Rent Harvest Moon: Frantic Farming for DS
view large frontback

Harvest Moon: Frantic Farming

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.3

223 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

To Fast

posted by Gamer2012 (SPOKANE VALLEY, WA) Dec 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game goes by in a flash. It took me all of 30 minutes to beat. It would be good for small children as it is cute but it hardly compares to the legacy of the Harvest Moon collection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

doesnt deserve harvest moon name

posted by reefay (CORBIN, KY) Sep 20, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I love harvest moon games, and although this one was about farming it was nothing like a real harvest moon game. I played it for a couple of hours and was so bored with it. It reminded me of a bad farming version of tetris. They try to do a story mode but its not interesting and seemed very juvenile.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

A puzzle game with the name Harvest Moon attached

posted by AliCat4 (ROCKY COMFORT, MO) Sep 9, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

First off, I love the Harvest Moon series but this one just carries the name. I played it for an hour before returning it. It is fine if you like puzzle games but if you are looking for a new Harvest Moon game you will be disappointed. Defiantly rent before you buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE

posted by jeffbrown (SANDY LAKE, PA) Sep 17, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is not harvest moon it is a sham a fake a phony A TRAVESTY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Plenty of replay value!

posted by tiloho (IRON RIVER, MI) Sep 17, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game has 12 character story modes each character's completed story unlocks another character and usually new game modes as well.
There are all kinds of unlockables and collectibles. Plus you get to learn about the different characters in the game. I had a hard time with the last levels of the 3rd and 4th characters, though. If you're good and puzzle/strategy games you shouldn't have much trouble. I liked this game alot. I hated it's predecessor Puzzle de Harvest Moon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

NOT Harvest Moon

posted by Daemion (CHICOPEE, MA) Oct 12, 2009

Member since Feb 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

First off, this game shouldn't even be called Harvest Moon. Sure, there's harvesting... in the form of a really annoying and superficial puzzle game. I'd like to say "give this game a rent to try it out", but then you'd be wasting your queue space for a game that might actually be worth trying out. Or wasting time playing it when you could be doing something more productive, such as counting your belly button lint.

Yeah, there are 12 characters you can play as (10 you have to unlock), but why you would want to is beyond me. My wife played this game and literally beat it in 15 minutes. No joke. I'd say that this game might appeal to 5 year-olds, but I think even 5 year-olds have better judgment than to sit through a mock-harvesting puzzle game even for the 10 - 15 minutes required to beat all the puzzles.

If you want to play a harvest moon game, play ANY of the other ones. Not this one. The only reason I give this game a 2 is because it isn't broken. Otherwise, this game belongs in the same landfill that ET: the video-game is now residing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not like the original.

posted by SexxyGurl12122 (COBLESKILL, NY) Jul 2, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Its nothing like the original.You cant raise animals or have a dog or anything.Its all puzzles about harvesting plants.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »