Rent Guitar Hero: Metallica for PS2
view large frontback

Guitar Hero: Metallica

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.4

578 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

And blisters for all

posted by Wildwheels (SPRINGFIELD, MO) Apr 27, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Are you ready for a real challenge? If so this game is for you. This game has tje hardest set list I've seen on any Guitar Hero game. It has songs that boost your ego and it has songs that will make you throw what ever instrument you have in frustration. Classics such as Enter Sandman are here all the way to All Nightmare Long. That's just part fan pick this up. If not try it anyway

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Gutar Hero Game Ever!!!

posted by john1996 (CORVALLIS, OR) Sep 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've played all of the Gutiar Hero games and this is the best!

The song selection is immense! Fade To Black, Master Of Puppets, Enter The Sandman. And of course Alice in Chains (:

This is a must rent if your a Guitar Hero and MetallicA fan

BBBB....EEEEE....SSSS.....TTTTTT..!!
B.....B...E.........S........S ......T.......!!
BBBB....EEEEE..S.................T.......!!
B.....B...E...........SSSS.........T.......!!
B......B..E ..................S.......T.........
BBBB....EEEEE..SSSSS.........T.......!! Guitar Hero Game Ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awesome game

posted by bb5495 (INTERNATIONAL FALLS, MN) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

great game loved the gameplay and all of the songs only problem if you have an older ps2 it will have problems

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by dantarheel (TARRYTOWN, NY) May 17, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The Best Guitar Hero Game Ever, Buy This Game if you are a metallica fan, This game has everything:Rock star creater, Metallifacts, Real life venues such as The Meadowlands, and the Stone, and The Guitars Kirk and Robert use in concert. BUY THIS GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

!!!!

posted by magick6 (FORT YATES, ND) Oct 29, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

loved it !!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

A good represenative of metalica and gh

posted by Endgamer77 (DEER RIVER, MN) Jun 26, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Heres the good and the bad

the good. they put metalica's best in this game. There are always guitar solos, a nice selection of other artists. if you pause the game in the middle of a song and then unpause, theres a 3 second countdown to allow you to get ready

the bad. Physicly the same as every other guitar hero game, ugh. only played my favorite metalica songs, so the rest of the songs were useless.

In the end. even metalica's guitar awesomeness didnt save guitar hero from its decline. it is a mildy fun game but there are better games out there

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Very Awesome Game

posted by Shockme863 (CLEARLAKE, CA) Jun 24, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

In my opinion Metallica is WAY overdue for their own guitar hero game. They deserve it. Now as far as gameplay goes the thing that the notes go by on is kinda small. Other than that i LOVE it. I also like the character creator in this one. All in all Guitar Hero Metallica is a game that was LONG AWAITED, and very awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Guitar Hero Metallic

posted by monkeyboy1 (HILMAR, CA) Jun 10, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Game did not work, and there has been others also!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This makes me mad...

posted by tbartholomew10 (DALLAS, OR) Jan 21, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game wont work on my playstation...i just want to play this game...the disc is even clean too, but it just wont work. all the other games work on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

My favorite Guitar Hero game

posted by annarborjack (ANN ARBOR, MI) Jul 31, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Metallica is my favorite Rock band, so this is, as you can imagine, my favorite Guitar Hero game. I love playing my favorite rock songs like Master Of Puppets, Enter Sandman, My Aplocyaplse. etc. I love it. I would buy this if you love Metallica like me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

guitar hero mattallica

posted by blc123 (SAN ANGELO, TX) Sep 8, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

it is a fun game but the bigining of the game is a little slow but other than that the game is so aowsom

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not a good game

posted by cyru45 (VICTORVILLE, CA) Aug 16, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

I didn't like it, the songs were too long and it took a long time to load. I wouldn't pay no money to buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Guitar Hero Metallica ROCKS!!!

posted by ericg753 (WESTBURY, NY) May 18, 2010

Member since May 2010

LOVE this game so much I am buying it. Helps that I am a HUGE Metallica fan. All the classics and some of the new songs are here. Definitely a challenge, as playing on Medium was hard enough to keep up!! I managed to master that level, going to buy so I can learn and master Hard.

Videos are awesome, I have 99% great things to say about this game. ONLY issue I encountered was slow response time on my PS2. Freed up memory on my expansion card, that seemed to help a little.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Calling all diehard Metallica fans!

posted by Sngrofdrms (RIO RANCHO, NM) Feb 21, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

If you love all things Metallica and want to rock out this game is PRIMO!
The variety of songs, the selections of influences and those influenced by Metallica is truly done for those who are diehard Metallica. Getting and playing this game was sheer pleasure for this Metallica junkie. It was an instant keeper and provides plenty of awesome play.
HIGHLY recommend this one for those who LOVE Metallica!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

OK game

posted by pitabread (CARY, NC) Feb 12, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I thought the songs were awesome and how the people who made this made a really hard level for the experienced and how they made a super easy level for the beginers. But the graphics were horrible. Why is metallica always in black and white!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Guitar Hero Metallica

posted by hybrid823 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Feb 7, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I didn't get to play the game due to the fact you need a microphone. I love Metallica but I m sad that I didn't get to play because of that key info that was left out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ok

posted by videogame1 (NEW MARKET, MD) Jan 18, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This game was Ok what I did like was that the game was mostly metallica songs. so better than guitar hero 1 but worse than guitar hero 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Guitar Hero Metallica

posted by danma919 (CONROE, TX) Dec 1, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

WOOOHOOOOO! from enter sandman to merciful fate its all here if your a big fan of metallica and hewitt the master then you will love this game!! The level of challenge on some of the solos are up there with some of the hardest and really makes you work for the maxx score whether its normal or expert be ready to dig in and get to work on this one its filled with great extras the the costomizable character build was nice i love the zombie unlocks for all the metallica crew! I loved this game so much i had to go out and buy it right away! so if you love guitar hero and love the classics rent this game ASAP!.............only draw back i noticed was how they snuck in some of there new stuff...........could have put in some other classics but hey well worth it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ehh......

posted by Nathan1984 (MOUNT JOY, PA) Nov 27, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

I have played all the guitar hero games and considering this game is 90% metallica, I think this is a very poor game because it's 90% metallica! Talk about being full of itself....I don't like they're stance on downloading music, but I really hate how I rented this game hoping for no more than 50% of metallica's music and honestly its mostly songs I've never heard of and my mother who is in her 40's I went to visit her and she never heard of half of them and she loves metallica as well as her 40's boyfriend who likes rock and metal and all in between and they never heard of many of them and didn't really care for most...A few songs like enter sandman and seek and destroy but unless you are a FREAKING diehard fan of metallica, I wouldn't bother...I hated it that much that i nearly spit on the disc....but decided to just mail it back instead since I don't own it..thank god for renting before buying..Get guitar hero 5 instead but honestly i hope they STOP with the band-exclusive versions and get better tracklists because GH3 beats out GH5 even world tour is better than 5 or metallica..I'd have rated this a 2 like i wanted to but i decided metallica fans would flame this review like crazy so i gave it a more respectable review in lieu of my opinion to appease them

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

guitar hero metallica

posted by coolgammer (RIEGELSVILLE, PA) Nov 8, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

for my review i would like to say it is a awsome game, but it wish it could be a little better so thats why i am giving it a 8 overall i would recommend chosing this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ok Game

posted by fabuloso (BETHESDA, MD) Sep 29, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

The game is great as far as song selection, but on the PS2, it loads as slow as molasses. Not worth the buy, or rent as it will get annoying with load times of up to 3-4 minutes. The load time seems unreal, but its true. Even when you pop the game in at start up, the load progress bar is stuck for at least 8 minutes. If it didn't have this problem, I probably wouldn't be returning it the day I got it. Annoying.

Other than that, this was better off coming out just for the PS3 as it can handle this game much better.

Rent/buy at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

SKIPING PROBLEMS GH METALICA

posted by Monster246 (SOUTHAMPTON, MA) Jul 31, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

THE ONE I GOT WOULD ALWAYS FREZE UP IN THE MIDDLE OF A SONG IT WAS VERY ANOYING DOES ANY ONE KNOW WHY?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it is broken

posted by awesomness (BLUE JAY, CA) Jul 28, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

idont know what this game was like because it takes almost an hour to load up and then when you do pick the song you want to play it doesnot work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game doesn't work in my PS2

posted by nbrennan (FAIRBURY, NE) Jul 22, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

This game doesn't work in my PS2 and they should be a different one but it needs to be guitar hero Metallica.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Guitar Hero: Metallica

posted by WpnWillow (BELLEVUE, TX) Jul 1, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

Couldn't play this game with the guitar because the colored buttons to hit weren't there. There was nothing but a rainbow bar. Tried all settings and everything...nothing changed. Rainbow bar never went away. Game sucked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse