Rent Hannah Montana: The Movie for Wii
view large frontback

Hannah Montana: The Movie

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.1

186 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

It was okay

posted by mom2two (BONNER SPRINGS, KS) Apr 29, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I didn't get past the carnival in this game but that was just due to time restraints. My two little girls liked it but got bored with the some of the tasks and Hannah/Miley's slow moving in the game. Even when going after the farm animals she walked! Still if it was lower priced I would buy it just to try to get farther and see if it progressed well.
I'd recommend you try it out, you just might enjoy it as well as your children.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

this game was fun!but......

posted by tayya96 (LIVERMORE, CA) Jul 6, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it was fun but it only took me 2 hours to beat. and im 12 and i dont really play video games and it was kinda hard.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Didn't Get the Best of Both Worlds

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 9, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

It's the ultimate dream game for Hannah Montana fans; they'll buy this up no matter what anyone says about it.
But for the rest of us, here's what I think of Hannah Montana: The Movie. It's a near miss.
The best parts of the game are the concert stages where you perform several famous Hannah Montana songs. To do it, you utilize the Wiimote and Nunchuck to sing, play drums, keyboard and the guitar. You also do some minor gestures during each song.
Sure, there's problems with calibration; the game will fail to read proper movements every now and then. But I found it a lot more fun than the rest of the game.
The rest of the game has you as Miley Cyrus. You wander about several places (a University, a farm, a petting zoo for example) doing bland tasks.
What sort of bland tasks? You find stuff, you talk to people just to push a plot forward or you herd animals into pens. I felt like the game comes to a complete halt while I'm going about these chores.
Also, I found answering the Z phone to be a real pain in the neck; why use motion controls when a simple button push does the job?
Hannah Montana: The Move (the game) is not the worst movie based game I've played, and there's a lot for the fans to like.
But there's nothing here for anyone who isn't into Miss Cyrus. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

BORING

posted by GameRRR123 (SUMMERVILLE, SC) May 14, 2010

Member since May 2010

doing the same over...and no fun..boring storyline..not exactly how the movie goes either!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Very advanced guitar speed

posted by chunkman (VAUXHALL, NJ) Jun 24, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

My 8 yr old daughter was not even able to play this game, as the controls for the guitar were very difficult. The speed was not adjustable, and I was not even to complete the guitar tutorial myself! The notes were flying by... and I'm a whiz at guitar hero! Returned it right away- no fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Hannah Montana The Movie: Video Game Review

posted by mragent (PIEDMONT, CA) Jun 8, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

Hannah Montana The Movie plays well but in concerts when she's on the big screen, she's not drawn well. I like doing stuff in Tennesee. For example, it's fun riding a horse. I like jumping over stuff on the horse. You can jump over haystacks and barrels. All in all, this is a very good game! Thanks for reading! READ MY OTHER REVIEWS PLEASE! Bye!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not that great

posted by racergirl (PITTSBURGH, PA) Apr 18, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

im a big fan but this game is not as great as the last one but fun miley cant run she walks very slow and in the one part i cant get past i am almost done with it. it took me 20mins to get to it, i cant get past the part at the fair were u have to throw a ball at milk bottles but there are 10 parts to it and there are no cheats for it yet. but if anyone has any cheats or very helpful hints plz tell me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »