Rent Guitar Hero World Tour for PS2
view large frontback

Guitar Hero World Tour

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii, Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.6

648 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

This Game is A True CLASSIC!

posted by asb910 (CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH) Oct 30, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

There are great songs great character customizations and you can make your own guitar. bass guitar, mic, and drums. You can choose your own celebrations from when you win to when you lose. EVERYTHING! Make your own band logo. Tons of options fo making a guitar. Everything from body to frets. This is Overall the best guitar hero game by a long shot. Buy it don't even bother renting it. JUST GET IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

guitar hero world tour

posted by Ilovevans (VANCOUVER, WA) Jan 11, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game was very exiting and fun on almost every song I loved it!!!!! it was very fun once I finished one song I couldn't wait to play the other one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Jam like a Rockstar

posted by Amandalynn (LAPEER, MI) Feb 1, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

By far the best Guitar Hero Yet!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is awesome.

posted by ssx333 (ROXBURY, CT) Jan 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It is so awesome i bought it. The songs are great and the loading is really not that bad.YOU HAVE TO BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Worst GH yet!

posted by Hithere (CHANTILLY, VA) Jun 26, 2009

Member since Apr 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Well, I was very excited to get Guitar Hero: WT in the mail and I couldn't wait to play it. As a GameFreak, I rushed to my room to play it. Well, here's a list of problems with the game:

1. There was no special features that were good besides Music Studio.

2.The songs were terrible.

3. The graphics were below horrific.

4. The "Character Creator" had the worst clothing.

The overall game was, in fact, a copycat of Rockband. More instruments, some of the same songs, Character creator and all that jazz.

GH3 was the best GH game in my opinion. The songs were very good, and, well, I just liked it.

I hope the GH producers make more impressive games.

Until those days, keep gaming!

~Hithere

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Bad/ok

posted by Pineapple (ASHBURN, VA) Feb 25, 2009

Member since Jul 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I didnt like this game because the graphics were reallyx6 bad for a PS2 game. The thing that you see the notes come down on is stupidly small. The notes didn't seem responsive and the screen seemed squished down, and the song-maker was just lame.
The sound quality was also bad, and the songs honestly sucked, except for "Band of the Run" =)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Weak just like the rating I gave.

posted by end120306 (OSSINING, NY) Nov 19, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I own GH 1,2,& 3. I love them. This game I think was meant to have the entire kit, to maybe perhaps make it fun. The tracks and the new lay outs were anything but lame! I guess this is going to be how silly the franchise is going to become. Being a real guitar player, I guess I'd rather just pick up my real axe. I will be interested in the metallica game that will be coming out in '09. Hopefully, I will get to have fun playing fun songs. Which this game also lacked. I think out of the total 86 or something songs, I enjoyed maybe like 15 or a few more. I'm glad I didn't purchase the kit, for this to me is a rental game and not worth it's full purchase price.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT RENT FOR PS2

posted by veered (MABLETON, GA) Dec 1, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

There is a common problem with the ps2 version freezing. I couldn't even get through the sets because it would freeze on the second or third song. Even when it doesn't freeze the load times are extremely long. Rent this one for another console.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

christopher

posted by chrisyu26 (DERRY, NH) Jun 22, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

this game is a bad game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I mailed that game back on this past wednesday

posted by awesome26 (OAK HILL, WV) Aug 6, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

I mailed that game back in on this past wednesday

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

hi

posted by BloodyHeck (HOLCOMB, KS) Mar 5, 2010

Member since Oct 2008

once i can unlock and beat the TOOL songs i will prob send it back

it was a pretty good game yet it does get a little repeative when you have unlocked and beat all but the TOOL songs so far

in other words you got to keep doing the same stuff over adn over just to get cash

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Eli

posted by knowts (LONG BEACH, CA) Oct 4, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

rock out loud

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Guitar Hero World Tour

posted by SigmaDead (PORTALES, NM) Sep 1, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

Being a fan of all the other Guitar Hero games, I was a little weary on this one. The main reason being the tracklist.

So when it came out I gave it a rent, and man am I glad I just rented it. Compared to the other games, this one just seemed to let me down. Sure you can play drums bass and sing now, woo hoo. I could already do that in rockband. Seems like the tracklist suffered because of all the new additions. Don't get me wrong tho, there are some good songs, just not as many as I would have hoped.

The stages for the most part are improved over all the others in the series, but the characters are all pretty lame. The create a character was very disapointing to me.

I suppose the highlights of the game were the Tool songs (and stage) which Im typically not a fan of, but the presentation was just amazing to me.

Among the Guitar Hero games, this one ranks under GH Rocks the 80s for me. Definate renter, and if the next game is as bad or worse than this one, then just count me out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best

posted by adney1 (BRONX, NY) Jul 23, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

i love this game i just bought it with the whole band set on my computer on ebay.my favorite songs are hotel california and beat it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This was AWFUL!!!!

posted by jdman201 (HENRIETTA, TX) Jun 25, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

this has to be one of the WORST games that i have ever played. There wasn't many good songs and the graphics were terrible. DO NOT RENT THIS GAME!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Guitar Hero WT

posted by Marioman96 (FOREST GROVE, OR) Mar 1, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

Whenever I Try To Play A Song It Stays On The Loading Screen

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »