Rent Hasbro Family Game Night 4 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Hasbro Family Game Night 4

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS3
GF Rating
4.5

653 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hill Family Time

posted by FamilyFly (SLIGO, PA) Nov 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

10 out of 16 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

We love the game! It is great to play against your kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Family Lame Night is more like it

posted by FrizzDizz (SOUDERTON, PA) Nov 16, 2011

Member since May 2011

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I am not going to go into a long-winded review of this game. I will simply leave as it is horrible. The kinect has serious issues with this game. By the time we finally got the sensor to pick up 2 players, we had lost the desire to keep playing. It took more than 5 mins just to get that part done. It also fails to pick up 50% of player movements, forcing players to repeat their motions 2 or 3 times. Absolutely not worth the time, save you and your family some frustration and just play real Scrabble or Connect 4. It's a shame too, a great idea terribly executed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring

posted by bigheelfan (FISHERS, IN) Nov 15, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

6 out of 12 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

only the same five games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Game is not kids friendly

posted by dec76 (CLIFFSIDE PARK, NJ) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

if you are planning to rent this game, think twice. everytime a new person attempts to mplaye the game, you have to select a profile. if you have a kinnect profile for everyone on your family, it might make it easy.

my two kids attempted to play a 2 players game, but it took forever to recognize them. They had to play a single player instead.

Once the game starts is fun though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Hasbro games are generally good.

posted by rbrooks2 (SUGAR GROVE, VA) Apr 27, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

This is about what you would expect for a family friendly game night. The only game out of the list that was any real fun is the bowling game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

family game not 4

posted by mrswigge (LOUISVILLE, KY) Feb 24, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

not the best game I ever play.. dont buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible controls

posted by Sernas7 (BUCKSPORT, ME) Dec 10, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Simply not fun. Frustrating... Could have been great :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

no good

posted by trejos020285 (HOUSTON, TX) Aug 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

the could of done better with this game it OK but i did not like it but the games where cool the first 3 where way better then this i wound not buy it but i hope they come up with better ones and cooler then this one but its more for kids not for everybody

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Fun but hard to do 2 player

posted by MyMonkeys3 (WAHIAWA, HI) Aug 20, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

The game was fun. my children enjoyed it, But it would not let them play together. We had to do it as one player and they switched off each time, but it had to be reset each time. Very complicated and we all ended up frustrated and gave up after a short while. I am glad we rented it through GF first ,and didn't buy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not a Keeper

posted by tamlee1978 (WARE, MA) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

We rented this to play with two kids, they liked the Yahtzee Bowling, but I did not care for the Yahtzee Bowling at all. Scrabble was OK but they could have made it better. The Mr. Potato Head is Annoying and looks creepy. I was trying to decide which Family Game Night game we might purchase to add to our game collection, so I have been trying them out one at a time, this will not be the one I buy, gets old too quick. Better for a rental only. Kids wanted to switch the game after 20 minutes. Then never asked to play it again, as a matter of fact they were happy when I sent it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

worst hasbro game ever

posted by BruSki (ORCHARD BEACH, MD) Aug 7, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

game is wayyyy too short and very repetitive...not terrible, TUUURRRRIIIBBBLLLEEE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

family gamenight

posted by badbartman (PHILLIPSBURG, NJ) Jul 19, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

havent recive my game yet 8 days

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

family game game night 4 sucks like football

posted by lisas1309 (MCALLEN, TX) Jul 14, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

that game i rent it is not my type but my family type for my mom dad brother and sister.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

ok

posted by eddierage87 (VICTORVILLE, CA) Jul 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

it was ok i thought there will b more games but the 1s they have r ok

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Worst of the bunch

posted by KittyPaws9 (LAWRENCEVILLE, GA) Jun 8, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I love Family Game Night games, but this one is a stinker. You play a "game show" where you go around and play quick rounds of each game. If you win, you get a monopoly money card. At the end, you feed this money cards and they are assigned arbitrary numbers. OK, that's fine. EXCEPT one of the cards is worth A LOT more than all the others. So you could win almost all the games, but if your opponent has the expensive card, you lose. FUN!

Also, the games suck. They basically took old games and just tweaked them. Sorry! Sliders ... not GIGANTIC. Yahtzee ... now it's bowling! No, thanks. I thought the Scrabble Flash was fun, but that was about it. Glad I didn't buy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

family game night

posted by lyndsaygilmer (HALLSVILLE, TX) Mar 27, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Only a few games. Hard for kinect to read movement.
returned the next day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Maybe a Decent Game for Smaller Children

posted by likes2sing (MADISON, WI) Feb 27, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

If you have smaller children, this game might appeal to them somewhat. Even my kids said, "this would be a lot better with the Kinect." I think the game predates the Kinect, so what are you going to do? Even so, the game tries to do some interesting thing with the Hasbro board game titles that many people might be familiar with, but none of the games attempt to recreate the board games themselves. Instead they use the board game icons as templates for completely different games that seemed mediocre attempts at a carnival game-type experience. I am not sure if smaller children (6 and under?) would find any of these offerings interesting enough to play. The only game that seemed worthy was the Connect four basketball game. I think its unfortunate that there was no way to recreate the board games themselves, and play against the computer. Another somewhat decent attempt was the Scrabble game, which was actually more like Boggle. Why they just didn't do Boggle, I don't know. Maybe the rights couldn't be secured. Anyway, if you're curious it might be worth a rental, especially if you have younger children, otherwise I'd pass.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Boring and repetitive

posted by jewelsmom (PORTLAND, OR) Feb 26, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I have a couple other Hasbro Family Game night games (1 and 3) and I have lots of fun with them, and the grandkids do as well. This latest release is boring, repetitive, simply not worth our time. Even the 6 year old who loves Family Game 3 did not enjoy any of it. The only one that was even challenging was the BopIt.. the rest were purely junk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Family Game Night 4

posted by Foxxy_Kyle (DENVER, NC) Feb 19, 2012

Member since May 2011

This family game night has very limited activities to do. There is five games, that are all fun but will only keep you entertained for about 2 hours or so. The kinect sensor reads fine but I preferred playing it with a controller. I recommend just staying away from the game all together unless your just in it for achievements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Family Hate Night

posted by jffrywad (CLIFTON, NJ) Feb 9, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

Have to use controller and just dull. The game play was week and my kids didn't even finish one round. Graphics for a 360 game were more like for a 130 game. I hated it and it went back next day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Prety Darn Annoying Game

posted by abutterfly420 (PLACENTIA, CA) Jan 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Controls are sloppy. Games not that creative. Why can't they market the orginal games! Bop-It who thought this was a good idea!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Is not worth buying!!!!

posted by danny1964 (MIDDLETOWN, OH) Jan 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game was not worth buying. I thought the game was stupid and immature.... it might be a good game for kids but not for adults!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game but only 2 players

posted by QpidRox (HUDSON, NY) Jan 20, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I had fun with this game, especially bop it and Scrabble Flash. I was disappointed to learn it was only for 2 players since family game night should have way more than just 2 people playing the game. Kids enjoyed it though. I would not buy this game though, as it will get boring quickly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Okay Game

posted by PoobieSoFly (HARTFORD, CT) Jan 13, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

After reading everyones reviews i decided to rent this game im not the one to let anyone elses reviews make me not want to get it because eveyone is different.

I recieved the game yesterday and played it with the kinect it was okay you just have to get used to it, i would say if you gonna play with it through the kinect i would say play with another person to make it more fun, if playing alone i suggest use the controller.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

So much potential

posted by DBright78 (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jan 12, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

The game would be great if it didn't continue to stop the game to ask for you game profile every 5 minutes. It also can't seem to recognize that people are in front of the kinect ready to play. The game is mostly unresponsive to movement and it is a matter of chance when you move. The game would be great if they could just work out the issues for kinect. I would not recommend renting or buying this game. It made family game night stressful.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse