Rent Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock for Wii
view large frontback

Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
8.2

1045 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game

posted by uvbeenpwn (SOUTH PLAINFIELD, NJ) Jul 28, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If u just got a Wii or Guitar Hero 4 and thought it was ok you will love Guitar Hero 3. Most people thought the game sucked on the Wii because of its graphics ,but come on its the Wii not the PS3. The graphics are ok for a Wii game since it was meant for cartoon graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by Dantothe45 (WOBURN, MA) May 21, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

One of the best guitar heroes (first is still my favorite) a must have for anybody who enjoys rock rhythm games,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Another Must Play

posted by lemonball (CHARLESTON, SC) Jul 3, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Guitar Hero III is one of the best music games I've played. It's one of the Wii "classics".

Pros
-pretty good song selection
-good controls, guitar or remote
-very addicting
-cool, cartoony (in a good way) graphics

Below is a list of Wii games that I where I give my highest possible recommendation.

-Guitar Hero III
-Punch-Out
-Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
-Super Mario Galaxy
-Metroid Prime 3
-Sonic Unleashed
-Mario Kart Wii
-Rayman Raving Rabbids
-Lego Star Wars/Batman/Indiana Jones
-Prince of Persia: Rival Swords
-de Blob
-Excitebots

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good side game to either Rock Band or GHWT

posted by texboater (WEST CHESTER, OH) Jun 10, 2009

Member since May 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Pros: If you're older (like me) you'll recognize alot of the older classic rock songs that are kinda slim on the newer GHWT. The new GHWT guitars are compatible with GH III (nice). Online action (also nice)

Cons: The songs, although very well done, are not by the original artists and use cover bands that come awfully close. There are a few that you can't tell the difference on, and some you'll definately notice.

Overall, Pros outweigh the Cons....rent/buy this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

stickan

posted by 1STICKMAN (FORT LAUDERDALE, FL) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

4 get the guitar u can jam faster without it. try it if u know your wii remote like the back of your hand u will rock

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GH III for Wii

posted by DXKnight (IRMO, SC) Jan 15, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm sure this is a great game. I own it for my PS2. Recently purchased Rock Band 2 for Wii. Wanted to find out if the guitar for RB2 would work with the Wii version of GH III. It doesn't.

So if you've had that same idea; save the space in your rental q. I'm going to find out about GH:Aerosmith and World Tour too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its not you guitar hero its wii

posted by kms2135 (SEATTLE, WA) Nov 25, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Guitar hero is a fantastic game no way around it, it will all ways be one of my favorite games, i like guitar hero no way around it if you are a guitar hero fan and the only system you have is Wii pick it up. But if you have it on any of the other next gen consoles i highly suggest that version. Why simple the Wii has a major lack of online play frankly the best way to describe its online is sucky or horrible and addition to that you will run through the oh 25 or songs somewhat quickly which might seem like a lot but really its quicker then you think and once you play all the songs you are probable going to want something new to play like a diffrent song or a new artist. And the wii has no downloadable content so you are stuck with the same old songs again and again so if you have the option to get it for another console do it! itf the wii is your only console i would still recomend it no matter what its a good game but after you beet the solo mode you are most likley going to find yourself board and wishing for online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

it was actually pretty good

posted by bfxmas (FREDERICK, MD) Mar 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

when i rented this i didn't know what 2 expect. but it was good the characters are cool and the graphics are good but...... i only knew a couple of the songs. overall it was good and u should rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

well.....

posted by coolio123 (HIALEAH, FL) Feb 14, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game isn't bad, but i only new like 5 songs. so the songs werent so great, and the grafics could be better too, but over all, this game was not too bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rockband guitar does not work

posted by MoeSyslack (SUMMER SHADE, KY) Jan 26, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

As the reviewer before me stated for Rockband 2, the guitar for Rockband 1 does not work for this game either. I had seen things on the interent that said that it would, but it doesnt. I played it a little with the wiimote but it is very difficult that way. If you dont have access to a guitar dont rent this game. If you can get a guitar It seems like a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GH3LOR (GUITAR HERO III LEGENDS OF ROCK)

posted by pickelrock (HERNDON, VA) Nov 15, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I love this game. It took a mouth not like the other review I've done that took 2 weeks.I give it 2 tums up.I got it around Christmas and beat it in January.I got it from my brother.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

guitar hero III rocks out loud

posted by ihatesims (LINCOLN, NE) Nov 4, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game has every thing you would expect from guitar hero and more with through the flames and fire it is hard to resist this game. i love all the new faces that they offer you and the boss battles are so much fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Guitar Hero III

posted by chasinfire (LA PORTE, IN) Nov 9, 2008

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This is a new game revolution. This is the one that starts it off for the Wii. If you don't already have this one get it. NOW!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I have no clue

posted by Talon787 (HAMILTON, AL) Apr 13, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

I thought I could play with my rock band 2 guitar but you cant and it has no drums on this game wow. So I could not play because you have to have a guitar hero guitar not compatible with rock band sorry

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Absolutely perfect

posted by adamgh3 (STUART, FL) Jul 24, 2011

Member since Aug 2005

Oh my god this game rocks .I went from easy to expert in about 3 days. So easy to have fun with this game. Oh and i triple dog dare you to try through the fire and flames on EXPERT some say it is the hardest song. I say it is fairly easy but that is for me. You need some pretty fast hands for that type of stuff

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

don't be fooled!

posted by devamarie (BRADENTON, FL) Feb 1, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Although this game was fun, the reason I got it was because of all the great songs on it. I was very disappointed to realize that most of them are "as made famous by" instead of the actual bands that I was hoping to hear.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good...

posted by Snuggie101 (HAPPY VALLEY, OR) Jan 15, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

GH3LOR: Killer songs, killer characters, GH fan or not, this is a classic guiter game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GET IT !!!!!!!!

posted by obamalover (SAN PEDRO, CA) Aug 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

You should start with this game 1st. Dont buy it from gamefly buy it somewere else. This game ROCKS!!!!!

Ps. you need a guitar first!
Pss. I love you Slash !!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of the best Guitar Hero's

posted by m19u31 (WHITTIER, CA) Aug 5, 2009

Member since Jul 2006

Okay this game I'd give about 9.5 rating because for instance it has a good amount of awesome songs, has fun cheats, and the guitar battles are really nice. But of course every game has a flaw like not the singer not moving around crazly like other Guitar Hero's and not able to customize YOUR OWN GUITARISTS!!!! Even though it has Two count'em Two flaws it still a badass game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »