Rent Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball MAX'd for DS
view large frontback

Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball MAX'd

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Xbox, GBA
GF Rating
5.6

178 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Depends...

posted by BoomBoom (GLOUCESTER, MA) May 28, 2006

Member since May 2006

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

Well myself i am a huge paintball fan so ill like any paintball game you throw at me but honestly i think this one makes the cut...

Storyline:You are a rookie paintballer you just came up with a team and you are entering tournaments all around the world for markers , jerseys , and trophys . You're entering tournaments of all kinds whether from speedball to woodsball to scenarioball . youve got it all in you're little dualscreen.

Graphics:Good enough nothing that will be competeing with halo 3 .

Gameplay: if your an fps fan gameplay will do just fine and there are 3 control options for leftys and rightys each .

Sound: i found the 4 song soundtrack loop rather annoying after the 50th time playing it and your players shouting "LEFT 50" or "RIGHT 50" but its just sound and i belive u can turn it off :]

AI: smart and if your not used to the 1 shot 1 kill rule ..your in for a brutal lesson

Repetetive?: DUH! it paintball

Overall: a nice paintball game....give it a try :]

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball MAX'd

posted by evileye (PHENIX CITY, AL) Jan 1, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game is awsom if your a shoot em' up person this game is a little hard and it doesn't have the best graphics but it is fun all the same.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT RENT IT

posted by razer117 (NOLENSVILLE, TN) Dec 21, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

when i first got it i thought it would be a good game but it sucked its so hard to controle the player take my advice and dont get it its pathetic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Greg hasting Tournament paintball max'd

posted by JOhnj25 (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Dec 9, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

when i first saw the game i throught that it would be good but when i played it i quickly changed my mind this game sucks the play with the stylus is hard and camera not good either if your thinking of buyuing or renting this game and don't believe the reviews people post rent it first and if you like it buy but i sure you will not like this game .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

difficult to control

posted by waynetango (LOS ANGELES, CA) May 5, 2006

Member since Dec 2003

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

I didn't enjoy this game at all. The controls were very difficult to use, and even though the graphics were acceptable it wasn't very friendly to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

bout a b-

posted by bmhreviews (DUNCAN, OK) Aug 3, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

I'm kinda new to the paint ball "world" so i'm trying out every thing and this would normally get a ten from me like the version on the ps2.

But if your a starter in first person shooters on the ds this is the perfect game for you but personally i've had call of duty 4 modarn warfare so this wasn't a big challenge but first time ds'ers this is a perfect game for you.

The graphics on this game are a little edgey but this game is for the ds and dsi the graphics cant be cutting edge or anything but rent this game because you cant take my word for it try it your self.

o'yes check out my other reviews on Greg Hasting Paint Ball Tour Max'd: PS2 and The Coundit : wii

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

don't

posted by mrmagnetic (FLORENCE, KY) Aug 10, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

this game is horrible never get it. It sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

my review of this game

posted by shindy7 (NEW TOWN, ND) Jan 23, 2008

Member since Mar 2005

the review of this game, it is very very good. i thought that it was going to be weird but i thought it was very excellent for a games for the ds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by killer (BRENTWOOD, CA) Apr 5, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

this game was a total waste of time renting and playing it. i recommend never get this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »