Rent Grey's Anatomy for Wii
view large frontback

Grey's Anatomy

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
2.8

383 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didin't think games got worse...I was wrong

posted by sfk101 (ROCKFORD, IL) Mar 15, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

I really didn't think games got any worse than Dancing With The Stars, I definitely was wrong. This sad excuse for a cash in reminds me of the old school Atari cash ins like "MASH", "Porky's" and "Attack of the Kiler Tomatoes" just to name a few.
The game is a bunch of mini games strung together by a storyline. Imagine Meredith and Derek in an elevator, Meredith think to herself "I really want Derek to come over tonight." Then the game throws you into a series of mini games. These include putting together puzzle pieces to determine whether or not you will play hard to get, or flirt. Then, you doubt yourself, and have to "flick away all doubt" by grabbing pictures of Meredith looking doubtful and flicking them off screen. Then capturing some emotion by moving your cursor over these bubbles representing the emotion.
Ridiculously bad. Here again 10 minutes and it was back in the mailbox.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great show, an a-okay game

posted by Agreenholt (YORKVILLE, IL) May 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I really enjoy the show. This game is not the best but it is not horrible either. The graphics are not very good but if you could careless about the graphics then its fine. The game play is a little wacky but, the characters mimic the characters on the show. The best part of the mini games is by far the surgeries. The rest of the mini games are all basically the same and get very boring after a while. This game is basically pointing at the screen and pressing the "a." The characters are designed to fit their true human form. Some are very close like Bailey or Erica. Some are just poor designing though. The dialogue between the cast of the game shows the personality we see on the show.

I would suggest this game if you just want to have fun, a game you play every once and awhile and not to beat in just one night. Yes the design of the game is not very good but for some that doesn't matter. I would give this game a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game on the Wii ever

posted by ChemGirl (DURHAM, NC) Mar 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The "surgery" was a huge let down, but it was better than the rest of the game. The story line has characters that are several seasons old which is like watching old news. There is no new content. You cannot play one character exclusively. The WORST part is you control your character's decisions by playing these horrible mini games like "flick away the doubt" where you grab icons on the screen using the Wiimote and then in a flicking motion move them off the screen. What in the world does that have to do with Grey's? Do not rent, do not buy, do not give as gift to your worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wow! Couldn't wait to send this one back

posted by jpwolf (PLANO, TX) Jul 31, 2009

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I got this game because my wife loves Grey's Anatomy. Seriously, she does. She could only stomach about ten minutes of this before she shut the Wii off, it was that bad.

I was laughing hysterically while she was "playing" this game. It's a shame I couldn't flush this and save someone else the aggravation...

Developers PLEASE STOP MAKING LICENSED GAMES THIS BAD!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not what I was expecting

posted by ogirl1 (ELAND, WI) Mar 4, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Though the game is mostly like the tv show, there isn't as much medical stuff in it as I expected. I only played through 5 scenes but you actually are a character on the tv show and you have to make choices should I go on a date with so and so or not there is no right or wrong answer. But that part is kind of lame. The medical aspect of the game is interesting you get to make incision using your wii remote and also make sutures which was kind of cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Kind of boring

posted by Hd0683 (LEOMINSTER, MA) Feb 27, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Thought that there was WAY too much talking and not enough playing. I thought it would be more medical type challenges and more challenging but it wasn't

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I want my 10 minutes Back

posted by cookgamer (LINCOLN PARK, MI) Feb 14, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game is the worse game I've ever seen..... so far. The synopsis and screen shots look all great but this game is all stupid story and mini games that a monkey could master. Just Say No.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Greatest Shooter idea ever?

posted by Arcade4Lyf (TUCSON, AZ) Aug 25, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

Who would play this? I guess if you just got done with the Friends game and Desperate Housewives game.This would be next on your Q.Would it be sweet if this was a first person shooter? Gunning down the sitcom stars would soo much fun.Or a collection of stars,call it "Shooting Stars" or "Hollywood Hunter" "Dancing with the Stars 2"
I'd buy it and think of all the free ads you would get from the news!LOL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dumbest game ever!

posted by Hotmom (DAISETTA, TX) Jul 19, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

Ive never been so bored and disappointed in my life. I turned this game off in the first 10 minutes. You would think if it had "Grey's Anatomy" on it that it would be as awsome as the show, but this game is the worst Ive ever played. The mini games are for 2 years olds and the characters have a horrible story line. Dont waste your time on this one!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Soooo borring

posted by SuperCarly (GAINESVILLE, FL) Jul 5, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

I admit that I have never watched the television show, but this is one of the worst Wii games I have ever played--I couldn't even get through the first "level." The scenes are long, slow, and super boring. The tasks they make you perform are way too simple to be interesting at all, and no fun. The game also has you make decisions on actions characters perform, which are uneventful, uninteresting, and pointless. I can't say it enough: WORST WII GAME EVER!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not very good

posted by mikeng (MARIPOSA, CA) Jun 18, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I love the show, but I only kept this game for one evening... not what I expected at all. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Seriously!?

posted by auztnpower (BUENA PARK, CA) Jun 13, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

What an aweful game. I was done after 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Grey's Anatomy

posted by curity2 (MURPHY, NC) May 18, 2009

Member since May 2009

I have been an avid Grey' Anatomy fan since the pilot show. Being a EMT-P It is one of the most medically correct shows on television which had me looking forward to the game. However; I was greatly disappointed. This is quite possibly the worst video game I have ever played. The story line is pitiful, and the mini-games are more on the level of a five year old. This game is truly a waste of time. Spare yourself the misery.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

SURGERY GAME

posted by donsellers (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Apr 27, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

THIS ISNT WHAT REALLY I THOUGHT IT WOULD WHEN I COMPLETED MOST OF THE GAME ALL OF A SUDDEN I LOST MY GAME I DONT KNOW WHAT WENT WRONG MAYBE THERE IS A FLAW IN THE GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't Like it

posted by JohnnyT (LOUISVILLE, KY) Apr 13, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

Me and my girlfriend rented it cause we keep up with the show, and usually love it. The game was just too random, and the minigames weren't any fun. She did like the surgery parts though.... maybe they could make it as a platformer with surgeries? Idk... anyway.... if you like the show, dont waste your time on this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by muellerjjb (CHILTON, WI) Mar 30, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

This game was really bad. Do not rent it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

"Grey's Anatomy": Good show, awful game.

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Mar 29, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

When a game is based on a popular movie or a TV show, chances are that game is going to be horrendous; the producers just want to get more money from the fans of the movie/TV show.
Grey's Anatomy continues this trend. True, the voice acting by the cast of the show is very good, and some cut scenes are fun to watch, but that can't match up to the massive game play problems.
There's a story line divided into many, many scenes. In each scene the player has to perform mini (and sometimes micro) games in order to get to the next part. You get five lives to get through each scene.
But most of these games are not fun; pushing aside clouds, tearing up photos, slicing pictures, and unfolding snapshots doesn't get my blood pumping. And they put in a time limit for no reason other than to make the game a challenge. What's even worse is that these games repeat over and over and over again.
Adding to the misery is the choice game where I make a choice out of a possible two courses of action. Playing those games makes me feel like I'm trapped in a bad Choose Your Own Adventure book with no end in sight.
The only thing I liked about Grey's Anatomy is the set of surgery games - it's a much simpler version of Trauma Center. But even those games got repetitive and tiring.
Grey's Anatomy: The Video Game should only be played by die hard fans, and even they might find it too much of a bore. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »