Rent Heavy Fire: Shattered Spear for PS3
view large frontback

Heavy Fire: Shattered Spear

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
2.5

141 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

WARNING:MAY CAUSE HEALTH ISSUES

posted by VINCE47 (Terrell, TX) Jan 30, 2013

Member since Jan 2008

17 out of 23 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

Developers of this game probably over-stayed their visit at the local Smack dealers crib before issuing the GO-AHEAD for this games release.. just burn the disc and inhale the plastic toxins to get the full battle experience from this gem......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worst game I've ever played.

posted by ra1219 (RIVERVIEW, FL) Jan 29, 2013

Member since Aug 2010

12 out of 19 gamers (63%) found this review helpful

Even in the 90's the games were better!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Yes It is that bad

posted by Kegsy (ROCK HILL, SC) Feb 2, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

WOW. I have played some bad games in my time and this is THE worst game on the PS3 even worse than foosball. The graphics are ok. but the control are terrible. you have no control over where you characters goes. you aim with the left analog stick instead of the right like all of the FPS type games. This game just plain sucks. I could only stomach 10 minutes of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This is a Horrible game

posted by 19661112 (PERRY, FL) Apr 15, 2013

Member since Mar 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The Grafics on this game looked like it was from 1982, the controls were very hard to control. this game should not be rented by anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

NOT THAT BAD!!! (with Move)

posted by GBoRev (LAFAYETTE, CA) Mar 12, 2013

Member since Apr 2003

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Here's the thing. It unplayable with a standard controller. But with the sharpshooter and using the motion controls, it is a really fun shooter on rails. Worth a rental if you are set up to play with Move controls. Do not get if you have standard controller or don't like shooters on rails.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT GET THIS GAME!!!

posted by dalion82 (HOUSTON, TX) Feb 24, 2013

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The title of this review says it all. I figured that I'd give it a shot but it was not a good decision at all. Horrible texture maping, terrible gameplay, and an overall waste of time. I'm not sure why anyone would put time and money into anything and put out this type of product. I can't remember the name of the company but they need to not ever...EVER make another game like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WORST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!

posted by mckee699 (RIVIERA BEACH, FL) Feb 19, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

First thoughts when i fist turned it on Is this a PS2 Game???? the graphics suck, the game play sucks and I cant really tell you much about the story beacause i sent the game back after 5 minutes of play....... yeah its that bad!!!!! you see what its rated ....... its the truth!! I beg you ppl do not waste your time with this... if anyone even thinks this is a good game then they dont know good gaming. how it even got a 2.1 rating blows my mind

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What Evil Trickery Is This??????????????

posted by OnMyMind (DEERFIELD BEACH, FL) Feb 9, 2013

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This Game should be pulled of every shelf in America and burned into ashes............

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game ever

posted by giovan (NORTH WEYMOUTH, MA) Feb 5, 2013

Member since Mar 2010

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

the poorest quality or the lowest standard of a video game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ALL TIME LOW

posted by CRUSHKILLE (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Feb 6, 2013

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

WORST SHOOTER EVER. NUF SAID.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

wow worst then the first one.

posted by firedrakes (ARCADIA, FL) Jun 5, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

i played previous game in the series that was on ps3. and it was decent. but they some how made this game worst. controls dont work some times or simple twitch randomly .
the graphic are worst then first game.
your guns some times fail to reload or you hit the button and nothing happens.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

actually kind of fun

posted by NCSFan001 (REIDSVILLE, NC) Dec 11, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

Shattered spear is a surprisingly entertaining on rails shooter. Its reminiscent of the old school arcade shooters, and this one supports up to four players at once. Cheesy voice acting, the co op, and the old school feel of the game actually makes it fun for a while, though it eventually will get to be boring. The game is very short and can be beaten in under three hours, and the platinum trophy is equally easy. Recommended for trophy hunters and those who want a different style of first person shooter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good w/ Move peripheral

posted by rhythmguitarhv (SPRING BRANCH, TX) Dec 10, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

This is an enjoyable game when used with the Move controllers and gun accessory. The game isn't stupid. It's stupid to play it without the right controller and accessory. If you have the right stuff as I mentioned above and like on-rail shooters like House of the Dead, then go for it. It's short, good-looking and a good rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Heavy Fire Shattered spear

posted by willhaven (ELWOOD, IN) Mar 20, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

Needs more options on controller setup. Graphics not,just the game itself needs more development. The main thing for me was the controls are awkward,they need to be more like Warfare or Battlefield.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

NOT C.O.D

posted by gameJay (LYONS, IL) Mar 6, 2013

Member since Feb 2004

Im sure all the kids who rented this game all think that they were getting a Call of Duty type go where ever you want shooter. Well its not that type of game. Its a rail shooter game like in the arcade when all you have is the gun and the screen moves your guys around in areas to shoot target type enemies. Its a fun game for shooting targets and blowing stuff up. You have to try it. But dont expect Call Of Duty type roaming freedom.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

heavyfire

posted by flamethrowerus (BALTIMORE, MD) Feb 16, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

lame no control over person ,does whatever it want no way near par big disapointment rate no star

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »