Rent Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock for PS3
view large frontback

Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS2, Wii
GF Rating
8.1

772 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Slash this...

posted by Scrpp3rk (CHESTERFIELD, VA) Jun 5, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Good guitar sim game. Pretty decent song list. If you have played GH in the past, this game will only give you more songs to air jam to. If you have never played any this game will be a challenge for you to master. It can be played thru in each level of difficulty so the better you get at the th eharder the game becomes, the challenge here is to become a GH, so practice is the key.

Not my favorite genre, but if everyone is doing it, I figured I might as well also. Get your groove on!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Doesn't work with Rockband Guitars!

posted by Jcaadams (AUSTIN, TX) Feb 21, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Great game, played it many times on other platforms...however it doesn't work with my Rockband Setup...DOH! Make sure you do your research on what works with what before renting/buying

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best yet

posted by Ebbitts (NEW KENSINGTON, PA) Jul 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Of all the GH games, this one is by far the best yet. It is even better than the follow up, GH World Tour. So far the editions centering around any specific band have been terrible games not even worth the time it takes for the disk to load, let alone the wasted time in playing them. The first 3 GH were great, getting progressively better with each new release. However, if you're only going to own one version of GH, I would certainly go with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good game!

posted by Spideyman2 (EASTLAKE WEIR, FL) Jun 15, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The only thing i actually liked was the Setlist. But i liked it back in 2007 and since there has been rock band(which doesnt work for this game by the way)and The GOD LIKE GH Metallica! So i guess i would rent or buy it for about 10$

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

U B.

posted by sergeant (TAMPA, FL) Aug 24, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

MY FIRST OF THE GUITAR HERO GAMES I HAVE EVER PLAYED!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love it!!!!!

posted by turtles (KILL BUCK, NY) Mar 13, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

I have been looking for a guitar game that can be played with a standard controller and finally I found one. The co-op career mode makes this game a 10 as I am able to play with my husband. I plan to buy this game ASAP would have bought it through game fly but it isn't for sale.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pretty Good

posted by jokertoker666 (SANTA FE, TX) Jun 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

great setlist and great graphics till this day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Ahh the guitar hero game that starterd it for me

posted by KMA2k10 (RIVERSIDE, CA) Aug 19, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

This was my first guitar hero game. I loved playing it, in the begging i wasnt sure i could finish many songs on easy, now flying through all of them on hard practically without looking at the screen makes me realize i played this game WAY to much!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good game of the hook

posted by kobebryant (GLENDALE, CA) Jun 29, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

best game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »