Rent Grease for Wii
view large frontback

Grease

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
3.6

186 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Grease review

posted by fobylver (OAK GROVE, MO) Oct 28, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was really stupid, next time I think I am going to take in to more of the other peoples review. All this game is mini games and clips of the movie it was really stupid I finished the game in 30 mins. Dont waste your time with this one friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not the Word for Good Games

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Aug 28, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Grease is the word - at least it’s the word for this game.
This is the game based on the movie (or is it the Broadway musical? I can’t tell). The Story Mode gives a basic (and I do mean basic) synopsis of the plot.
Breaking up the synopsis are mini games. Most of them are rhythm based, where you have to wave the Wiimote in the indicated direction.
There’s also a driving game, a mechanic game where you pound out dents, turn lugnuts, paint parts of a car, and games where you shoot baskets and jump hurdles.
This mode is no challenge at all. It doesn’t matter how few points you score, you can move on to the next bit of the synopsis and the next minigame. Getting through this section will take less than an hour.
In order to make up for the lacking Story mode, the makers of Grease, the game, put in a Party mode, and a Quickplay mode.
In either of those modes, you and up to seven other players can play any of the minigames in the Story Mode, and with the rhythm based games, you get to select one of up to eight songs from the movie (or musical).
The minigames are for the most part, mixed. There’s some ingenuity on the rhythm based ones, but it’s only for those of us who love the songs in Grease. The driving game is a complete wreck, and the other mini games are not memorable at all.
Grease, the game is for die hard fans of the movie (or musical), and only for those die hard fans. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

grease

posted by adan21 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 3, 2011

Member since May 2011

it sucks dont buy it all you do is just dance to the songs and its not even the original soundtrack from the movie

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Grease

posted by kvader (DETROIT, MI) Apr 30, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

What a waste!!!!Simply horrible!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Grease game is a bomb

posted by SHicks (FIRCREST, WA) Mar 12, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I rented this game expecting to really get into the singing and I was highly disappointed because the game is about going left, right, up, down and such and honestly it makes the game very boring. Grease is legendary and this game makes a mockery of it with the boring actions, and nowhere near realistic graphics. It is a 2 in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Too Adult for Kids, Too Kiddie for Adults

posted by TLC (PLACERVILLE, CA) Mar 1, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

There is no happy medium with Grease the game. The lyrics to songs such as Greased Lightnin' are too adult for children so you get lyrics displayed as such: It's a real P-asterisk-asterisk-asterisk-Y wagon, which is lame. And basically all you do is move the Wii remote back and forth along with the singing (which is not even performed by the original cast), unless you use the Wii Balance Board, which I did not do because I immediately knew this game was going to suck.

For those of you expecting John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John, you will also be disappointed as no one from the original motion picture cast is present on this very low quality game. As a true Grease fan, I was sorely disappointed.

If you want a good dance game with good music, get Just Dance and lose this turkey.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »