Rent Hannah Montana: The Movie for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Hannah Montana: The Movie

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, DS, PS3
GF Rating
4.2

767 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
3

Bad

It's really only good for the Achievements

posted by Yummeh (LANSING, KS) Jul 9, 2009

Member since May 2008

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a really frustrating game at first. The controls and camera angles are terrible and the gameplay itself is really boring.

It takes about 2-3 hours to get through the story, but if you can manage to do that you will easily boost your gamerscore by 950 points. The achievements are pretty easy, and if you have 4 controllers laying around you can get the full 1000 points.

Not worth buying, only rent if you're bored or desperate for the points.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great for little girls and gamerscore.

posted by Maraud3r (NOTTINGHAM, NH) Mar 16, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

In the Top Ten (10) games for Gamerscore. 3-4 Hours for 1000pts.
As far as gameplay, if you really are a huge Hannah Montana, Miley Cyrus fan, you get to listen to some songs and meet her family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Achievements

posted by GoochKing (EDWARDSVILLE, PA) Dec 4, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

took almost 6 hours to 1000 point this very annoying and very sometimes complicated game for what is a kids game. 5 starring all the songs is annoying and the bottle toss was the most difficult IMO but a pretty easy 1000 points and believe me your friends will harass you when they see you play it

Nick R.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

No

posted by Shinedown1 (ALLEN PARK, MI) May 6, 2009

Member since May 2009

23 out of 27 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

Im gonna get right to the point, this is a bad game. There is not a second of excitement anywhere in this awful attempt to rob little girls of their allowances. Most of the game consists of talking to a person, they tell you to talk to someone else, that person tells you to go get something and bring it somewhere....thats it. Every so often you get to "perform" a song which just basically consists of hitting buttons at the correct time or moving the analog sticks. You can go shopping and buy clothes but there is really no reason to do so. You'll get through the game in about 2 hours and I cant see even the biggest Hannah fan being entertained by this. One plus is that if you are an achievement hunter, you can get 1000 points in a couple of hours. Dont buy this game, dont rent this game, dont even put it in your Q. Shinedown 313 out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

DONT BUY IT

posted by cruzinho (IMPERIAL BEACH, CA) Jul 1, 2009

Member since Apr 2005

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

i dont know wich game its worst this one or hour of victory , you have to perform some really bad concerts , just moving the sticks and every now and then a or b buttons , then when you control hannah, its like your controlling a robot or something , and prepare to be bored , you just have to go talk to someone , then they tell you to go talk to someone else , then that person tells you to go pick up something , and basically thats it , u can play some mini games at the fair but there no fun , SO if i didnt like it why did i played it , cuz this game will take you about 4 hours to finish it , and the achievements are super easy , so if your looking for some easy achivements and you dont mind to waste 4 hours of game time , rent this game , if you have any questions feel free to send me a message gt : KHRUZ

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Nothing but an easy 100K

posted by blacklabel (FLORENCE, KY) Mar 21, 2010

Member since Mar 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Just as the title says, however my daughter enjoyed it, and was easy for the little ones. Any girl into Hannah Montana would like it alot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Don't Get Me Wrong..I Love Hannah Montana

posted by Alex233 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Apr 26, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Ok. Now don't get me wrong. I love Hannah Montana with a passion!! But, THIS GAME IS SO BAD!!!!!!!! The missions are painfully boring, and it doesn't really follow the movie. I mean it does a little but, but not really. The voice overs are awful, and the graphics SUCK! Even if you're a Hannah fan, don't rent this. Not worth it...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

horrible barly hovers above 1

posted by redeyes970 (NILES, OH) Aug 14, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I got this game for my 7 yr. old sister and it was horrible lets begin the list
1.lips dont move when talking
2.doesnt really look like hannah
3.in concert controles doent affect sound watso ever
4.no sidemissions
5.i beat the game in under 3 hours
6.only six different areas
7.cant run if could would beat game faster
8.little interaction with enviroment
9.you dont have a choice in what you do

and the only good thing is that my sis can look past that becaus she loves hannah

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Achivments?

posted by JCK94x (AUSTIN, TX) Apr 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

8 out of 17 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

If you rent this game because the achivments look easy think again. The achivments are hard and stupid. The game play is just horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Good game but too short and bad gameplay kills it

posted by Davidb (WILMINGTON, DE) Aug 5, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Ok, as an avid gamer I am not shamed to try out all games and so I tried my luck at Hanna Montana the movie. Well, I tried it and the first thing I noticed is that there is no run button. With all the back and forth running you have to do, you'd think you'd have a chance to make her run, but sadly no. Then again it only takes 2.5 hours to complete the game so no wonder they didn't let you run and I am including the ability to get all achievements, if I didn't go for all the achievements, I'd be done so much faster. If you are a Hanna/Miley fan it's a good play and the songs are enjoyable to listen to and the gameplay mechanic works well and doesn't bore you. So rent but don't buy this baby, I can't imagine anyone who paid full price from this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

C'mon 360 Really?

posted by cougar501 (CARTHAGE, IL) Apr 9, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

9 out of 23 gamers (39%) found this review helpful

C'mon on 360 wat is up with this? I mean Meet The Robinsons i can agree on maybe even Ratatoulie but Hannah Montana I Mean C'MON

Do not rent this game ya know its gonna suck the only reason it only came out because of the movie. Do not not rent or buy you will stupid to wait a week for this to arrive at your doorstep.

xI Dr Shollz Ix

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hannah Montana: The Movie- Worth anything?

posted by BodomJNeal (RICHMOND, KY) Apr 9, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

23 out of 63 gamers (37%) found this review helpful

Hannah Montana: The Movie is an amazing title. As if God came down from the Heavens with the best game in his hand and stuck it in my xbox 360... Hannah Montana is a beautiful and amazing game that any gamer should have in their collection. I couldn't believe how fun it was. You go through a tutorial in the beginning before you even get to choose to play. The tutorial is 100% effective, and teaches you every aspect of the game. I couldn't believe what you could do. First, you get to do dance moves. That's always fun. Next, you can do little hand gestures. Some include "Fist Pumping" and "Waving." You also get to play drums, guitar, keyboard, and sing. The guitar is split up into 3 parts. You use your Stick to move to the correct string and strike the note. In drums, you use your sticks to hit the notes in their respective places. The keyboard is really fun, and everyone will enjoy this. You catch the notes as their falling! Singing is just pressing A when it gets to the correct word, and holding B for longer words. The story mode is really fun. You'll go around shopping, go through one of the best storylines i've EVER SEEN. You get to ride your horse "Blue Jeans" Every aspect of this game is amazingly fun and I recommend it to anyone who is a fan of gaming.

Thank you,
BodomJordan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game

posted by hrdcoregmr (MADERA, CA) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

This game is for all ages and is very enjoyable game. My daughter can't get enough of this game. Shes a big fan and plays whenever she has an opportunity. Graphics are decent and is a very easy game. Yet the game is a bit short. Gameplay consists of about 4 hours- 8 hours at the most. 1000 GS can be aquired very easily. Other than that, its a very pleasant and enjoyable game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hannah is hot!

posted by Piersd (FISHKILL, NY) Apr 7, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

19 out of 58 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

She is..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

THIS IS UNBELIVABLE

posted by GAMERGUY11 (MARYSVILLE, CA) Apr 25, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

the controls are just stupid the game looks good if you think you rent it cause of the achivement it pretty hard cause of the controls some are pretty easy to get some say this game stupid cause of the review its not all all about a review its abot if you like the game or your a fan of her music or show i give it a 5 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

niece said\ I LOVE HANNAH MONTANA SO SO SO MUCH

posted by GTAIVFAN (RALEIGH, NC) Jul 2, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

my niece loved the game so so so so so much and she played it for 24/7 hours and did not stop and she said that she will play the the game for a year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

omg!!

posted by kendall123 (WOODBRIDGE, VA) May 13, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

2 out of 13 gamers (15%) found this review helpful

this game is so good, i started crying when i first played it. you should so get it. its the best game you will ever play in your LIFE! you will not be dissapointed if you get this game. you shouldnt even rent it, just go straight to the store and buy it. BEST GAME EVA!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

boring even for kids over 5

posted by roberts666 (PHOENIX, AZ) Jan 13, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

great to play for a child under 5 to watch and dance to the music. If you are a acheivment biatch, THEN THIS IS MOST A MUST FOR A EASY 100GS IN A FEW HRS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Hannah is cool

posted by DRuler (SANTA FE, NM) Dec 20, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

The end of the game is sweet when she sing the Best of Both Worlds song. She says "I;m just a lucky girl my dreams came true, thats the only difference between me and you." lol Sweetness at the end of the game when you finally go out with Travis for the first time. The chicken coop practically repaired itself. I was also pumped when I got the black dress shoes to match the sexy black skirt. I had her wearing booty shorts the whole game. Aghhhhhh... drool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Run hannah run

posted by termsux (CLEARWATER, FL) Dec 14, 2010

Member since Jul 2009

Easy easy easy w/o too much aggrivation. But the chick needs to learn how to run. The songs were quick and amusing though remembering all the dance steps gets old. bottom line 5 hours 1000 = never have to play again and only caught a lil bit of heat from friends. Game could have been 2 hrs long if she could run.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Achievements only... sound OFF

posted by songofall (BEAVERTON, OR) Nov 8, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

If you like Hannah Montana's music and are a girl under the age of 12, you'll love this game.

Easy game for achievements (Some of the carnival games can get frustrating, the angles don't follow any sort of physics model).

Anybody else?
Gouge my ears out with a hot poker please.
Put the game on, turn off the sound, turn on some System Of A Down and then pray the game ends fast enough.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This Game ROCKS!!!!!!!

posted by spartan380 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Oct 24, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I think that Hannah Montana the movie video game was great!...:)
theres only 12 achievements but all of them r over 50
points & pretty easy 2 get.
The graphics arent that good but its still a nice game
Lots of the things that r in the movie arent really in there

and it took me about an hr 2 finish
EPIC GAME!!!!!!!! HANNAH'S AWESOMELY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

fast game, but fun

posted by nickie (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jun 22, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

game does not last long but fun in playing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hannah Montana: The Movie

posted by Rigo3220 (APO, AE) May 27, 2010

Member since May 2010

Fun little game to play with kids. Also a very easy game to get achievements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst gAME EVRERER

posted by lolking (SOUTH HOLLAND, IL) Jan 14, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

THIS IS STUPID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse