Rent Grand Theft Auto V for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Grand Theft Auto V

Rent

Keep for: $29.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $59.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.9

2459 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Grand theft auto V

posted by undeadXsoldier (PALM HARBOR, FL) Nov 20, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Its good and I have had lots of fun but after awhile it got really repetitive even online and its taking them way to long to release online content that should have been there the day of release. The games been out long enough and were still waiting for heist.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

havent beat it but its great

posted by DavidU (HENDERSON, NV) Mar 14, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

must say buy or rent it now i mean NOW great game good story line fun game by far 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simply Amazing

posted by Inspire21 Sep 18, 2013

15 out of 19 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

To keep it short and sweet this game is beyond anything you've ever played the characters fuse together so well during missions there's so many side activities to do and those aren't even side mission it's a must buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GTA V

posted by macsmiff (ENDICOTT, NY) Sep 17, 2013

Member since Jun 2006

12 out of 15 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The graphics are great, story is great, runs very smooth, very realistic, huge map, all around my favorite game I've played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Rent It And Return It.

posted by White14Man (CHICO, CA) Jan 8, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I suggest renting it and beating the Single Player mode and then Returning it. The multiplayer is really nothing special, unless you are into the free-roam mode because that is the only mode people really play. The other Online game Modes are rarely played and its hard to get a game started because people leave so often.
Its not even a game I would recommend buying. The only games worth buying are games that you wouldn't mind playing again, and this is not one of them. Once you beat it, your done.

Multi-Player = Not Worth It. ( Unless you like the Free-Roam Mode )
Single Player = Definitely Worth It.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Starts off with a bang...then...

posted by StyleGamer (FOUNTAIN, CO) Dec 13, 2013

Member since Sep 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

To be honest this game gets old fast. After the initial awe of the gorgeous LA visuals and first few missions you get the gist of what you will be doing the rest of the game. Go here, kill person A, grab loot, leave. You can obviously jack around and just kill cops and create general mayhem but it gets old fast...iit might have been fun when San Andreas came out but this is 2k13.

That's where the online comes in. If im going to be running around shooting at stuff it might as well be at other players and with friends. The one thing I will say is the apartment/vehicle element to online is the ONLY saving grace. I legitimately enjoyed collecting vehicles and customizing them (partially because I used the LSC glitch and had enough to buy the Adder, etc.).

unfortunately online is ridiculously boring when it comes to gameplay, missions, and racing. You know...the actual GAME. You can only run around and gun so many people down and go so many repetitive online missions which involve monotonous tasks like drive here, collect loot, kill ambush. The missions now don't pay all that well considering how boring they are.

Overall this game is pretty overrated. Has great graphics but the gameplay and online mode are supremely boring.

7/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A Generalized Take on GTA5

posted by 3rd_St_Saint (POWELL BUTTE, OR) Dec 14, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Having rented this game since the day it came out, I have this to say:

Blatantly sexist overtones, Republican humor, less melee options than IV and being able to do little more than kill civilians round out the things wrong with the game.

Single player's pretty solid, aside from how short it is if you just blaze through it. The world feels fairly detached from you in ways that Saint's Row minimized, and there isn't a whole lot of humor worth laughing about outside of Franklin's homies and Main missions.

----------

Things this game got right are the planning and prep-work involved in performing heists. When you experience it, you'll know and appreciate the authenticity.

Regenerative health and bullet damage. Bullets kill you rather quickly, and health only regenerates half-way.

The shark...

Creator map for Races/Deathmatches. Simple interface once you learn it; a blast if you've got a vision.

Ability to create a girl in multiplayer. Go online for help to make her pretty; trust me - you'll be glad you did.

Basic gun modifications.

Real estate and car modifications/insurance.

-----------

Good game overall and pretty... but it's collecting dust. After single player, it becomes more of the same irreverent Multiplayer 'fetch it' quests or 'shoot this group' missions. Feels as familiar as rampaging on GTA III or Vice City all over again. I'm not a big fan of the Trevor antics (I know a town full of people like he and Wade) and I'm still waiting for multiplayer heists (which may make this game a 7 overall).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good But Short

posted by SewellC (WEST COLUMBIA, SC) Oct 18, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

The game is actually pretty good and they have all the makings of a great game but they just fell short. The actual story mode wasn't as long as it usually is and i beat it within about 30 hours of gameplay. I thought i was getting a game that I would be able to play for a couple of months but it lasted me less than a week and the online multiplayer is really lacking all around. Its a slow start and if you don't have anyone to play with then you're just sitting around waiting for someone to join into your game so that you can actually do something beside driving around and shooting and robbing random people.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not quite the best GTA but not bad

posted by DrJPaine (HUMMELSTOWN, PA) Oct 2, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Great story line but only really about 35 hours of Campaign until you beat it and have just a few misc. side quests remaining. The GTA Online Debut is horrible. Server errors and glitching running rampant with Rockstar left to fix countless errors before most people can even play. There is an open ticket for the Launch which you can view all the existing issues.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Online with GTAV

posted by yik (FRESNO, CA) Oct 24, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

true game that is meant to entertain an it's doing just that. I never played a game like it!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

gta5

posted by mikestud89 (FORT STEWART, GA) Oct 14, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

this game is awsome in regards to graphics. the story was good to. the only problem i had was the story was too short. i beat it in a day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

a Solid 10 thru & thru

posted by SuperBRAIN (ISLIP TERRACE, NY) Sep 20, 2013

Member since Feb 2010

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

Better then GTA 4....its missions are fun & diverse

great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by adamoh (TOWNVILLE, PA) Oct 28, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I'm not really a big fan of the gta series, but I figured I would give this one a go. and I was not disappointed.
nothing short of perfection for this title. 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow wow wowww

posted by Kyleapton21 (ROSEVILLE, CA) Sep 16, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

4 out of 14 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

I got this game early, from one of my friends dad, who helped make it. All I can say is its seriously awesome. So much better in every way to the all of the rest. I haven't found anything wrong with the game yet.
I also love how there are 4 reviews (excluding me atm). 3 people gave it a 10 and someone gave it a 1star review based on an average on 7.8stars.. Lol someone must dislike GTA or they are trolling hard.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by BiG_B (ARLINGTON, TX) Sep 16, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

3 out of 12 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

JUST THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Eh...

posted by Access (IONIA, MI) Oct 28, 2013

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I'll give this game a 7.

I'm truly glad Gamefly is around so I don't waste money on not-so-great games.

There is a lot to do, but you are going to have to DO a lot in order to make any money in-game.

And gone are the 1-star crime ratings. You will still get 1-star wanted levels and police chasing you saying "Pull over!", but if and when you do pull over you are shot on site (sort of ridiculous).

.. and you won't be chased by a couple of cops, you will be chased by a horde of them (at 1-star) as if you was almost a level 3-star in GTA4!

The online is plagued with people shooting you on site. You can turn an option on/off which makes you invulnerable to other players, but while you are invulnerable to them you also are not able to join missions or pretty much make ANY in game money.

It's ok for a rental, but save your money for a new Xbone or PS4.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

lol

posted by LucidSalvatore (HOUSTON, TX) Sep 18, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

2 out of 11 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

only thing that would make this perfect is if i could make my own character ...or it could have a cool looking protagonists ...they always make ugly ppl ..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OMG

posted by Wackson (ORLANDO, FL) Sep 16, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

2 out of 14 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

I was waiting for the game for along time it is going to be the best game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Overrated

posted by rjay (MEMPHIS, TN) Sep 24, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Beat the game so fast. Dont know what else to do. Cant even do police missions. And the online isnt even up yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

250 Million for this?

posted by rleigh (PHOENIX, AZ) Sep 24, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

3 out of 31 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

Sure, it's a bigger map than GTAIV. But the characters are not interesting. Franklin and Michael are forgettable. Missions are even more un-realistic than GTAIV if that was possible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

looks awesome

posted by SLIPKNOT_FAN (PLEASANT HILL, IA) Sep 16, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

1 out of 12 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

i put this game in my q 4 months ago i hope i get copy this game this week i give it a 10 score

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awesome game!! love it!

posted by herbabygirl3110 (LUBBOCK, TX) Apr 17, 2014

Member since Jul 2012

Great game play. A bit hard to control the cars when driving but otherwise its the best!! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by xSaydieBearx (WOODINVILLE, WA) Apr 16, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I love the multiplayer feature. In fact I forgot about story mode.
Multiplayer has a lot of pkers, and originally it had many problems.
Installation and start up seem like years but its worth the time.
Multiplayer has game modes other than missions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best OPEN WORLD GAME EVER. MAYBE THE BEST GAME EVR

posted by DonTomaton (MCALLEN, TX) Apr 12, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Its a beautiful , crisp game. Smooth gameplay, modest glitches, amazing AI, even more amazing enviroment, and the best story presented in the GTA universe since the days of San Andreas (FUN FACT: Young Maylay, the person who voiced CJ in San Andreas, is the cousin of Shawn Fonteno, the voice of Franklin)

Online gameplay is nice and stable. Its a awesome game for any hardcore GTA fan. 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME!

posted by KJSoeder (CLEVELAND, OH) Apr 9, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

This game is great! It has an exciting story mode, and an interesting online mode. You'll enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse