved it! You get to perform as Gabriella, Troy, Sharpay, Ryan, Taylor, Chad, Kelsi, or Zeke. Or you can create your own person and you can also dance to every song on HSM!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GREAT GAME EVEN FOR ADULTS!

posted by FishNFreak (SALEM, OR) Jun 7, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

When we first got this game was not sure how our daughter was going to like it. Even though she is a HUGE High School Musical Freak. When she first tried it, she was not real into it.
As she played more and more she got better and better. Game is great for all ages. My daughter wanted me to play with her one day and i wasn't sure about it. Tried and thought it was a good game, gets the kids up and moving instead of just sitting there and not doing anything.

If you have a Wii and a kid that loves High School Musical as much as my daughter does then this is a great game for her and the whole family!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

about the game high scool musical

posted by qwasz9 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Jun 25, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game is so fun me and my friend were playing the next thing you know is you ether onlocked a nother song set or got more cloths fror you wodrobe ather you practice on the toriotle is you go in 1 player and start dancing and the theacher will give you a grade.The last thing i whant to say was i hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
ppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
you like the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

high school musical

posted by thegreg23 (ORMOND BEACH, FL) Nov 4, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game is really fun i really like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »