Rent Guitar Hero: Smash Hits for PS2
view large frontback

Guitar Hero: Smash Hits

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
6.7

249 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

the pros and cons of ghsm on ps2

posted by blaloo (ROSEVILLE, CA) Sep 1, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

first the pros, the sound quality fabulous, the customization great, the amount of songs astounding.
the cons, horrid graphics showing how old the system really is, i do not have a tv with hdmi and it is lagging, finally the copy i got wasn't scratched much and it froze when i tried to play any song AT ALL, and finally the sound track isnt great its ok 4 the more flexible rocker but i wanted songs from Bon Jovi or Deep Purple or maybe even the dudes who did Black Magic Woman curse that song but no they took songs that weren't really good some songs were great though. all in all if u want to play this game play it on some other system not ps2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good Game!

posted by eeeriddler (NEWBURY PARK, CA) Jul 11, 2009

Member since May 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game takes the best of the best from all the guitar heros thus far. A great game with great music. Don't be discouraged if you've played many of the songs, because each song that I'd played before was changed in one way or another [faster, more notes, etc.]. it's a great addition after the horrid addition of Guitar Hero Aerosmith.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sweet

posted by TabbySama (FERNANDINA BEACH, FL) Jun 20, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Guitar hero Smash Hits is a happy blend of songs refreshed into the Guitar/Drums/Bass/Vocals format. It was every bit as fun as every other Guitar Hero game. I really liked the running star counter feature, as you now know when you reach a certain star level and can better estimate how much more you have to do to reach the next level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best

posted by kurbo2000 (SPRING HILL, TN) Jan 29, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

the game rules it is the best i got it from gamefly and loved every bit of it I played nonstop for two weeks it is good they combined songs from all of the preivious games but the only tiny thing is there is no GNR but the sound is so much better than guitar hero and guitar hero 2. 10 out of 10 is my rating and i reccomend this game for every rock band and guitar hero lovers you can do all instrmints to

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sucked

posted by joshdies (TAYLORS FALLS, MN) Nov 16, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

This Game Sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Guitar Hero: Smash Hits

posted by Thefreek69 (OAK HALL, VA) Oct 13, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

The Best I Seen In A Lomg Time Realy Cool . Easy To Play A Lomg With
Good Music It Realy Cool Still Needs To Add Rob Zombie As A Playofbul
Singer . I Would Say Rant The Game Its Great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Guitar Hero Smash Hits

posted by Natasha (FROST, TX) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

I would like to say that this game was a good one, but as we could never get the game to play, I can't. The game always read ERROR when we tried to play it. It was a broken game, the first we have ever recieved, and hopefully the last.
Thank you,
Natasha

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its not that bad of a game.

posted by anime3443 (NORTH STREET, MI) Sep 12, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

i have been playing guitar hero for a couple yrs and i like almost all of theme, this won is fun but only if you are a fan of guitar hero, because it really just brings back older tracks from other guitar hero games and stuffs it in to one disc

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible money grubbing evil

posted by DAlkaiser (PALM BAY, FL) Jul 7, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This game is complete BS, it lacks many of the best songs, Symphony of Destruction, Hangar 18, Frankenstein, Helicopter, Reptilian, and many more, as well as having only ONE bonus song remade on it, and that's Through the Fire and the Flames. No Jordan, Push Push Lady Lightning, Thunderhorse, Trogdor, or many of the other epic bonus songs.

Many of the songs have had purely bad changes too them, in attempts to make them harder, and/or generally less fun. It's an okay rent for fans of the songs that did happen to get on it, but it's by no means worth more than 20 bucks, buy it cheap a few months from now rather than wasting your money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »