Rent Harvest Moon: Another Wonderful Life for GC
view large frontback

Harvest Moon: Another Wonderful Life

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.7

737 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

coolest game

posted by lolliepop (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Jul 29, 2007

Member since Dec 2003

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is a really cool game. It is awesome to take care of the animals.You do not want the animals to die.Me personaly would marry Marlin because he is a real good husband and dad and he helps out alot.Marlins kids are a mix of Gustafes kid and rocks kid.Rock hates farm work even though he is cuter.His kid is wild.Gustafes kid is shy.I have all three of them.If you put the controller in the third slot and then press the start button as many times as u want.Each time u press start it gives you 10,000 G.So just try it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I love this game!!!!!

posted by Energyvet (ATLANTIC HIGHLANDS, NJ) Apr 6, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I loved this game and after playing for a few days purchased it! I have played the boy version and I think the girl version is better as it is more developed, there are more movies, and the commerce is slightly more realistic. I am a middle aged woman, and I cannot wait to get home from work to play this for a little while before bed. Just so much fun.

My son and I are now playing Magical Melodies too. Another wonderful game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HM:ANWL (Harvest Moon another wonderful life)

posted by Sarabear12 (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 31, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I LOVE IT!!!!There may have been a few spelling errors like when it said after I hade my cute little baby (spit image of rock!)I wanted to take out a toy and i noticed this right away."Why toy do you want to take out?" Why?Or which.BUT THE REST IS AWESOME! os watch out for Daryl!HM:ANWL REVIEW.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best of both worlds...

posted by tannah6745 (CORVALLIS, OR) Mar 28, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game, in my opinion, is a very interesting game. As in the first one, you must marry someone or the game will end. I had fun playing this enjoyable game. However, this game requires much patience. I liked this very much and I think that others will too. But, this game is only fun if you understand what you're doing, how to do it, and why you should. My advice is to look up some FAQ's or walk troughs. I would DEFINITLY reccomend this to an one who wants to play a nice game. I hope you enjoy it. And remember, this game has the best of both worlds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

perfect but not to perfect

posted by claire404 (FLORISSANT, CO) Jun 19, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

Well in this game you live the life as a young woman about 24. And as you live your life you learn how to farm, be responsible, and make an important decision. this helps alot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cheat for the game

posted by videogame3 (HALF MOON BAY, CA) Oct 3, 2008

Member since May 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

sooooooooooooo you want to know a cheat now do you well look no farther than me ok first you take out ur remote controler and plug it in to the third slot and than keep pressing start over and over in til u want to stop then unplug it and put it back into first slot you see each time you pressed the start button it you get 10,000 bucks each time so rate me a 10 plese oh and check your invatory and see how much money you have well bye and rock on! $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$- $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Couldn't beat the first one.

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jun 23, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This one is tad diffrent. Mostly you are a girl who had a dad who was friends with Takakura and they both discoverd a farm. (Or something like that.) So Takakura lets you be a farmer and he shows you around and lets you meet the neighbors. After that it's all up to you! You have three guys you could marry (I wish they had more) and they all are diffrent. Marlen, Rock, and Gustuffa. (Sorry if I spelled one of the names wrong.) Marlen dosen't really say much and he never acts friendly plus! He acts rude when you first meet him! (I think he likes Cecilia. But that's me. I wish I could find out!) Rock is kind of....? Well he dosen't have any money! He showed up one time and told me he wanted to sell my dog!!!! Rock is ALWAYS trying to get Lumina to hang out with him! But it never works. And Gustuffa (sorry about the way I spelled it.) is a musican who has some pretty good songs. He wonders around talking about the flowers and trees. I wanted to marry Marlen but he always said "no" so I had to settle for Rock. (I can't stand Rock! I should have settled for Gustuffa!) The game is good but one little problem...I HAVE NO MONEY!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

ok game

posted by dude123 (ELK RIVER, MN) Mar 2, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this game was really fun! it was fun planting crops, taking care of animals, getting married, and having a kid. the only thing i didn't like about it was it had a bad, sad, depressing ending.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Harvest Moon:AWL

posted by Marioman30 (SAN JACINTO, CA) Jan 1, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game is fantastic everyone will love it who plays it. The graphics are a little off and how the characters move but it is still one one my favorite games that I've rented so far. This game you probley don't know

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not bad, but...

posted by TheBilly (FAIR OAKS, CA) Apr 16, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

It's not bad, but it's a little dull. I played it for many hours, wanting to see what happens and what I could make happen. The answer is: Not much, on both counts

I haven't played Harvest Moon since the SNES one, and this wasn't the best choice of a modern edition to try out. There's just not much to it, and although I played through 40-something game days worth - and obviously enjoyed it - it just isn't great. There isn't much depth or variety to it

Everyone tells me I should get Magical Melody instead, that that one is the "good one", so I'm going to shoot this one back quickly for that one after just a few days playing, now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Probably my favorite gamecube game... so addicting

posted by lilybug202 (PARK CITY, UT) Jun 25, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I absolutely love this game soooo much. It is so fun, addicting, entertaining and just amazing! This game is awesome there is a lot to do and usually you don't even have enough time to do all the stuff you want. In the game there are these cutscenes that happen every once in a while and I really enjoy watching them. You get a baby and Husband and get to continue making your farm bigger! Personally I like the Boy version better just because its a little more advance then this one I think. I think this version was made first.... but Yeah. A really great and addicting game!

If you like this game I suggest The Sims Series!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good for a HM fan, but not for some one new

posted by penguinpaladin (FAIRBORN, OH) Apr 7, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This Harvest Moon is a female hero version of A Wonderful Life, and there's not a lot of a difference except the appearence and grooms. I love the Harvest Moon series, but I've got a few complaints with this and the male version. It's extremely hard to fish in this game, if you don't hit the button within a half-second of the bite you lose the fish. Theres no place to buy food and restorative items so you'll spend the first few days exhausted. Its hard to find the eggs if you put the chickens in the pasture. The one seed-one plant system. (But I've gotten used to that with Tree of Tranquility and Animal Parade) And the grooms aren't very attractive. The only cute one is Rock. Marlin I suppose is nice in a gloomy way, but Gustafa is a hippy hobo! But if you can find a cheap used copy, check it out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NOT

posted by NARUTOLOVR (LANCASTER, CA) Aug 22, 2010

Member since May 2010

THIS IS NOT AT MY HOUSE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

harvest moon another wonderful life

posted by mariana182 (PADUCAH, KY) Jun 18, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

it is horrible and confusing and nothing really happens. your money never changes or at least it didn't for me when i played it for 1 hour. and i got so bored i havent played it again its horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this sux

posted by jjsimmons6 (BRISTOL, RI) Apr 5, 2009

Member since Sep 2006

it dose not work at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »