Rent Hail to the Chimp for PS3
view large frontback

Hail to the Chimp

Not Rentable
Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
2.7

239 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Agree - TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE!

posted by ScottNY (SCHENECTADY, NY) Jul 3, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

16 out of 23 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

a collaboration between Dic|< Cheney and Helen Keller would produce a more entertaining game. Your money is better spent on beer & cigarettes than this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by master1135 (HENRIETTA, TX) Jul 2, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

12 out of 19 gamers (63%) found this review helpful

i know this review is not helpful but trust me DONT RENT OR BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WOW! TERRRRRRIBLEEEE

posted by Spideyman2 (EASTLAKE WEIR, FL) Apr 8, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game could not have gotten worse. I could barely play this #############&. Dont rent this please for the sake of humanity!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Why did I pick this game?

posted by claybow1 (GWYNN OAK, MD) Mar 20, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Forgive me for picking this game ,because I did not understand how to play it with no instructions ,it must be a better way to keep my account with you guys please give me a better solution for this problem.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Doesn't Worth the Price: Fun with Buddies

posted by Patriarchy (COLUMBUS, OH) Jul 8, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

This game is not that horrible. Yes is not horrible if you play it with your roommates or buddies or perhaps female friends. I think this game was meant for that. The controller is very friendly-user as you can just press jump and smash. All you gotta do is collect the clams for points, and do the finishing moves with your partner to eliminate the other two players.

The con: lack of single player mode. Not really fun if you play it alone, even going online multiplayer get tiresomes after a few match. And this game is way far from Super Smash Brothers and Shrek SuperSlam PS2 although it might seems in the same game-genre.

I think this game doesn't worth the price. It should be on PSN Store or Xbox Live Arcade rather than on the retail shelves as I consider them an arcade game or a game just for desert after you play hardcore games. If the proce is $9.99, I would give this game a 6.5 or 7. This game is definitely a rent for a party weekend.

PS: this game is very refreshing after you play any hardcore game. Of course that if you play it with friends during a small party or a double date.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This is a good family game.

posted by meloyr1 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Mar 17, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is a good game for all ages. I have 3 children 14, 9, and 5 and they can get together and play without much diffilculty

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by themissle (GLENDORA, CA) Jan 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is the worst game ever, the concept is interesting but the execution sucks bad, Ive never felt compelled to ever give an opinion about anything ever but this game sucks so bad that the only this could be good for is giving it as a gift to someone you really just do not like.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by TFOJ21 (SAN MARCOS, CA) Aug 19, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

THERE IS NO GAME THAT HAS EVER COME OUT THAT IS BETTER THAN THIS ONE. I DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN. YOU JUST HAVE TO RENT IT AND SEE FOR YOUR SELF. HOURS OF FUN AND THE ONLINE PLAY IS JUST A PERFECT TOUCH. I GOT THIS AND MADDEN 10 AT THE SAME TIME AND I HAVENT EVEN PICKED UP MADDEN BVECAUSE OF THIS. DONT LISTEN TO THE OTHER REVIEWS THERE JUST HATERS.

BOTTOM LINE, THIS IS A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sweet Game

posted by MattHawkes (CELINA, TX) Jul 31, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Mind bogglingly good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Can anyone say nintendo???

posted by andrewhose (MARTINSBURG, WV) Jul 9, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Words can't sum up how terrible this game plays. The graphics are poor. This game could have been made on nintendo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

game was awsome though it could be better

posted by bluetimtim (RANCHO CORDOVA, CA) Mar 10, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

game was awsome though it could be better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

uummmm

posted by MYSTOP84 (FOLKSTON, GA) Feb 1, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

why the heck is this not available now? lol..first of all why did gamefly even get this game? they should know there isnt any real gamers who was gunna like it...its more of a family game. if u planning on playing with friends or a party or something go right ahead but if not dont waste your time..online is bad because no1 cares to play this online...pure party game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

one of the worse games on playstation

posted by wcgbraves (KATHLEEN, GA) Jul 8, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

This game is just as bad as people have it rated if not worse. The game screen is like a press box over view of the field you play on. This makes it extremely hard to keep track of your player. There also appears to be no marker that immediately tell you who your player is. I honestly dont know who this game will appeal to.

There are far better party games out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »