Rent Halo 2 for Xbox
view large frontback

Halo 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.8

12025 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best

posted by TheGr8One (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Nov 4, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

28 out of 34 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

Halo 2 is the best FPS on the xbox, it is that simple. The story is in depth and set the stage for Halo 3. Some people have complained about the single player and it is true that it is not as good as Halo 1. However the real reason you should play this game is for the multilayer. Halo on xbox live is the greatest gaming experience you can have. The ranking system works well and keeps the players on a even level. The maps are balanced and fit the game type. If you have xbox live and don't have Halo you don not know what you are missing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW

posted by nflnba88 (OYSTER BAY COVE, NY) Apr 20, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I cant say anything else about this game. I've only played campaign once or twice, so I play xbox live most of the time. ITS SO MUCH FUN. Its a total necessity if you have an XBOX. And if you dont have an xbox, this should be your reason to get one!

P.S.- nflnba88 is my gamertag-send me a friend invite!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

theres no game like it

posted by snakeeyes (ANTHONY, FL) Jul 19, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

16 out of 21 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

ok look this is a one of a kind game it can never be matched or compared to any other game ever.And if you are browsing for a first person shooter with a deep storyline but also a lot of action,this is a game for you.Theres just no way to explain how good of a game this is youll seriosly have to BUY this game but ill try to some it up for you

ok the graphics arent exacly perfect but were good when this game came out.and there should have been like 50 multiplayer maps.

but if youre more into the career youll love it its a rollercoaster of emotion with an unpresidented amount of actin and twists.But when it all goes down ittl leave you sitting there wanting more and that my friends is halo3 release date november 17 2007. trust me i think that is far too long.

visuals 7.5/10
gameplay 10/10
replayibility 10/10
my rating 10/10

a must buy for any true gamer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse