Rent Halo Wars for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Halo Wars

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.0

18252 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Please read.

posted by slayer3 (REDDING, CA) Apr 16, 2013

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First of all, if you've read any of the negative reviews, you've probably realized that the majority of them come from young children who obviously rented/bought the game after no more than glancing at the cover. So ignore those.

Anyways, what people tend to not realize at first is, this is NOT a first-person shooter.

It is a third-person strategy game, in which you will create/command units, customize your base(s), etc.

There are two different game modes, Campaign and Skirmish. Skirmish is pretty much a custom battle, and I'm pretty sure I don't have to tell you what the campaign is like.

PROS
- Decent Graphics
- Addictive gameplay
- Hours of fun for strategy game fans
___________________________________________
Cons
- Slow-Pased gameplay at times
- Limited customization in terms of bases
___________________________________________

So is it worth renting? Absolutely, If you're a fan of strategy games.

Is it worth buying? Rent it first, then see if you wan't to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game! Full of potential.

posted by Waagh1337 (NIAGARA FALLS, NY) Mar 7, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

99 out of 119 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

The game feels like a blast to the past. It plays very similarly to games like Starcraft and the original C&C's.

It is also one of the few actually functional RTS games on the Xbox 360. The control scheme is precise and not overly complicated.

The game is said to be shallow compared to most of the RTS games released on PC. Well, that makes sense, considering the limitations of a funtional control scheme on a xbox controller, and the graphics power of the xbox. If you look at halo fans, most of them are generally FPS fans, and RTS is a new genre to them. Anything too complicated would only scare them away.

Pros:
1. Great control scheme
2. Amazing visual design and animations of the units
3. Based on a well known and epic universe of Halo
4. Campaign is decent lengthed and very appropriately epic
5. Good introduction to RTS for all the FPS players who just like to shoot stuff
6. Ensemble already made DLC for this game before they shut down. Expect a third playable faction (Flood), and many more updates

Cons:
1. Compared to PC RTS games, it's shallow. But for a functional console RTS, it's pretty good
2. The online is pretty barebones. Very functional and no lag at all, but still barebones. It'll probably be updated soon
3. For now, there's only 2 factions, and a handful of maps. Expect DLC to be released soon

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

halo at its finest

posted by mlgpro21 (KENMORE, WA) Jul 17, 2014

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game takes you into a world where only the mind can wonder

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Definitely get it

posted by seanh550 (HOUSTON, TX) Mar 4, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

53 out of 69 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

This game, while not the most sophisticated or innovative RTS game, is a heck of a lot of fun. It has recieved a lot of criticism (efiin Gamespot) but i'm telling you that anyone but the most hardcore RTS fan wouldn't find any problem with Halo Wars' simplicity. In fact, I think the simplicity of Halo Wars is the one thing that sets it apart from the rest of the console RTS games we've seen. For the most part, RTS games have failed to deliver on consoles because of complicated control schemes trying to deliver detailed gameplay like what is seen on a PC RTS. Ensemble recognized that problem, and set out to create a game that would be easy to play, with simple controls, and still make it fun. They succeeded.
Halo Wars has its weaknesses, i'll say that much. I'm not really a fan of the campaign; the missions sometimes feel generic and simply thrown together onto a (surprisingly) good storyline. In short, the shallow missions don't do the story of the campaign justice.
The place where Halo Wars really shines, i'm finding out, is the multiplayer. I played my first online game today, a 2v2 battle. I played as professor Anders, and my ally chose UNSC as well. We used a strategy that seemed to be the complete opposite of that of our enemy. They rushed us with waves upon waves of attacks while we built strong defenses and let our economy flourish before unleashing super-upgraded units on them. We obliterated them, as i trained 6 vultures and my ally sent in a few spartans and enough tanks and marines to fill the screen. In short, it was epic. And that was just one short game. It was far from boring, and i can see myself playing for a long time in the future.
Halo Wars in no way revolutionizes the entire RTS genre; there's really nothing to it that you've never seen before (except for the fact that it's Halo-based units and environments) However, if you're looking to get into the RTS genre, there's no better way to do it than by playing Halo Wars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A should get

posted by blacksonic (HOT SPRINGS NATIONAL PARK, AR) Jun 13, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

10 out of 13 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

I know a lot of people that are big fans of the Halo series but will not play Halo Wars. They think the series should be FPS. I think they are missing out.

The game has a great storyline, showing the original battles between the Covenent and Marines. Speaking of Storyline, you can unlock parts of a timeline going from the beginning of the war to the battle that destroys the Pillar of Autumn.

Now, the gameplay. The game consists of every level or skirmish, building a firebase (A temporary stronghold to place your reign of power in the battlefield) and building up your troops and marching to an enemy base or in the storyline, clearing out enemies to get allies to safety or getting to a certain area to gain more power in the war. All in all, the gameplay is smooth and quick, the battles can last long or short, depending on your troops against their troops.

The controls are layed out extremely well on the controller, each button having it's own role, doing one thing and nothing else. It makes the controls easy to grasp.

The graphics...well, it's breathtaking. It makes you feel like you are watching a real battle from a ship just barely above the troops. The cutscenes are even more so, looking next to real, better then most I've ever seen.

The Spartans in the story mode are near invincible, which most of you think makes the game too easy, but the you usually only get 3-4 spartans during one level, and they will after taking a lot of damage, fall weak, and will have to be revived.

All in all, the game is probably the best RTS game I've played and fits well into the storyline. Now I can't wait for Halo: ODST!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great for Halo fans, not so for hardcore RTS playe

posted by JZAAAAA (TAMPA, FL) Sep 13, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

17 out of 24 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

I'm not really a hardcore RTS player, only really played Starcraft, but I do love the Halo series. This game was fun to play for the Halo-inspired units, the story was good enough, but the cinematics were excellent. They should've gotten this development studio to do the cinematics for Halo 3, because they were definitely a reward to look forward to every time you beat a level in the campaign. The gameplay is definitely vanilla RTS, but the charm of controlling Halo-inspired units should be enough to keep Halo fans satiated, but it's definitely not that deep. Almost every level can be beaten with Warthog recon, then mob the AI with mixed units, and keep using your "unit heal" leader ability.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A great Console RTS

posted by Tumba1 (SUNRISE, FL) Mar 2, 2009

Member since Jun 2004

36 out of 53 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

You have to hand it to the folks over at Ensemble they did a great job getting an RTS to fit a console control scheme. The Graphics are great, and the aniline replayability factor is wonderful.

I compare it to a game of chess with your friends. You can change your strategy and just like in poker you had better know your opponent and his tendencies so you are best equipped to counter and destroy him.

Ensemble put a lot of love into this title and it shows.

Graphics - 8
Game play - 8
Story - 9 (many people didn't like the story I did
Replable - 9
Campaign - 8

I really enjoyed this title and it is 100% worth a rent if not a purchase!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Impressed

posted by Zer023 (EDISON, NJ) Jun 22, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

When i first heard "Halo Wars" i was not expecting a strategy base game. I avoided for quite a long time, but as soon as 1 played this....I was amazed!

Campaign: good 4-6 hrs of play.

Story: connects well with Halo

Creativity: Amazing. Cool vehicles, enemies, etc

Cons: gets frustrating when something goes wrong and the time missions really pressures you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Epic New War Saga Has Begun!

posted by marshall84 (ASHEVILLE, NC) Mar 9, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2008

22 out of 33 gamers (67%) found this review helpful



This is Halo & a new war has begun. Hence none other than the great Halo Wars has come! I will begin.

Controls- Easy to grasp, I definitely recommend going to the Settings in the Main Menu to learn how to control your moves every step of the way. Listen to the tutorials, they are there to help you & gain all the benefits to demolishing and obliterating every fiend & foe that comes your way! Be patience within the game, some & I stress some of the handling of vehicles can be tedious. Keep your palms cool & collective, the payoff is on a large scale.

Concept- simple RTS that has added to the amazingly successful Halo category & genre of RTS. The story is solid. Short, simple & sweet.

Graphics- on a 1 to 10 scale, I give it a 9.5 in my book. The characters are easy to see, the Warthog is fairly large on my 37 inch LCD HDTV 1080p, but it’s full resolution too. I wouldn’t recommend playing this on a small screen. Nothing smaller than a 17 inch. Why I say this? One of my dear friends has a smaller TV & he came over to play his saved games over here, because he had to squint at his TV. Just a courtesy note for you all.

Length- on a 10 scale, I give it 8.5 out of 10. It’s not ridiculously long campaign wise, BUT the multiplayer is out of this world, may I say, next to FLAWLESS. I have YET to lag in any battle, 2 on 2 match or larger if you prefer.

Replayability: I give it 9.5 out of 10. There are some very simple drawbacks, this does come awfully close! I hope my review was helpful to you. Feel free to leave feedback on my LIVE Gamertag SUPERMARSH1984. HALO WARS ROCKS GAMERS!!! Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Had a blast

posted by SeifertC (MORRISTOWN, NJ) Jan 26, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

As a huge fan of the Halo series, and a long-time RTS player, Halo Wars was a great experience for me. Decent RTS controls on the console, interesting story, and really, really cool building animations. Definitely a must play for fans of the Halo universe!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Halo Wars

posted by Naraxis (MEDFORD, WI) Dec 29, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

im sick to the teeth of hearing people say this game sucks because "it isnt an FPS and therefore it sucks" this game isnt an FPS true but thats the way bungie made it, it was meant to be a RTS game and it delivers, most RTS console games fail horribly and arent easy to controll or use at all, not halo wars. one person who rated it a 1 said he "expected an FPS and got some lame WARCRAFT rip off" first if u would have read any reviews at all before the game came out you would know it wasnt an FPS, second, its nothing like warcraft. all in all this game is the bomb dont listen to people who dont like RTS games, as their reviews would be biased, instead listen to the people who actually like RTS games they will tell you the truth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by Twinnuke (WALLINGFORD, CT) Mar 23, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Halo Wars is set before the event of the 3 Halo Games. Campaign follows the UNSC Campaign only through 15 unique missions that actually make this Single Player or Co-Op RTS fun. Online Play allows the player to choose either Forge, Anders, Commander Cutter for the UNSC or Prophet of Regret, The Arbiter, Brute Chieftain for the Covinent. Built from the ground up for the 360, its the perfect RTS on the Xbox console. A Must Play Game!

Pros:
- Cut scenes are AMAZING, Movie quality!
- Campaign has unique levels unseen in any other RTS ever made.
- Built from the ground up for the 360 its the perfect Console RTS.
- Online is very stable and fun to play with multiple strategies for each side.
- Unique Units adds a twist to each commander and playstyle.
- Graphics are perfect for an RTS although slowdown occurs especially during grunt rushes.
- Legendary mode is actually Challenging, too hard for some.

Cons:
- 1v1's can turn into multi hour matches because of over balancing.
- NAT can get in the way of match making.
- Win/Loss isn't recorded but everything else is.
- Some units are worthless.
- Causes Xbox 360 (older versions) to overheat... and it RROD'd mine >.<
- Scores need to be smoothed out as the player that does the least work (kills 3 guys loses 1) will achieve the highest points in Campaign and Match Making.

I went out and bought this game right after it RROD'd my xbox and sent it back to Gamefly so you guys could play it instead of my keeping it until I got my new Xbox... Cheers!

Gamertag - Corruptedbomb

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Halo Wars: The Definitive Console RTS!

posted by YongHon (STAPLES, TX) Jul 15, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Really great experience, a ton of fun, SUPERB real-time strategy controls for a console.

Graphics are quite good, and the animation on your little army of dudes is just a joy to watch (one of my favorites is the Spartan hi-jacking one of the Covenant vehicles. He actually jumps on the vehicle, pounds the bejeezus out of it, and rips the door open and jumps in. I think I remember him launching the current pilot out, but can't remember now). Outside of 1 or 2 instances of slowdown, it ran really well.

The cutscenes are FANTASTIC. They are not in-game, but they make up for it by making them near-movie-quality. They are so well-produced that I was constantly reminded of Warcraft 3. Also reminiscent of Warcraft 3 is "payoff" nature of the cutscenes, but this time you actually get one movie after every mission, which is excellent. The second-to-last movie in the game with the "boss battle" is worth torrenting it's so good.

I beat the whole campaign in about 12 hours on normal difficulty, so it's nice and short (as most of you know, you can spend 2-3 hours on a single mission with most RTS games). There is co-op through the campaign, but I don't know if you get to see the cutscenes during co-op or not (it would be criminal if you can't).

I haven't tried multiplayer yet, but there is team-based play where you can have a 3 vs. 3 match. Seems like it might be fun, and there are several modes available.

I normally don't give a hoot about achievements in a game when reviewing it, but they came up with a very cool idea of giving you a "challenge" during each mission that'll give you five extra GS if you perform this action (e.g. - "Repair power core in less than 4 minutes"). It actually made some of the missions even more fun when they were shorter because I changed how I played them, kinda like a puzzle game. Small thing, but excellent execution.

All in all, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Easy and Uncomplicated (boring) but furn for a bit

posted by DrMike (SEATTLE, WA) Mar 30, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

So the Single Player Campaign was quite easy and short. I was pinning my hopes on the multiplayer and figured that this is where Halo Wars would shine. It didn't. The multiplayer came down to 3 ways of winning. Rushing with warthogs, hit and run attacks with firehawks, or an early covenant rush.

That limits you to three types of strategies, with the warthog rush always the winner if done properly, even against a covenant rush. The game is very simply and it was amazing how many people online could not understand the basic rts strategies. One race/leader clearly stands out among the rest and I found myself getting bored using the same winning strategy game after game (warthog rush).

Pros-
1. Easy to pick up
2. Amazing RTS graphics
3. The halo feel in general

Cons-
1. Easy to pick up. On my second online game I found there was little or no room for improvement.
2. 40 population cap (I hate low pop caps)
3. Must build on special locations(usually 2 per person) Not good if you like to mass build and spread out.
4. One clear winning strategy
5. Lack of civilization balance

On a good note- The game is fun for a while and if you are playing with a decent friend, then you can have a really good time. Rent it for a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SLOW START BUT AWSOME GAME

posted by BSBNclan (FORTUNA, CA) May 1, 2009

Member since Feb 2007

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

ILL ATMIT THAT WHEN I FIRST STARTED PLAYING THE CAMPAIN I THOUGHT IT SUCKED BUT AS I WENT IT GOT BETTER AND ONLINE IS GREAT BUT THE RANKNG SYSTEN COULD CHANGE ALSO OPPENENTS SKILL LEVEL ISNT ALWAYS FAIR

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Halo Wars

posted by frank55025 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Jul 23, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This was a good game overall but too short in my opinion. My play-through was about 15 hours. The controls were easy enough to learn and the game was fairly forgiving in the beginning, but even in normal and easy there were some spots that were fairly difficult. There was a large enough variety in units that it kept the game interesting. I usually like to build up quite a bit in real time strategy games but time limits on many of the campaign mode missions this was very difficult to do, so there were some missions that I failed due my mismanagement of time. I really enjoyed the storyline, the deepest that I have seen in a rts. The graphics were beautiful in the cut-scenes and in game. I also enjoyed the in game music. Skirmish mode offers your typical rts style war games set-ups. If you are familiar with the halo series and enjoyed it you will probably enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The Best Xbox 360 RTS Title So Far

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Jul 21, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I have a love/hate relationship with real time strategy games on the Xbox. I still remember the pre-xbox days of playing Command and Conquer on my PC for hours at a time and really enjoying the games. I have not enjoyed any previous RTS games on the Xbox primarily due to the controls. Civilizations was pretty good, but the Command and Conquer series is just horrible on the Xbox.

I really liked this game on the 360. At first I wasn't really liking the story mode, so I spent some time in Skirmish mode and got the controls scheme down and then went back into the story mode. After learning the controls, the story mode was much better and really fun.

Online vs. is set up pretty well. Trying to find an on-line coop buddy was impossible. If I could have been matched up with a coop buddy via matchmaking, I probably would have rated this one a 9.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good team game, by yourself... not so much.

posted by Krsna119 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jul 4, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I got this game saying YES NEW HALO GAME THAT'S A RTS. When I started playing it by myself it automatically lost its appeal. But when my friends got it and started playing on the same team as me, it got a lot more exciting and had more of strategic feel to it.

Pros:
Great details and graphics
Good team game (odd sounding for a RTS though)
Great controls for a console
GREAT cut scenes (not that important)

Cons:
Sort of childish bright character models on the Covenant side
Boring by yourself
Not a memorable story

If you love RTS's this game is a MUST BUY.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Best Console RTS?

posted by PliskinSIN (KAPOLEI, HI) Mar 23, 2009

Member since Mar 2006

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

I gotta say so only because i love the game plain and simple. But i have to say along with this there are bad elements. I believe this game invented "Early Rush" people online constantly try to get the upper hand by doing this, sending in like 20 low level infantry 4 seconds into the game. I have to say the Advance Wars style commanding officer super powers is especially annoying when you have a cool air force and the Brute Chef comes and ruins your day.But if you can get around this the 3v3 is great, and the deathmatch mode is welcome. Also the storyline is awesome, the graphics are tight, and the campaign is very fun. So this game gets a 9.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Call-em like I see em

posted by Mrxanderso (DECATUR, GA) Mar 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2005

26 out of 53 gamers (49%) found this review helpful

Really like why didn't they make this a real rts like Battle for middle earth or command and conquer. They make you build on designated plots for building and defense and both building and defense are also limited ( eight buildings to a base and 4 defenses. The bases also cant be built so you have to locate prebuilt plots to get a base. Its not a bad feature but its not great either). The game is smooth and the graphics are nice but i just wish that the zoom in feature was better. The population limit is low obviously to maintain the good graphics in multiplayer games and single aswell. I fell that the roughly 45 pop cap is rather lazy but you'll get use to it. From far away the game looks nice but from close up it dosent (instead of maintaing the graphics as you zoom it actually gets worse as you zoom. Its not unbearable but it could have been done better) and when you zoom unlike other games it dose not engage you into the battle. All in all its a great game could have gotten a 10/10 but the developers wanted to make it simple and easy for all gamers to play so they ruined the strategy. The things that i mentioned above dont ruin the game they just annoy you because you know that it could have been done WAY better. Remember folks this is an RTS not FPS like Halo 3,2,1 dont mistake it( an RTS is a game where the player controls the entire army instead of one unit. it requires alot more strategy than FPS and are usually for people who like to stimulate there time by playing chess. It has less or more action than an FPS depending on wither you like dropping a nuke on someone's head-(RTS) or stabbing them with an energy sword-(FPS) . ) for call of duty or any other shooting game for that matter. But regardless of all the flaws that i stated above i have been played the game for like a two day non stop (lol) and I believe that if you like rts you should get it !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

More than expected

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Mar 7, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

8 out of 16 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you have an xbox and you use it atleast sometimes than you atleast have played Halo on a few occations. And every Halo out right now is absolutly amazing. This Halo is no different. It has a very exciting and fun campaign mode that is very deep and will keep you playing for a while. But prouble the most thing people want to know is if the controls are good, since most RTS games are pretty bad. This games controls are absolutly amazing. You have a base (Most of the time) on either the UNSC or Covenent side. Both sides have their unike vehicles and both sides have some new vehicles aswell. You can upgrade vehicles and a bunch of very things that make this game special and keep you involved. Otherwise this game has a Skirmish mode which after you beat the Campaign will keep you going for a long time. The Skirmish mode has 2 modes, Standard which is like the campaign and Deathmatch, which is kind of like Standard but everything is built already. One thing i love about Skirmish is if you remember from Halo 2 the map Blood Gulch, thats on this game and its awesome. The multuplayer is like Skirmish, but obviously your not against the computer. Also the campaign and Skirmish modes have 4 difficulties Easy, Normal, Heroic, and Legendary. And if you have Xbox Live you can download the demo which has the first 2 levels of the campaign and one map for Skirmish mode. It doesnt have Legendary difficulty however or multiplayer. So overall this game is really good and filled with a bunch of things thatll keep you loving this game for a long time to come. Try it out now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Must Have 4 Halo Fans

posted by McCloudX22 (SANDUSKY, OH) Mar 4, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

6 out of 12 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Graphics 9- some of the best RTS graphics on console if not the very best...from the detail on individual untis to the vast and beautiful landscapes Ensemble did a fantastic job with the visuals.
Story 9-NOT completely done with the story missions yet 10 of 15. So far great cut-scenes, pretty solid plot, well rounded characters and just overall true the Halo universe.
Sound 8.5-The soundtrack really sticks the Halo trilogy. Anything from buildings, unit sounds, explosions, music, all very well done if I could ask for anymore it would be for the battle sounds to be a bit louder and more intense sounding.
Multi-player 9-1v1,2v2,3v3, you a friend...AI how ever you want to play. I don't play a lot of RTS so Legendary is pretty challenging to me. Match making is similar to H3 all aspects very solid. The maps & environments are all pretty unique not too many similarities.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Halo Wars Review

posted by MrStiFFler (SOUTH HEIGHTS, PA) Mar 15, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Outstanding. A truly elite title that is nearly perfect in every way. The graphics are extremely well organized and makes the future look realistic. The replay value of this game is high and you will still be playing this game for years to come. The sound effects will blow you away. The controller to human interface is so well you don't concentrate on the controls at all. Story line is awesome and game has a time line included. Some achievements are easy and others are hard. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Kids...

posted by Moutobay (BRISTOL, VT) Mar 22, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Why are people writing reviews of "I was expecting a FPS(first person shooter)." If you like RTS games this one is the best on counsels to date. Writing about how you couldn't hold a gun in this game, or that it just "sucks" is not a review! Your just complaining because you rented the wrong game for your play style. Please stop complaining and only write a review if you have played the whole game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Halo Wars

posted by alagesia (SURPRISE, AZ) Mar 15, 2009

Member since May 2005

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

All that I can say about Halo Wars is that it is AMAZING. Clearly the best RTS on a console. I don't even like RTS games and this was still great. Anybody with an Xbox 360 should skip renting it and pick up a copy at the store.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse