Rent Hasbro Family Game Night 4 for PS3
view large frontback

Hasbro Family Game Night 4

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Wii
GF Rating
4.0

446 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Eh could be better

posted by shaunas75 (HILLSBORO, OR) Dec 3, 2011

Member since May 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Its a okay game but its only for two people doesnt really make it a family game if only two are playing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Disappointed

posted by kbear (MCCLEARY, WA) Nov 25, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We loved Family Game Night 3... they added an interactivity and pleasant twists to long loved originals. Family Game Night 4 didn't really have much of the original game left. I don't think they should use the old favorites names, it's a bit of a fake out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

dont waste your time

posted by terranicholson (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

7 out of 27 gamers (26%) found this review helpful

this game needs a revamp
not fun
get the ncis game much better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

fun game not much thinking required

posted by biggsteve42 (MORROW, OH) Apr 26, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

if you want to just relax and play a game without thinking to much this is the game for you, in this game they put a spin on some classic board games, its fun and easy but the part that sucks is that you can only play the max 2 people so its not much of a family game night.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

pretty good

posted by pugz (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Feb 10, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

good just don't understand how it can be a family game night if you can only play 2 players. weak

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Stop Talking!!!

posted by Conqur (OSHKOSH, WI) Jan 8, 2013

Member since Feb 2011

So, at first we were thrilled to play some new hasbro games since we had rented one of the previous Family Game Nights. But, after having to listen to the game host say the same jokes over and over and over again it became much more annoying than fun. Not to mention the sound and video quality were extremely poor. I don't think this is a game we'll be keeping for a while to play over and over again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game Ever

posted by WarEagle9006 (COLUMBUS, GA) Dec 31, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

I have play numerous Family Game Night on PS3. But this one was the worst one that they ever made. I mean not only game itself was interesting but the sound quality was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Games are not as fun as original versions

posted by Loffigus (HILLSBORO, OR) Aug 24, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

The game overall is decent, but some of the games (Connect 4 basketball, and Yahtzee Bowling) are not as good as the original games. If they had just had a full version of Yahtzee that would have been better in my opinion. Also, the Sorry Sliders game seemed a lot like shuffleboard, not sure what it had to do with Sorry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

suuucckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

posted by chrismike081311 (GAINESVILLE, TX) Aug 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

it sux

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by starprocessing (SANFORD, FL) Jul 10, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

Was looking for a game for my gf and I to play but this one is terrible especially with PS Move. Can't calibrate the controllers after you start the game. Better luck next game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not good, not good at all...

posted by Sduerr (WEST DES MOINES, IA) May 30, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

ht tp://ww w.thereviewonline.i nfo/2012/03/hasbro-family-game-night-4.html

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Game-show Style Board Games Not a Win.

posted by Dankhouse (RENO, NV) Apr 19, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

Well, Gamefly shipped it quickly but that's probably because there's an abundant number of copies of this title...and for good reason.

Though the graphics are what you expect of a family game with toddlers it's not something you would catch your teenage son/daughter playing unless they came home stoned. Even then you might have to coax a game out of them with a bribe of Visine and chocolate cookie doe ice cream.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Hasbro Family Night 4

posted by mrsmaggie2u (CABOT, AR) Apr 4, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Boring!!!! Totally dumb!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its Ok

posted by Drparj (MANCHESTER, NH) Mar 26, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Its ok, good interaction but you get bored with it quickly, not to many games to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Exaggerated Boredom

posted by manquake (SEYMOUR, TN) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

While I appreciate the idea behind it. If its not broke dont fix it. Adding the PS3 MOVE to the game without actually making that APPARENT to a renter is just fail. I have the move but at the time I rented it for my kids and wife, I had no idea. The game itself lacks ALOT of the basics. Had they not mutilated the classics with twists, this might have been a good rental. It falls flat as the envelope its shipped in. Sent it back the same day it arrived.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A Blast of Fun in every bite

posted by shaneoramme (CHICAGO, IL) Dec 19, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

When i recieved this game i thought this is going to be sent back as soon as i get home, but me and my Son played it and it was shockinly Fun, So Fun we kept it the entire weekend. it's well put together, and we have fun all weekend. if you just need a weekend fun game get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SUCKS!

posted by FlipGame (MISSION VIEJO, CA) Dec 16, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This game sucks. It's so bad my family doesn't want to play it LOL.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Annoying and not fun

posted by rmefferd (CONVOY, OH) Dec 10, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

We were bored and annoyed with the game after about 5 minutes. Bad sound effects, all games were no fun. Generally, a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »