Rent Guitar Hero On Tour for DS
view large frontback

Guitar Hero On Tour

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.7

208 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Couldn't play the game

posted by tmcanulty (San Ramon, CA) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Very lame to send the game cartridge without the controller. Couldn't do anything - wasted my time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NEED AN ATTACHMENT

posted by DREAMCAST7 (SEWELL, NJ) Apr 1, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Dont rent this game unless you already have the attachment, but wait a minute, the attachment comes with the game, so why would you need to rent it. A little asterisk, a little warning label on the side of the game Q, would have been nice. gave it a rating of one just cause i was ticked off.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

If your a lefty... you CANT play

posted by Sabin679 (TINTON FALLS, NJ) Feb 12, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This made me mad because I am a lefty and I can't get my hands used to the grip. also the strumming is WAY to hard to do. I know its just tapping the screen, but on fast note. YIKES

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Grip hard to hold

posted by Mamaduck71 (ROMEOVILLE, IL) Jan 10, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This is my son's game, so I gave it a try. 1st the grip was very awkward in my hand, however I was able to hit the notes better then on Guitar Hero Wii. My son loves it. He plugged it into some speakers and he was rocking.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good Game, Bad Ergonomics

posted by RandaPrinc (ALBANY, OR) Sep 10, 2009

Member since Jan 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is a pretty good adaptation of "Guitar Hero," though I did find the differences in difficulty levels to be a lot steeper than in the original game. That could be because of the uncomfortable guitar grip, which plugs into the DS's GBA game slot and can be very difficult to use, especially for people with smaller hands.

I had a hard time making my pinky reach the blue fret button at all, and no matter how I tried positioning my hand, my wrist started to hurt -- I mean really hurt -- after a song or two.

I guess this is a game that just doesn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No point in renting

posted by DarthVdr (CHESTERFIELD, VA) Feb 1, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have one question for Gamefly, WHY BOTHER SENDING THE GAME CARTRIDGE IF YOU CAN'T SEND THE GUITAR GRIP. Gamefly is a good company but what, they can't afford a box to put the grip in. Seems like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Needs an attachment

posted by XBoxFan095 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Nov 5, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Sorry for the low rating, but GameFly should step it up and include the Guitar Grip with the rental. Dummies.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WARNING!!

posted by TylerAnneN (RED BANK, NJ) Aug 17, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

If you do not have the grip for this game, do not rent it. It wouldn't be the smartest choice at all. You cannot play any part of this game without the grip. Do not get the game without the grip.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Guitar Hero On Tour

posted by monicaiowa (FREDERIKA, IA) Nov 27, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

i loved this game although after a few hours of playing it my fingers started to hurt

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »