Rent Guilty Gear XX Accent Core for PS2
view large frontback

Guilty Gear XX Accent Core

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
7.2

203 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

You should rent this game.

posted by castro (GAINESVILLE, FL) Sep 19, 2007

Member since May 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you like 2d fighting games, then let me tell you this is a great one. The overall presentation and animations are gorgeous. All of the characters are really funky and out there and are great fun to play with. I'm a big fan of Street Fighter 2, Marvel v Capcom, Capcom v SNK as well, and if you like those games you'll probably like this too. Bottom line, definitely buy or rent this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just another Revision

posted by SolBadguy (CONIFER, CO) Oct 1, 2007

Member since May 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Yes my name makes you think I should give this game a 10 but its nothing but a revision of GGX2, no new story, however it has a 30 dollar price tag and two chars. not in the original GGX2, this is the two on the cover Order-Sol and A.B.A. so if you dont own a GGX I say get it if you have GGX2 and want the new moves and backgrounds and some what faster pace of fighting then get this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Accent Core

posted by ironsav (BROOKLYN, MD) Nov 10, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

With all the game consoles out there, 2D games are almost obsolete, but don’t give up yet, the Guilty Gear series may save your soul. Compared to Street Fighter and King of Fighters, this game is faster paced and the graphics beat all the others to a pulp with crisp and smooth visuals.
I have to say Accent Core has better graphics compared to its predecessor, but it’s only minor. Here’s the bad news for those fellow Guilty Gear fans out there, don’t expect anything new since GGX2. All that has changed is two new characters, ABA and a completely revamped Robo Ky, and a new Holy Order costume for Sol Badguy. The good side is that the backgrounds are more clear and there are one or two that have been changed. The game contains the usual arcade and there’s also survival mode and story mode (for Plus only) with dives into the thick storyline.
For those new to the series, I recommend this as first choice. In fact, throw away all your other fighter games and pick up this game. But for my fellow Guilty Gear fans, just stick to GGX2 if you already have it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Guilty Gear- Bandit Reveiw

posted by PBandit21 (LAS CRUCES, NM) Aug 26, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

Guilty Gear is a good 2d fighter and it does provide good gameplay... However, the game does lose it's luster if there's no competition to take on. I happen to be more of a fighter-type and I loved the mechanics of the battle system, but with no online play, I guess there's no point in holding on to it for so long. Oh well, I guess I just need to be able to rub it in the face of another player who thought me picking May was a bad idea. :P

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome game

posted by Marzd7 (OIL CITY, PA) May 15, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

this is a game for classic fighter fans but its extremely hard i found my self cursing alot at it especcialy the last battle on arcade which is extremely hard to beat my favorite charcter is chipp cuzz he is fast but anyway if u like fighter with insane combos then u should get this or any other guilty gear games if u can

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very extreme awesomeness

posted by dinogirl (WINCHESTER, VA) Apr 28, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

When I got the game it was nothing like Guilty Gear X for my SP and in a way I thought it was really funny because you sit there and you're like "Is that a guy or a girl?" and "what the heck did that guy just say?". I had my friends over and we'd laugh at it, but then I really got into it. Once you get the hang of a character's moves and flow, it's really easy to play. Special attacks are awesome in this game and get even better when you get "EX" mode which is given to all characters after you play for 48 hours or more. The boss I-No is really hard to beat and I still haven't beaten her lol. I've played the game for going on 3 months now and still have no clue how to beat that lady. The only characters I've come close to beating her with are Chipp and May.
This game rocks if you like side scroller fighting games, ridiculous characters, and retardedly cool moves.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good

posted by BIGCATLUV (DETROIT, MI) Jan 25, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

The game is like Marvel Vs Capcom 2 but with bigger characters slower-paced action and flashier moves. Oh, and lots of rock and roll. I love the change of scene when you ride someone into an aerial wave.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GUILTYGEARX2ACENTCORE

posted by XXXXXX (Madison, WI) Nov 23, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

I DONT EVEN KNOW WHY THEY MADE THIS ITS THE SAME DARN THING AS GUILTYGEARX2 PLUS ONE CHARACTER HOLY ORDER SOL AND HE HAS BASICLY THE SAME MOVES AS REGULAR SOL ONLY HIS COSTUMES IS DIFFERENT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Guilty Gear XX Accent Core

posted by queengamer (ROCHESTER, NY) Oct 8, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

This game is great for all fighting game junkies.
The creativeness within the characters are hot. What I especially like the amount of characters and 3D action on the game. The effects and moves are different from any other games i have played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »