Rent Heatseeker for PSP Games
view large frontback

Heatseeker

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Wii
GF Rating
5.8

84 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Heatseeker

posted by oxshaw (LA MESA, CA) Jul 10, 2007

Member since Apr 2005

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game view is too small to enjoy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Arcade at it's worst

posted by Spcefrk (LAWRENCE, KS) Nov 5, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Don't expect this game to be big on enjoyable dogfighting. You get to control throttle, pitch and yaw. Roll control is taken care of for you, so don't expect to pull any great maneuvers -- Split S, Immelman, Hammerhead, etc -- while you shoot down planes and helicopters. The missle-cam was great the first two times and then it was horribly annoying and I had to turn it off, just to keep from overshooting targets next to the one I just blew up (you can't control the plane while the missile is en-route). The graphics of the scenery hardly beat the original Pilotwings on the SNES, and I just couldn't stand the gameplay for more than about 30 minutes.

If you want a good dogfighting game, go for Ace Combat X. The graphics push the PSP to its limits, you get full control of your aircraft, a much better story, and a lot more playability.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

screen

posted by krbranch (CHANDLER, AZ) Aug 1, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

very smal screen i sugest buy a tv cable

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not worth the time

posted by Navarre (WEST SPRINGFIELD, MA) Aug 18, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2008

If you are looking for a good flying game, this is not it. It is very limiting in controls, imagination and overall experience in story line and game play. From the ability to control the aircraft up to the lock on of targets the entire game play experience was horrible. If you are looking for a good air combat game I suggest Ace Combat X.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome

posted by Sefirosu (STREETSBORO, OH) Aug 2, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

This game never really has a boring moment from the time you start a mission till the time you either die in the water because you made a bad turn or you get shot down, or even if you finish with out a problem there are many different outcomes. This game has my approval!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by Rocky22 (OCEAN SPRINGS, MS) Nov 26, 2007

Member since Jan 2004

This game has great game play. It starts at slow but once you get some really good planes you'll find it to be addicting. This is one of those games you can just pick up ,play and enjoy however the story it lacks a little bit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »