Rent Growlanser: Wayfarer of Time for PSP Games
view large frontback

Growlanser: Wayfarer of Time

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.1

55 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Growlanser

posted by Anime_Fan_Lance (CARPENTERSVILLE, IL) Oct 11, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This games graphics are beautiful the story seems to be good and the battle system is close to an active-battle tactics style. I enjoyed it even though the game play was not my favorite. It makes me want to find the anime related to it and watch it. 8 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

needed codes

posted by 999love (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Jan 31, 2013

Member since Oct 2006

infinite life would have made this game a 10. good story fun to play but realy annoying when you partner dies and game over start again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Showed promise, but ultimately terrible

posted by capnhist (BEAVERTON, OR) Jan 8, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

I got about an hour into the game, when I hit a situation that was completely impossible, and no amount of changing tactics or leveling could get me past. Don't waste your time with this garbage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad, but could be better

posted by kodaikun (CAROLINA SHORES, NC) Dec 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2005

I didn't keep this game long, and only got a little way into it, but the time I spent with it I enjoyed it. Dialogue was long. so be ready to read a lot, which is normal in an RPG, but it just feels drawn out in spots.

The anime cutscenes were nicely done, and help with the story progression as well. From what I saw.

The combat seems like a mesh of strategy and action turn based battles. It's not overly complicated, but takes some getting used to. You walk up on a creature, as soon as you're within "range" you can select them to attack/cast/run. so no long drawn out loading between battles. You can "escape" if you run away far enough. It's not bad, but for me, was a hassle, and didn't make me WANT to get into fights.

All in all, I liked what I saw, not enough to want to keep the game, but I might look for a copy later on. The combat can put some gamers off, it's certainly not MY thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didnt Play It Very Long

posted by KillerKuban (MURFREESBORO, TN) Nov 16, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I Didnt Like It From The Get Go

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »