Rent Hannah Montana: Spotlight World Tour for Wii
view large frontback

Hannah Montana: Spotlight World Tour

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2
GF Rating
6.4

630 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Its fun and cool for young girls

posted by mominla (Santa Monica, CA) Jan 9, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 7 year old loves this game. Its cute for her to be dancing and singing to her favorite TV character and I can actually tolerate the songs. I don't think the point of the game is to finish it in a day and call it quits. Its about learning the moves and having goofy fun, repeat. Glad we bought it for xmas.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Glad I rented this through Gamefly

posted by ImTheDad (RIDGECREST, CA) Dec 31, 2007

Member since Sep 2005

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I would have been upset if I had rented this from another source. My 10 year old daughter completed the entire game in one day! Little or no replay value, more of the same thing over and over again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun for the whole family

posted by blacklabel (FLORENCE, KY) Jun 3, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Rented this for my 7year old daughter, and I must say it is a very fun game. The controls are simple so its good for the kids, and as a father I found myself playing it along with my daughter. I would recommend this title for kids and adults.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

"Best of both games"

posted by hoolagin (WINDSOR, CA) Dec 20, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This hannah montana game "hannah montana spotlight world tour the game" was significantly better than other hannah montana games. the wii specific controls were easy or hard whether you chose the easy level or harder level playing difficulty. The graphics were okay, knowing they haven't really experimented that much with the wii's graphics card yet. the controls are simple enough for anyone to enjoy. moving the nunchuk or wii-remote up, down, left, right, and forwards. i was disappointed to see there wasn't an online feature where you could battle other hannah fans. the songs were really catchy for anyone to listen to. the songs ranged from slow to rockin. I give this game a 4 out of five. or as one of the characters says "smokin okin"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

5 seconds of terror

posted by fatty12345 (SANTAQUIN, UT) Oct 1, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

it was terrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best game!

posted by violaqueen (SANTA CLARITA, CA) Aug 22, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

The game was fun and a little hard.out of every game i've played this was the best!!!!!!!It felt like I was on Xbox kinect!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by Castelaz101 (CHICAGO, IL) Aug 6, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I rented then bought this game when I was 7 and it was awesome and it still is. It has fashion from around the world and some of the things that you have seen on tv. And you get to sing, dance to any song that you want to. Amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Hanna Montana: Spotlight World Tour (Wii)

posted by bowhunter (FORT BENTON, MT) May 22, 2010

Member since May 2010

All I have too say is this: My seven year old girl loved it and it kept her entertained for hours, that is all that really matters. I did notice some gameplay problems but that could've been because she was moving too fast for the remote to register, other than that, if you have a daughter that is over 6 and under 14, a Hanna fan, then give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Hannah Montana: Spotlight World Tour Game Review

posted by mragent (PIEDMONT, CA) Jun 9, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

I like this game but I got bored of the idea of walking, shopping and going in concerts. The graphics are better than they are in Hannah Montana: The Movie. I don't recommend this game. I do recommend Hannah Montana: The Movie. PLEASE READ MY OTHER REVIEWS! SEARCH KIDS GAMES AND I'M MRAGENT AND YOU WILL FIND SOME OF MY REVIEWS THERE. Thanks! Bye!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

car dar bar this game is a waist of a game my sist

posted by dogguy (FROSTBURG, MD) Feb 22, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

car dar bar this game is a waist of a game my sister rented this before and she didn't like it now sense i hate this she loves it she beat me up to get this so i'm going to send this back ss fast as i can so i can get NBA 09. please don't rent this. if you want to live.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun game for kids

posted by Rampage3 (CREST HILL, IL) Feb 20, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

We really liked this game it was fun to learn the dances, go shopping and find your own style. Only downfall you can only play one player. We wanted to play together and I could the other character Lilly which is attached to Hannah the entire game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Pretty good

posted by JohnInNY (HONEOYE FALLS, NY) Feb 17, 2009

Member since May 2008

This is a great game for kids, my 5 year old daughter loves it and cant get enough. As the game gets tougher, she sticks with it and keeps moving on. I think I will be keeping this one for her, its her favorite game so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wish you could sing to it...

posted by WiiGirl (RICHMOND, VA) Feb 5, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

This was a pretty fun game;enjoyed learning the dance moves. One of the problems was that the the Wii remote would slip out of my hands sometimes, but I really loved going shopping! I think that the Hannah character is really good, but the Miley character could use some work. Overall, this is a pretty good game, but definitely you should rent it first, it could go
either way.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not as Bad as I thought

posted by mommylynne (GARDEN GROVE, CA) Oct 7, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

So I rented this game after my daughter asked me a million times to buy it for her. I wanted to see the difficulty level before I spent 40 bux on a game she would hate that I couldnt return.

I am happy to say that it didnt totally suck. I was surprised. I thought that it would be totally lame. My 8 almost 9 year old daughter loved it. There is ample instruction for the players. ands its active. Its similiar to Dance Dance Revolution, but a little bit easier.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great!!

posted by alannajw (YUMA, AZ) Sep 18, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

My daughter loved this the moment she put it in the Wii. It is very interactive!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Glad I rented this instead of bought it

posted by mojoolms (CHARLESTON, ME) Aug 22, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

My daughter, age 9, had a hard time getting the dance moves to register. She grew extremely frustrated and didn't want to do it. I was able to do the dance moves and defeat the game in less than 2 hours. Once you do all the sites on the tour there is really not much else to do. My daughter liked the shopping and mini games but grew bored quickly. Overall it was a good game to rent for a day or two, but not enough content for a game to have in your home.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Little Girl Game

posted by ElainaMo (CHULA VISTA, CA) Jul 18, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

I rented this game with my daughters, ages 10 and 7 in mind. Both my girls love it, even though it is on the easy side to play for my 10 year old. It's absolutely perfect for my 7 year old. We struggle to find games she can play without feeling frustrated and this game fits the bill. Even though it is easy my 10 year old enjoys it and likes to play the Dance Off mode with her sister. I would recommend this game for anyone who has little girls that are Hannah Montana fans.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hannah Montana Spotlight World Tour Wii

posted by StarFire (LITTLE RIVER, SC) Jun 23, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

This game was a favorite for my daughter and son.
It is full of of action packed fun.
I enjoyed watching them work a sweat while playing..
It is an enjoyable game to play or watch being played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

LOVE IT

posted by GINGERNGEO (KENNESAW, GA) May 16, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS GAME. SHE IS SO EXCITED TO MOVE THROUGH EACH LEVEL. I THINK SHE FEELS LIKE SHE IS HANNAH.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by killerkow1 (MESA, AZ) May 12, 2008

Member since Feb 2005

Hannah Montana: Spotlight World tour is an O.K. game. My daughters, (9 months and 1,) loved it. it challenged them enough to use their minds, but still fun enough to continue playing. But it was annoying to hear them yell, "THERE'S NO ONE EYED PURPLE PEOPLE EATERS IN THIS GAME!" Just put some darm one eyed purple people eaters, gosh darnitt!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great!

posted by redbullz (VALLEY VILLAGE, CA) Apr 8, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

My two daughters (11,7) LOVED this game. Easy enough for them to figure out on their own but challenging enough for them to keep playing till they beat it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Hannah Montana Spotlight World Tour

posted by 30yrgamer (GRANTS PASS, OR) Mar 27, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

I'm so glad that I decided to rent this game as oppposed to buying it.

My seven year old daughter loved the game when it first arrived but after playing it for three days she lost interest. The game is good for it's fan base, but becomes very repetitive.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fun for everyone

posted by Jcrew55 (BROOKLYN, NY) Mar 16, 2008

Member since Apr 2007

Loved the game. Recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FUN

posted by juls2008 (VERO BEACH, FL) Mar 5, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

My daughter(7) and I had a great time playing with this together.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Spotlight Tour Good But Short

posted by ThreeKs (COLLIERVILLE, TN) Feb 2, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This game was enjoyed by my two daughters 7 and 11. They both finished it on the second day. The dancing was okay for another two or three days and then burn out. Go Gamefly, saved me bucks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse