Rent Grand Theft Auto: Vice City for Xbox
view large frontback

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City

Not Rentable
Also on:PS2

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
8.3

1365 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Another GTA Game

posted by OKRecords (ASHBURN, VA) Dec 31, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I think what I like best about this game is the 80's music. I'll admit it, I'm a child of the 80's.

However, you won't find anything different here as far as gameplay. It's essentially GTA 3 all over again with new music and a different story. It's still a lot of fun.

It runs into the same problems as prior GTA games though. If you get stuck on a mission, you're not moving on until you beat it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Grand Theft Auto III: Vice City

posted by zenubio (FARMINGTON, MN) Sep 16, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2003

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This one is probably the best one in the series due to content, and size. Although it was probably the most frustrating due to the controls and the difficulty of some of the missions. It got really annoying to have to repeat missions over and over. The last mission is insanely difficult. I love the 80's theme though, and the missions are very unique.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

just perfect

posted by espnfan13 (MONMOUTH, OR) Aug 14, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

vice city is one of the greatest games that i have ever played.the guns are sweet the cars are awesome and when you beat the game you get to do what ever you want.i would rent this game if i were you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun with Cheats

posted by Chucklis (KENT, WA) May 21, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I always have fun playing this game because it's fun just going on a killing rampage! I don't Recommend for younger Kids because it is very Violent. if you play this i would get the cheat because it's hard without them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GTA 3 "expansion"

posted by FLOWDANGO (MORRISTOWN, NJ) Jun 23, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

GTA Vice City seems more of an expansion on GTA 3 than a sequel. Gameplay is the same with some better visuals and a lot better story. But the same problems are here that are in GTA 3. No online and a lack of things to do once done with the game, just needs more creative side missions but it really has more of the same of GTA 3.

Again though a must rent for any fan of the series and also for any gamer out there. And the sound track is incredible also!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i love it

posted by xbox101 (HALETHORPE, MD) Oct 13, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

it is the same on ps2 and xbox but i like this game better then gta san anderas th plot in this one is so much better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ain't nothing like dodging bullitts,lol

posted by snotty1 (SEATTLE, WA) Apr 13, 2007

Member since May 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

yep great game, if u don't mind being a little square around the outside, love the small talk on the streets,lol, just don't like it when after off'n sum1, and loose'n da cops for 10 mins, then have the game freeze on u

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

grandtheftauto vicecity

posted by sssssssss (florda, FL) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

i love game fly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by loply (FREEPORT, TX) Mar 16, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

THIS GAME is so AAAAWWWWEEEESSSSOOOOMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best game ever!

posted by HMJR54 (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Jul 14, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

You can drive cars, motorcycles, boats, helicopers, airplanes, and tanks. You can get new clothes. The game is more fun with cheat codes.

WEAPONS

Machete

Tear Gas

Brass Knuckles

Flamethrower

Stubby Shotgun

Chainsaw

Knife

Colt Python

ruger

MAC-10

M-60

Uzi

Screwdriver

Shotgun

Sniper Rifle

Katana

Tec-9

Meat Cleaver

Grenade

SPAS-12 Automatic Shotgun

Molotov Cocktail

Chrome Shotgun

Golf Club

Hammer

Rocket Launcher (RPG)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

6 Stars

posted by Xbox360PS3 (ODESSA, TX) Jan 24, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

Vice City Is A Fun Game. But There Is A Few Things Bad.
1.Graphics
2.Gameplay
3.Weapons
Sure, Vice City was fun when it was first released but ever since San Andreas, Liberty City Stories,Vice City Stories & IV came out it's nothing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

annoying at times

posted by ding30 (KINGS PARK, NY) Jul 30, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

This game can get annoying because after you finish the storyline it gets REALY ANNOYING.Plus it is hard with no cheats.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Grand Theft Auto Vice City

posted by pooooop7 (SAN ANGELO, TX) Jul 13, 2006

Member since May 2006

All I have to say about this game is that it is the same as it is on the playstation

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »