Rent Hasbro Family Game Night 4 for Wii
view large frontback

Hasbro Family Game Night 4

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.7

366 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not good

posted by BeeBeesmama (DENVER, CO) Sep 2, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

This game is silly. There's nothing to it really. Don't let it fool you, it's not really the games we are used to. It's better for little kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game did not work

posted by dontee66 (INDEPENDENCE, VA) Mar 15, 2013

Member since Dec 2011

this game did not work....I had bought new wii and this game said could not read

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Could Not Play the Game

posted by GFCustomer8505 (BELLEVILLE, MI) Dec 6, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

We can not review the game itself as it arrived so scratched it would not play. We promptly returned it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No Fun for this Family

posted by CalliFam (JACKSON, NJ) Aug 15, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I just sent back this game. All the other Family Game Nights are for 4 players. I figured that the most recent one would be the same but I was wrong. It was no fun being a "team" or spectator to this game. Guess I will try one of the others. Do not rent for a family game night.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

very very bad!

posted by blaackman (MIAMISBURG, OH) Apr 30, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Got it today and sending it back today! controls are bad, graphics are bad! The n64 had better graphics!! Dont send these games out burn them!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Doesn't work!!!

posted by cerabuboose (FORT WAYNE, IN) Apr 21, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Was very disapointed when my wife and I recieved this game, it was scratched and the disc had several chips in it around the outer edge. The game itself would load, but when you try to play a game on it the Wii tells you to eject the game, put it back in and turn on and off the power, huge disapointment, please buff your games, with all the subscribers you have we know you have the money and resources to fix them before shipping everytime.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Little Tough

posted by Gamer1982Ohio (COLUMBUS, OH) Feb 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game was a little bit tough for me, but okay for other players that like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

More like a game not even in beta yet.

posted by dgolightly519 (PRESTON, ID) Nov 28, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Come on Electronic Arts and subsidiaries. Give Nintendo fans a REAL game. First you made Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit totally suck for the Wii by comparison to the other systems (and it could have been as good... the ANDROID version is nearly as good as the other systems or at least is the same game). Then you turn around and make Need for Speed: The Run suck for Wii by comparison to other systems even though you haven't advertised differences for the Wii versions.

Then there is this game, which really isn't even a game. It is a series of mini-games (6 VERY SHORT and lamely done mini-games to be precise). There are $10 Wii downloadable titles that are better BY FAR. I love my Wii, but EA and other game makers seem out to get Nintendo even though they are an industry leader and EA is but a game developer. I am beginning to think that EA and others have been paid off by either Sony or Microsoft (or both) to get this done. This game repeatedly calls the "sides", "teams" despite that it can only have up to 2 players and a single player hardly constitutes a TEAM. EA obviously hasn't heard the phrase "No I in TEAM." Then, even if a player wins all of the mini-games it is still likely that they will lose because at the beginning there are "Crazy Money Cards" handed out at random and one of the cards contains more money than all of the other cards put together are worth. The narrator insists that the cards are chosen, as if the players were able to choose from a set of cards. This game plays like a game that hasn't even made it out of beta yet. DO NOT waste your Money by even renting this game, it is worthless. My 5 and 6 year old didn't even like it and they like some seriously mindless and idiotic games (though I love my children to death).

The narrations and sounds seem put on. The graphics are okay for a game of this type. The controls are annoying and unpredictable.

It is simply pathetic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I would have liked to play it

posted by sassyn2002 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Nov 28, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Didnt get a chance to play this game bc my wii wouldnt read it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not Happy

posted by gercyn3001 (MERRILL, WI) Dec 28, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

We just recently rented this game and we were not happy with it. The advertisement made the game sound as if there were lots of mini games when there was not and the were very difficult to win and play. However we would not object to trying another game of the same type, another time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

FGN 4

posted by michelle40 (HORTENSE, GA) Oct 9, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

its a fun game but not what i expected. i was expecting the games in their original form.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ridiculously boring!

posted by Legs225 (CARLISLE, PA) Feb 23, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

I had high hopes for this game, as I am always looking for multi-player games to play with my daughter.
This is just a disc with a series of terribly selected mini games. The only game my daughter and I were ok with playing every now and then was connect four and I think that was only because the concept of making it like a basket ball game was kind of cute.
Other than that this game is not even worth a rent!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Unimpressive

posted by brynja (THORNTON, CO) Feb 26, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

i think the games themselves wouldn't be bad, but the format of a game show sucks. not ot mentiont he controls don't respond as quickly as i'd like. i was very dissapointed with this game. and we enjoy games that we can play as a group. not a good one, glad i didn't waste money at the store on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Eeehhhh...

posted by amlewis2011 (HUMBLE, TX) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Well, I was actually expecting Hasbro Game Night 3. I was looking forward to playing Clue and Life. I was a little disappointed, but willing to try this one out. I was disappointed to learn that it was only 2 players. There are 4 people in my household, and we strive to find games that we can all enjoy together. While my roommate and I enjoyed ourselves, the game would have been more enjoyable had we been able to share the fun with our husbands. To wrap it up, the game has it's pros and cons. The Scrabble is approriately fun. The Sorry, and Yahtzee or basically rigged. The Connect 4 was interestingly fun. The Bop It malfunctions, so over all, the game is more disappointing than fun. Just got the game yesterday, returning it, today.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

FAMILY FUN

posted by 49yroldgamer (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Aug 27, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

My husband and i played this as soon as we got it. We were both disapointed in two of the games, connect 4 basketball which i thought was regular connect4 we had control issues and with the bop it controls as well however we loved sorry sliders and yatzee bowling since we actually bowl in real life it was a decent game but for rental only

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Lacking

posted by Peydirt18 (POCATELLO, ID) Aug 23, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

I enjoy the Family Game Night series. This one wasn't that much fun. I actually forgot I had it for a while, and finally sent it back. I wish Hasbro would stick to more traditional versions of the games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

decent game lost a key aspect from previous vers.

posted by archangel178 (LAKELAND, FL) Feb 10, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

would have been a good game if it was 4 player like the previous 4

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Slow Moving

posted by Jeralmac (DOVER, MN) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We rented this game to play with our 6 & 8 year old. We tried it out first one evening and within 10 minutes we were so bored and unimpressed that we turned it off. There is too much time in between turns that it gets boring, in addition the games are not that challenging and leaves little to strive for.

The kids tried it the next night and they were just as bored!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Family game night in a whole new way!

posted by cuppycake748 (BLANDON, PA) Jun 19, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

In our family we dont have a family game night, but this game makes you want to have one. The games are very fun and dont take that much skill. All you have to do is have fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse