Rent Happy Feet for Wii
view large frontback

Happy Feet

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, GC, GBA, DS
GF Rating
5.0

341 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

one,two,three same old sled,dance,and swim

posted by yoshigamer (VISALIA, CA) Aug 8, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is not really a good game. i can't belive you do the same thing sled,dance, and swim its like YAWN. don't try to get this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Wii To The Land of Ice

posted by deekim (HOUSTON, TX) Jun 28, 2007

Member since May 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I hope I can remember.

Pros:
Most levels are simple to play. Graphics (480i) are good with smooth gameplay. For children.

Cons:
Controls are too sensitive at times. My younger brother would vere extreme left or extreme right during wiimote tilting.

This is definitely something to rent for the kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not as easy and short as it looks...

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Jun 13, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My New Rating Method...

Gameplay: Fun (at times boring)
Difficulty: Medium
Graphics: Poor
Audio: Poor
Controls: Good
Camera: Good
Length of Play: 10hrs
Replay Value: Medium

This title has it's faults; like underater tasks that can be difficult and it is short (for adults); but great for kids. There are 3 tasks of just dancing, swimming, and sliding; however it keeps you interested. Anyway; even if you don't have kids give yourself a break from titles like Zelda, Scarface, and Godfather and just enjoy a fun and relaxing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not Bad

posted by Airdude (HOLIDAY, FL) Jan 30, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Not as good as I was hoping for from the screen shots but not horrible either. Wouldn't recommend anyone rush out to get it but it's kinda cute.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

2 1/2 hours of my life... gone

posted by eborchardt (MADISON, WI) Feb 23, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game really seemed to have potential, until I completed it in only 2.5 hours. The game is just too easy.

Basically you are playing one of three mini-games: dancing, swimming, or sliding. There are only slight variations to these activities. For example, the sliding game consists of trying to collect icons on your way down to the bottom of a hill. These icons could be a picture of a feather or a squid, whatever they are it is the same concept each time.

Another thing is that the levels do not progressively get more difficult as the game goes on. All the levels are too easy, and can be beat on the first try every time.

Perhaps this game would be a good choice for a toddler who is just getting into video games, but definitely not cut out for your average gamer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Un-Happy Feet

posted by jajajon (SAN DIEGO, CA) Feb 7, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I got this game for my nieces to play, within 30 min they were already bored. They loved the movie but they just didn't find the game any fun. From what I saw it comprises for 3 basic games and just made a little harder each time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

really cool and fun

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 14, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

it was fun awsome and cool because you can race in this game and i like raceing games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Its hard to rate this game cause everytime we get

posted by goofy08 (LAWRENCEVILLE, GA) Jul 28, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

It hard its hard to give this game a good review when the game comes damaged.I eve spent $15 for a wii lens cleaner and it work the game was still damaged

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My 5yo Loved It

posted by WiiJen (RALEIGH, NC) Feb 25, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

This is the first game my five-year old daughter could play without bursting into tears! She actually did better without me helping her.

We are new to the Wii, and the other games we tried were just too difficult. I see that a lot of reviewers complained about the skill repetition, but I feel it was helpful for us in learning and succeeding at the moves. And the scenes are too cute!

This is one I would buy for my daughter -- she loves it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

The worst hour of my Life!

posted by Linkshrink (CLINTON TWP, MI) Aug 23, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

Don't even look at the reviews it is soooo horiable (IDK if horiable is spelled right). All you do is move the WiiMote Up,Down,Left and Right. The Sledding and swimming stages are pointless. Why do they always have to make games out of Movies? It's a waste of their time... I only played it twice... most boring time ever. I reccomend (IDK if reccomend is spelled right either) not to rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Lacks the charm of the movie

posted by Ragnex (SILVER SPRING, MD) Aug 14, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

Something was missing from this. But overall, pretty good for a movie game.

Pros:
Dancing was fun.
Few different multiplayer options

Cons:
WAY too easy.
Occationally unresponsive controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Happy feet makes for a fun afternoon

posted by veelaunch (GLENDALE, UT) Jun 4, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

Well the cut sceens were awesome. I loved the personalities of characters and the voices were a lot of fun. The dancing by pointing with the wii remote was a lot more fun than one might think especially if you get your whole body into it. The sledding got a little bit redundant but was entertaining. I went through the entire game in one afternoon and had a great time but there is almost no replay value at all. I'm very glad that I rented it as it was fun but and I'm glad that I didn't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Happy Wii?

posted by armywife74 (RINCON, GA) May 3, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

I rated this game fair as it was fairly simple to complete the whole game. If you have trouble on a level, you can fail it twice and then you can move ahead to the next level.

My kids loved the dance levels and have restarted the game after they completed it. There were some levels they ended up skipping because they couldn't make it through them.

There are little clips between the levels that tell a story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

hated

posted by wiikidmi (DURHAM, NC) Apr 2, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

Man this game was sooo corny I don't even think too many kids would enjoy it! I didn't like it at all though the graphics were really good the game was just boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good for little ones

posted by wiiinvegas (LAS VEGAS, NV) Mar 15, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

Good for small children, not challenging enough for older ones - cuteness wears off after about 10 minutes. The games are VERY simple, the dancing is a little awkward and the wimote is not perfectly responsive. There is really no challege and there is too much story to keep even the most calm child interested for too long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game made me happy

posted by christ (RICHMOND, VA) Mar 2, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

I think that this game is an absolute great phenomenon. One great part I like about this game is that you can skip a level if it is to hard. Also the Wii makes it incredible to sled, dance, or swim. I think that if it was on any other console it might be worth a 5 or a 6. Also the games levels are easy but challenging. One of the best parts about this game is that everything is sow realistic. From the sledding, danceing, and swimming. Overall this game is a 10 perfect, perfect, perfect, perfect!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun, Quick Little Game

posted by PsyberX (LADERA RANCH, CA) Feb 18, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

The play in this game is fun and quick. Easy to beat in 1-2 hours. There are three basic games. Dancing (fun), Swimming through rings (so-so) and sliding (mucho fun) and all increase in difficulty as you follow the plot of the movie.

This game won't make you overtired or require you to think very much. You basically follow on-screen prompts and slide/swim through rings mixed in with a few episodes of dancing.

Worth the rental, but be prepared to send it back the same night as you will get bored towards the end. this game surely doesn't use the controls to their potential but I don't think they really meant it to. If you like simple games like Excite Truck, racers and Wario Moves, you will like this game. If you prefer shooters, RPG's and Strategy games, steer clear.


~X

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by GCmaster32 (OCONTO FALLS, WI) Jan 5, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

this game was the coolest. the graphics were cool and the music was good too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Why would you

posted by nealg6 (SPRING, TX) Jan 3, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

Why would you even play this terrible game, its a Bad game!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »