Rent Hasbro Family Game Night 3 for PS3
view large frontback

Hasbro Family Game Night 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.1

1035 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Good for kids

posted by bluekaeru (PORTLAND, OR) Dec 5, 2010

Member since Jan 2009

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Twister is a bit odd, but aside from that the games are very similar to the board games. Most of the games are geared for young children and will likely become boring for older children and adults quickly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not what I expected

posted by buruclef (EL PASO, TX) May 15, 2011

Member since May 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The first hour I played the game, was fun. It became boring after that. The games are not as interactive, practically you just press one button to play. Not worth buying or renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent game for the kids and family

posted by Dongato (SUMMERLAND KEY, FL) Jul 8, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This features games such as Clue, Mouse Trap, Life, Twister, and Yahtzee. The games try to follow the rules of their physical counterparts but a few fall flat, twister and Yahtzee come to mind. All the games feature two different rule sets and that does bring some variety to the game play. The game was enjoyable when we had family over and the kids over as they did enjoy the interaction and the different styles of play. Life and Clue were the two biggest hits and we played them constantly. Not a bad game, but could have been executed better. Definitively a decent game for Family Game Night when kids are involved.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

A absolute travesty.

posted by Psychosios (BARDSTOWN, KY) Nov 1, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

This game is absolutely horrible. I rented it as I played the first game on Xbox. The first batch of family game night games were very fun and played well on a console. The games within Family Game Night 3 are meant to be played on a board game and do not make the transition to console at all. The only game that plays well is the Yatzee game. All others take too long and are very boring. This game may be fun for kids under 10, but that is the full extent of its fun level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game ever

posted by Advciv (CARY, NC) Nov 15, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Hasbro has taken some really good board games and dumbed them down to an unplayable level. None of the games were worth playing a second time. Had I purchased this game I would be have felt robbed.

If you enjoy quality family time avoid this game at all cost. Not suitable for any age group.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not that bad, but I wouldn't buy it.

posted by WonderWeirdo (CHICAGO, IL) May 23, 2011

Member since May 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

If you have kids, this is a good game to get to keep them occupied when you're busy with something, but I think it's much better for the kids if you just buy the board games and play those with the family after dinner. The game play for some of the games is far from the actual board games, which I found to be very discomforting since I grew up playing these games as a kid. My all time favorite was clue, and the changes they made to the game to work on the consoles were not welcome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by rweber31 (OCALA, FL) Dec 22, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

very nice family game. Great new spin on old games. My kids and i had a blast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Could Have Been Better

posted by VeggieMermaid (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 18, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

The Clue and Life parts of this game were the only fun parts of this game. It wasn't a bad game but it could have been more fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome rated G fun

posted by bilminjace (BOONE, NC) Sep 4, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

60, 40's and 20'sallhad a ball playing this game. The clue game is amazing the way it pops. Life was fun, funny and challenging. I could go on but you can see for yourself.So worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Family Game Night3

posted by angdun777 (NORTH RIDGEVILLE, OH) Feb 28, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

VERY VERY slow...usually you can push a button to get passed scenes, but not this game. If you're playing with more than 2 people, expect to play for a long time, my kids got bored waiting for thier turn, and we lost them within the first 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Worth renting not owning

posted by thecourtjester (BELOIT, WI) Jan 14, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

If you wanna play some board games with friends or family over a weekend or something, its worth renting for a few days. Otherwise, gameplay gets old fast. If you're a trophy person, it probably isn't to difficult to platinum, but you could likely be sick of the game long before you're able to platinum it. It's probably worth $15 tops to buy in my opinion. To me it's not a matter of if I'd get sick of this game, but when. Because it gets very stale fast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

clue is terrible

posted by Mylricks (HAMBURG, NY) Oct 9, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

clue was terrible big thumbs down i played with my daughter and we kept getting the pool party on our roll. needless to say for over an hour we could not get off of the hallways to even enter a room because you start from your original place every time there is a pool party.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Highly Repetative!

posted by Klink154 (DENVER, CO) Sep 15, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

This game is different then most board game video games. If you are looking for a game that you can play with family and friends then this has SOME potential, but not much. If you are looking for an easy Platinum trophy, Look elsewhere. the game gets repetative very fast. It also becomes frustrating when the computer clearly has the deck stacked against you. I hope you have fun if you play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

a MUST HAVE for Family game night!

posted by jwknotts (MARIETTA, GA) Aug 4, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Want to spend a couple of hours laughing your butts off with the ENTIRE family? All 4 of my kids (16, 13, 11, and 6) absolutely loved playing this together! Life and Mousetrap are HILARIOUS!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

hasbro game night 3

posted by lakotabeast (WASECA, MN) Jun 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

a very decent game my daughter really enjoyd it it was easy and fun for her to play it i would rent it again for her if she wants it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring!!

posted by bryandenton (RIVERSIDE, RI) Jun 4, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

This game is very boring there is only 4 games to play such as clue, twister, life, and mouse trap.
All games do not take any skill or thinking what so ever. Its mainly roll the dice or spin the wheel on each game and nothing more. It may be fun for maybe a 5 yr old, but even so will become very bored very fast. I give this game at best a 1 and 1/2 and thats being generous. Sorry Hasbro but this gae is terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad, really

posted by ajax0418 (FORT MYERS, FL) Apr 27, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

For what it is, this game is pretty good. Sure there could be a few more bells and whistles, but it really isn't bad. It is exactly what it says it is - a collection of board games that do not involve setting up, cleaning up, losing pieces, etc. The Twister and the Yahtzee-type games are awful, don't even bother wasting your time with them, but the other three games (Clue, Life & Mousetrap) are really pretty fun. Of course, I grew up playing board games, since the Atari 2600 didn't show up until I was nearly 10, so this collection is rather fun for me and mine.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

LIFE and YAHTZEE!

posted by Cassey (TEMPLE HILLS, MD) Apr 11, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game is pretty fun. I hated Mousetrap and Twister is pretty pathetic! Life and Yahtzee was a lot of fun. If you like card games then Yahtzee is a good game. If you like games that involve you making money then Life is a fun game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Game does it's job on console

posted by Toreup (Bettendorf, IA) Mar 14, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

Big warning though, the game play is not really like the board game(s) for play.
It certainly does a good job of making you feel comfortable playing a hit 'x' button and rarely point and then hit 'x' with weak Stratagy; Game.
The Visuals are adequate its Rating to me feeld like an almost Good Game. Many new to the console gaming and fans of classic board games (like myself) can still appreciate and enjoy a game that includes Others in the local console and across the vast online networks.

Worth a Rent if your into board games or a social easy game to enjoy w/ friends. Just may be even a keeper at $10 down the road too.

Anyone more serious and with desire for a challange should pass the rent and snag a differant game.

Rating 4.9 lol.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »