Rent Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock for Wii
view large frontback

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.6

319 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Worth a practice runthrough

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Oct 2, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Are you ready to rock? Well if you are not, then you might want to get ready in case you go for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock.
If you’ve played any of the other Guitar Hero game, then you know what to expect from this one - hit the right buttons on the guitar, bass, or drums at the right time - or sing at the right pitch using the microphone.
There are over 100 songs for you to choose from in the Quick Play Mode, but why use that when you can go to the Story Mode instead?
In Story Mode, you “recruit” up to eight performers to defeat an evil machine. Each performer has a song list, and you have to collect a certain number of stars from these songs in order to get past the level.
Also, each performer has a special ability, like raise the score multiplier, achieve the Star Power ability sooner or make it longer, or bring back another band member who falls out of the song due to too many notes missed.
This adds a nice touch to the game, and it’s great to get all powerful when you utilize all eight performers’ special abilities.
But not all is great in the rock kingdom - this game isn’t that much fun to play single player, and there are lots of songs which I did not care to play at all.
Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock is a definite rent, and hardcore fans of the GH franchise will want to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game.

posted by Pie123 (LAFAYETTE, CO) Sep 29, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It is a great game with some of todays best songs. The story is great and lots of varieties of songs. It is a bit hard but fun. There is rockstar creator like many other gutar heroes and has the ds connect. Nintendo has out done all the other guitar hereos.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best guitar game you can get on the wii

posted by yoda386 (PORTLAND, OR) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

I got this because of 2 reasons
-I love Guitar Hero
-I have a budget
I rented this game, already knowing that my chances of pressing that little "keep" button was high. I will give you a list of Pros and Cons

Pros
-Tons of genre and song choice
-Plays music in the background based on what you play
-Good graphics for a Wii game
-Great fun to show off skills online

Conos
-Campaign is boring and slow

I just play quickplay online, it satisfies my desire for guitar hero for a good price :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Too much metal

posted by LNCrusader (SAINT LOUIS, MO) May 20, 2011

Member since May 2008

I was not impressed with the song playlist. There was too much heavy/speed/nu/death metal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

even better than world tour and 3

posted by rockdog (ANDOVER, KS) Feb 26, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

My favorite so far. The game has a ton of good songs mixed in with some bad ones so there's always one you'll like. Not to mention the 7 part song 2112 by Rush as the main song of the career mode wich is better than ever. Also the best songs by Megadeath I've ever heard. Guitar Hero has out done themselves again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good story!! better then usual GH

posted by MrsGfunk (SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI) Jan 28, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

it had a new way of playing.. I liked it.... LOVED getting 40 stars on a song when all the powers are used!!! GREAT game with a very good assortment of great songs!!
Definitely worth a play through!!
Beat it in one night!
COOL GAME!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great playlist

posted by MikeEthan (MISSION, TX) Jan 12, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

This is the best Guitar Hero so far. Great playlists and cool storyline.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Rocks.

posted by wdog14 (FRANKFORT, KY) Sep 30, 2010

Member since Jul 2008

This game is just awesome, i could have gone with more classic warriors of rock. (Like, Joan jett, led zeppelin, Cheap Trick, ETC) But all and all I'm really happy with Queen, Alice cooper, Def Lepperd, KISS (I freaked when i realized it was gene simons talking), Aerosmith, Blacksabbeth, ETC. This game is a little harder then the others, but that just makes it all the more fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good Work,Activision

posted by GamRater (GRAND JUNCTION, CO) Sep 28, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

Mii freestyle and customize able characters are a good part as well as good songs and accurate notes.this game is a good rent or buy if you like the series and Mii Freestyle is good for anyone else.Mii freestyle is-you chose a mii and freestyle your on song with drums,mic,guitar,bass and the DS download play as a screen manager.this is a fun rent or maybe by.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »