Rent Gungnir for PSP Games
view large frontback

Gungnir

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.1

59 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

decent but way too slow

posted by captainzhao (BRIGHTON, MA) Jul 2, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game looks really nice, and the systems are pretty solid. The difficulty level is also satisfying. The story is okay enough, but the scenes drag on way too long. With these scenes packed in with a few battles, there were times were it was literally an hour+ between save opportunities.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

very annoying game

posted by peterce1111 (EAST LONGMEADOW, MA) Feb 21, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

I played this game for two days went through like 4 battles of nuisance. its a strategy rpg like fire emblem its meh. I wouldn't keep it or rent unless you like strategy rpgs.

the part where you got the gungnir war god spear thing was cool but this game just annoyed me to death.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Decent Overall

posted by Luminairus (PHOENIX, AZ) Feb 21, 2013

Member since Dec 2008

I'd have to say that it seems like an interesting game but having to choose between character to use on a single turn is annoying. Instead of having actions per character you have one action turn which makes you choose who you want to use and only one character per turn. This is very annoying....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Odin Approves

posted by Kronotross (FREMONT, CA) Jul 19, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

A satisfying tile-based RPG in the vein of Final Fantasy Tactics, Tactics Ogre, and the more recent Jeanne D'Arc. Challening, complex, full of numbers, and with added strategic elements like control points, active combo attacks, and passive combo buffs. The cutscenes are reminiscent of the aforementoned Matsuno titles, with expressive sprites and an emphasis on plot.

It's hard to pin down precisely what I don't like about it, and perhaps I need to play it more to generate a complete picture in my head, but if you are a fan of tile-based strategy games I would definitely recommend renting if not buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »