Rent Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Wii, PS3
GF Rating
6.5

682 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

It makes me wonder how this game got good ratings

posted by Jeremy1 (GRIFFIN, GA) Nov 28, 2011

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I think the maker of this game had to of think about call of duty or something while they where making this game. Because Harry Potter never used stupefy so many times just to get rid of somebody! Personally I think this game is lame! Try it out to see what I mean if your obsessed with the story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Alright, but too easy!

posted by harrypottergal (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Aug 26, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am a huge harry potter fan, the graphics are ok it looks a lot like the deathly hallows part 1 game. Some of the voise-over on some of the characters are AWFUL like Snape, and Bellatrix,and Voldemort's, Hermione's was ok but not that good. Neville's and Seamus's where there real voise so that is cool. Everyone was SO EASY to kill, one good shot with a spell and they where dead, even Voldemort was easy to kill he was just STANDING THERE! I thought it was cool because you can play as Harry, Ron, Hermione, Neville, Seamus, Professer McGonagall, Ms. Weasly, and Ginny. Even if you play it in the harder levels it is still easy. It took 5 hours for me the finsh it. Overall the was ok, rent it don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

TOO Short!

posted by npz1992 (HIWASSE, AR) Jan 25, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

HPDH2 not good but not bad. The game is to short to be a good video game. In the previous HP video games there were obstacles during the gameplay, thats what made it worth while. HPDH2 doesn't have that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Nothing new

posted by redpandavfx (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Nov 3, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is basically a playable movie/game... About 70% is cinematic sit-through-sequence-that's-basically-the-original-movie and about 30% of participation, and quite limited at that. There are many many missed opportunities for great gameplay, which is unfortunately filled with movie playback. Very disappointing, as graphics are fantastic and the entire package feels like it has so much potential.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game to close out the series

posted by BeenInRealLife (FLORENCE, SC) Jul 23, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

Being a huge Potter fan I had to play the last game after seeing the videos for it and I was not disappointed. Though the cut scenes vaguely followed the movie, the overall cut scene portion of the game was short, almost too short, but decent to say the least. The things that I really enjoyed about this game were the different spells you can cast, the characters, and the graphics.
The only negatives I hold to the game are the voices for some of the characters. Bellatrix and Snape's were horrible. And the overall shortness of the game. It's only about 5 hours long if that.
One thing that was pointless in my opinion is the character collectibles. There are 20 throughout the story, but you can't use the character or anything except look at them in the menu. I wish that they would have made it to where you could use any character you wanted to make a trio and play through the story mode a second time.
Great game, fun gameplay, but short.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Blink and you miss it!

posted by Sidious (FRIENDSVILLE, TN) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I like to keep these things brief. So here goes. I tried to play the last Harry Potter game, Deathly Hallows Part One. I didn't get too far before I got bored with it. I liked the ideas, but not the execution. So what possessed me to give Part Two a rent? Not really sure. But in some ways, I'm glad I did. The gameplay is much tighter this time around. I should clarify, "Wands of War" this may try to be, but it isn't. Yeah, it is now a cover based shooter, but it is a far cry from the polished experience you get from a Gear of War game. But it is fun just the same. I enjoyed slinging spells and well, slinging more spells. Then it was over. I finished this game in about three hours on normal difficulty. And in one setting no less. That is criminally short in my book. The trimmed out any and all puzzle elements or exploration bits. It is all combat from start to end. The result is a fast paced, fun action romp through the final acts of the epic Pottor franchise... but in the end, you still find yourself wishing for more. I don't feel to bitter as I only rented the game. But I imagine if I bought it and finished it in about the amount of time it would take to watch one of the films, I would be upset. You don't spend $60 for a three hour experience. Or at least I don't know anyone who would.

But if you want to give it a rent for a quick action packed romp and some easy Achievements (I scored 400 easily in my three hours), you could do worse. Lastly, the game is very spoiler heavy (if you are a Potter fan who has not read the books or seen the final fim yet), so be warned.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun

posted by brett83501 (LEWISTON, ID) Oct 17, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I liked that they made this Harry Potter more of a first person shooter per say. And the bad guys seemed smarter than the first where they wouldn't just stand in the same spot and let you take pop shot's at them. It followed the movie fairly close, and would recomend people give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HOLLOWS 2

posted by tonyalee6 (SPRINGFIELD, MO) Jul 27, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

bad bad bad!!! all it is about is fighting and you repeat everything over and over again. plus the game was really short.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Harry P DH2

posted by jwsfishing (DALLAS, TX) Dec 26, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Not worth renting. Bad first person shooter. Bad Harry P game. My daughter loved some of the previous games and only played this once and turned up her nose. Cant blame her it sucked

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No

posted by ssjwesker (UNIONTOWN, PA) Aug 15, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

I used to like Harry Potter games. But then again, Harry Potter games used to not be first person shooters

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good game

posted by bob76 (LEESVILLE, LA) Mar 12, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

It was a good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

ok i guess

posted by johna8422 (RICE LAKE, WI) Oct 19, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

I love doing achievements and the harry potter games are really easy to get achievements in. Even though it only took 3 days to get all of the achievements, it was difficult for some of them.
for the "challenges" achievements you need to get past different themes of the game in a short period of time. sometimes the people who are with you get in the way and slow you down. also many times throughout the game you have to time your spell casting just right to get through the level. Sometimes what you press on the controller doesn't register and you end up dying.
Other than those things it was an OK game and entertaining.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

short but fun

posted by aruM4L (LUTZ, FL) Jul 15, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

this is the first harry potter game i have played excluding the lego harry potter. i actually enjoyed it. It was pretty quick though, i beat it on normal mode in about 4 1/2 hours of play. for an achievement hunter it was pretty nice. I got 450 points in that quick play through. I could have 100% the game if i cared that much, but i decided to send it back. Those last 550 points would have been the hard ones to get and I'm sure would have added maybe another 12 - 24 hours of game play to get. Not wasting my time doing that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2

posted by BGR3D (MIDDLETOWN, IN) Feb 18, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Ok so overall it was fun i guess most of the time it was pretty much the same stuff over again. But I enjoyed the spells because that was what made the game better than what I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by Awesomeness2day (DECATUR, GA) Dec 29, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

I loved this game! The only problem is that it is to short and easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

harry

posted by nedra444 (LAFAYETTE, LA) Dec 14, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

this game is so awsome to the core!!!! every body should get/rent this game right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

woooooooooooooooo

posted by poux920 (CASTLE ROCK, CO) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

this is a great game rent it now or buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

First person shooter??

posted by AndrewsNa (ANAHEIM, CA) Nov 11, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

expecting a game that would take the movie and make a unique game out of it, all I got was a shooter with a harry potter skin, and instead of a gun I got a little wand that goes petu petu

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Harry potter

posted by jazz05 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Oct 23, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

to short one deminsion

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Harrry Potter DH2

posted by gametester2000 (WEST JORDAN, UT) Oct 18, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

This game had great graffix, the storyline was pretty accurate. The spellcasting was easy to use and overall was fun to play(unlike DH1), The biggest problems were that you couldn't change outcomes, characters(unless the game made you), and it took only 1 hour and 30 mins to beat. While the game was fun and there was constant action, and held your attention, it was just too short to keep anyone occupied for long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dissapointed

posted by huber2588 (GUYTON, GA) Sep 19, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Not what I expected at all. First Harry Potter game I've played but it played like a 3rd person shooter. All you did was shoot spells with your wand to defend yourself. Game play had horrible handling rresponse and targeting. Supporting characters played like zombies,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Harry Potter and the deadly hallows part 2

posted by dizzyecho3 (CODY, WY) Aug 13, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Way to easy beat it in 2 hours
on advanced!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »