Rent Grid 2 for PS3
view large frontback

Grid 2

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.2

218 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Similar to Grid 1

posted by jcoulter (KNOXVILLE, TN) Jun 3, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is very similar to GRID 1 minus the cockpit feature. I used it in the first game but I'm not getting my pants in a bunch like the majority of people because Codemasters decided to remove this feature. My only issue is that the game doesn't have more in the ways of car enhancements in the garage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

surprise

posted by crunchyedg (MOUNTAIN HOME, AR) Jun 3, 2013

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I was not all that impressed with this sequel. But, I do have to say the squirrel in the road was awesome. The first time I barely missed him and thought; "wow, that's some attention to detail." The second time I was further left and I heard a thud and the rumble pack let me know I hit something. I am not entirely sure I ran the squirrel over or simply dipped off the side of the road. However, i choose to believe I hit it. Crazy stuff!! Like others have said this game becomes boring in no time but its worth a rent if only to see the kamikaze squirrel. I rate this one lower than the original and do not suggest it for purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Same as the first one

posted by Cambumbo (BRONX, NY) May 28, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you played the first one you will like this one but just as the first one you will get bored real quick. Also one the best features I liked about the first game is gone is the second game the cockpit view, I do not know who at codemasters decided to remove this feature either they did not have enough time to implement the feature or they just got downright lazy. Other than that it is an ok game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

If you enjoyed the first installment

posted by Trucidatio (METAIRIE, LA) May 28, 2013

Member since Nov 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

You will likely enjoy Grid 2 just as much. I'm not a fan of the way cars handle in either game. I was hoping that Grid 2 would at least handle similar to a Need for Speed game. I'm fine with an arcade racer but the handling is too exaggerated in Grid 2 for my liking. Feels like you're driving on air and the flick of the stick will send you flying either left or right.

This game requires an online pass, you are given a 48 hour trial however.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too slippery

posted by MittensTheCat (HOUSTON, TX) May 28, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I shouldn't really be fighting my own car as much as I should be trying to catch up to the AI. Gave up after only a few races, as I felt I was working far too hard to try to keep the vehicle in control while being competitive at the same time.

Can't really speak for other aspects of the game, but if the handling of the cars is too frustrating, the rest doesn't really matter much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

OMG!

posted by RawTalenTx704 (DENVER, NC) May 29, 2013

Member since May 2013

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This game is fantastic! enough said

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Eventually becomes unplayable

posted by Grimanubis (CINCINNATI, OH) Jul 25, 2014

Member since May 2013

I normally don't write reviews but I feel that it is important to inform any who rent this game that you will experience problems with the game at season 3 of the story mode. Apparently there is a glitch that has been widely reported that causes the game to freeze constantly. Just to make sure I even requested a different copy from gamefly to see if the problem continues and it did. Now I can't say for certain that this issue will occur on the 360 version but it definitely occurs on the ps3 version. Some of the suggestions that people have made online do help but in the end the game will freeze at some point. My advice is to skip this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Realistic but Limited Fun

posted by chargerbrett (DAYTON, OH) Apr 15, 2014

Member since Apr 2013

Grid 2 is very realistic when it comes to controlling the car. By far the most realistic racing game I've played. The replay button is very nice too so that when you crash you don't have to start the race over again but you also cant mis-use it do to limited times you are able to rewind. The one thing I was not to happy about is the limited customization and upgrading. The only thing you can change on the cars is the paint job. It would be better if you could add body kits and upgrade the performance. Overall it's fair but it tends to get a little boring. Worth the rent if you like racing games but the replay value isn't too high.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Grid > Grid 2

posted by beltownsoldier (POTEAU, OK) Aug 2, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

Grid 2 simply did not live up to the expectations I had for it. The game looks great, but we all know graphics aren't everything. The AI is seemingly wheeled to win in any race past Tier 1, the multiplayer lacks entertainment, and the game actually took a step back in the physics department. If you played Grid and are thinking Grid 2 will make your wishes for the original come true, you may want to wait until Grid 3 hits.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Grid 2 overall

posted by gfuser100 (BRONX, NY) Jun 14, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

This is a nice Game. i was disappointed that the cockpit view was removed. i really liked the immersion. perhaps they will patch it and add it back. perhaps, but not holding my breath. The atmosphere is nice on quite a few levels.

The car customization is spectacular. So many options and no need to unlock them. i could sit there all day and not have half the options available if i didn't play like a maniac.

The online mode for rental isn't that great though. i played 2 hours, had things to do and all my time was used it up. instead it should have had a gameplay timer.

Other than that. the game is fun. The only things i think should have been changed is the flashbacks in multiplayer, finding a custom game is really hard. The load times are tedious. didn't mess with the car calibration upgrades. i just hope they are easy to manage and use.

a well balanced racer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Grid 2

posted by Bigtim100 (DAYTONA BEACH, FL) Jun 5, 2013

Member since May 2013

This the best racing game I have ever played hands down. Trust me its so realistic on the courses to me. The career mode is very challenging but fun. I hope everyone go in buy this game because it worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GRID 2

posted by halloween84 (SMITHFIELD, PA) Jun 3, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

This game is pretty freaking cool i love it!!!! i would rather buy than rent just to much beautiful graphics that shouldnt be missed out on plus the racing actually feels REAL i have no choice but to give it a perfect 10 thank you CODEMASTERS for another awesome race game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Tutorial in first 5 min doesn't work.

posted by FelixUngerFU (YUCAIPA, CA) May 29, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

Title says it. Game asked for a drift gave it a drift, no credit given after ten tries, game went off back in mail. Total play time 10 mins.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

1/10 online pass

posted by kreyes19 (NEW YORK, NY) May 29, 2013

Member since Oct 2010

1/10 online pass

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »