Rent Hasbro Family Game Night 3 for Wii
view large frontback

Hasbro Family Game Night 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.6

1584 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good family game

posted by cannharris (NEW MARKET, AL) Jan 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

19 out of 19 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We liked the Life game on here. Even Grandma who has no experience gaming had fun playing it with everyone. The kids thought the clue game cheesy and hard to understand. I never did get the Clue game and would prefer the old board game to this version. The Twister & Mousetrap, Yatzee games were not that impressive. Overall if you are looking for a few good laughs with the kids rent it, play the Life game a few times and send it back.
We liked it enough to rent it again some other time, but not enough to want to own it.
I hope this helps. Life was cute and funny.
My husband is a serious gamer and he was not into it at all but played it for a few laughs with the kids. He enjoyed a couple of rounds of Life and tried the Clue and Yatzee games. He was unimpressed.
The kids liked it, but would pick playing other games over this one unless pushed to play together. Once you pushed them to play they did enjoy it for a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

We Liked Playing Life

posted by golfenchica34 (SAN JOSE, CA) Jul 4, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game of Life was fun for the whole family, the Twister game was hard and not fun at all, but the rest of the games were fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not so Family Game night

posted by Fiedems (COLUMBUS, OH) Jun 12, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The only game we enjoyed was the game of Life. The rest were little more that clicking buttons. Families with small children may enjoy this game but they were not challenging at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible game-do not rent

posted by AndreaJF (CHANDLER, AZ) Mar 21, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game really sucks, it only has 5 games total on it, and they all suck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

hasbro family game night 3

posted by annieree2222 (KREMMLING, CO) Feb 28, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it was ok, we only liked "life", all the other games were too complicated.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Didn't do it for us.

posted by disco_lua37 (DELTONA, FL) May 25, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was really looking forward to playing this game because my family loves board games and even watches the show Family Game Night. The mini-game type challenges based on board games (like Clue, Life, Twister, etc.) aren't challenging- so you're kind of just sitting there pressing A the whole time you play. There's no one extremely young in my household (we're in our early-mid twenties), but my young nephew came over to play, he became bored of it within the first half hour. It just didn't do it for us. I recommend buying the classic bored game, if you're a true fan a "game nights," because Family Game Night 3 doesn't have much to offer anyone over the age of three.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not for the young as you might think!

posted by Ld_Rabbie (PALM BAY, FL) Mar 21, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Many of us remember playing these games as kids! But this version is tough for adults to figure out going with the original play, Now their "REMIX" is very hard to understand. The worse is trying to read the panels during the game comments.

As I said not for the young! and not fun for the Adult who has to keep explaining the game to their kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

stop

posted by hutch (DALLAS, TX) Mar 4, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

annoying talking spud, thats all you really need to know about this title. Dont blame EA, they are the smart ones in this equation. EA markets this game mainly to the wii, and in doing so 2 to 12 year olds are happy as could be with there favorite talking spud at the helm.....as for me I threw this game right back in the envelope and will gladly wait 5 more days for a new game. This game is so bad if it did not cost 40 dollars to keep I would of gladly destroyed it. A array of games are included in this title, such as Yatzee hands down, twister ... which is more like a dancing button pushing thing.....mouse trap, game of life, and clue. Clue was the only title my gf loved due to the fact that she won. I would not reccomend this game to a blind man with one hand, it is so bad that i hope the people that worked on this game can not find jobs.

sound 2
gameplay 2
graphics 2

the verdict DESTROY THIS GAME

follow me for other reviews and comments

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

boring

posted by lynnshack (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Dec 10, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

Sorry, but this is a boring game. I love most of these board games, but they just don't translate well to video game formats. They become boring - just click a button and the game does the rest. I don't want to just click a button - the point of these games is to DO - move your piece, read the card, decide what to do, figure out the solution. It just isn't the same this way.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I love it!

posted by EvenFrow (EUREKA, CA) Nov 25, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I LOVE to play Clue & The Game of Life. This is one of those games where it's only fun if you have someone else to play it with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good

posted by rms923 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Aug 21, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Clue, Life and Mousetrap are really good. I could do without Twister or New Yahtzee. The remixes are also really fun and worth the look.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

boring for all

posted by ruthjk1 (RINGWOOD, NJ) Dec 12, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

twister was nothing like twister, life was slow, yahtzee were still trying to figure out. overall a bummer :-(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Big Let Down

posted by CactusJohn5 (PLYMOUTH, NH) Jun 28, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I rented this game in hopes that it would be more than a rental, sadly it is not. The game has 5 "board" games; Life, Clue, Mouse trap, Twister and Yahtzee. Twister is horrible, kind of a guitar hero knock off, Yahtzee is a card game, reminded me of phase 10, but with a timer, this was also bad. Clue, Mouse Trap and Life are all the classics that you remember, BUT BUT! I can not in good conscious rate this game high, as its just not that fun.

RENT, do not buy: just go out and buy the board games from walmart or a thrift store!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WARNING!!

posted by BALDWINS14 (RANDOLPH, VT) Aug 24, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME WAS VERY BORING! WE HAD PLAYERS FROM 6 TO 50 AND NOT ONE SINGLE PERSON HAD ANY FUN! AS A MATTER OF FACT MOST OF US FELL ASLEEP! WE HAD MORE FUN PLAYING WITH MISTER POTATO HEAD IN THE DRESS UP ROOM FOR GODS SAKE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

boring but cool.

posted by brian00 (ATHENS, TN) Jul 20, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it's cool but it gets boring after a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

my kids

posted by Amy1003 (REDFORD, MI) Mar 27, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

my kids liked it everyday we played LIFE, which was there favorite.Glad that they kept the games original.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun family time

posted by MomOfTBS (SALEM, OR) Jan 2, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

This game is lots of fun if you have a group of people together but not for just one person because the computer generated people always win which makes you not want to play cause you already know the out come. The remix of the classic games are both strange and stupid. So I only recommend this game to you if your going to have more than one player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun if your old enough

posted by lgcrow (YUMA, AZ) Aug 5, 2013

Member since Apr 2011

the game is is fun and has a variety of board games you can play but it is boring or hard to understand for any child under 9 the games remind you of the originals

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

hi

posted by bergerj (PORTLAND, OR) Apr 25, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

best game i have ever play in my life

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by RichardsINFERNO (HAWTHORNE, CA) Apr 10, 2013

Member since Feb 2011

Much Fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Family Game Night 3

posted by sandrakayturner (DALLAS, TX) Dec 6, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

We loved playing Clue, Life and mousetrap. This is one we will be purchasing if we can find it!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Game of Life carries the game

posted by brawnyboy (VALLEJO, CA) Oct 22, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

We love the board game, so playing this Wii version was so much simpler when you don't have to be the banker. A version where money isnt involved and it's just a race, a lot of new spaces like sue them in court and Roulette bet, a spouse will be chosen for you which is hilarious- Reggae dude with dreadlocks, half bald business guy, pale skinny woman.. a full game takes almost 2 hours and my wife and 6 year old never got bored. The other games sucked while Mouse Trap was boring but played it just to watch the contraption-Worth renting for LIFE worth buying if found very cheap

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

family game night 3

posted by 0610023616 (PLANTATION, FL) Jul 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

awsome game i have played in a long time but needs beter yahtee it's complacated

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not capturing

posted by plehnerd (DARLINGTON, MD) Jul 2, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

wife and i enjoyed mousetrap, life and clue, yahtzee and twister weren't appealling

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

famly game night3

posted by zacattack913 (OSHKOSH, WI) May 31, 2012

Member since May 2012

it wasn't the best game ever but it wasn't horibol.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse