Rent Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas - 2nd Edition for Xbox
view large frontback

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas - 2nd Edition

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.4

3225 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

That's My Car Now

posted by OKRecords (ASHBURN, VA) Dec 31, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's a great game, and unlike the prior installments offers a litte more than the standard drive around and shoot things. San Andreas not only puts you behind the wheel of a car, but also behind the contorls of planes, helicopters and even a jet! No surviving that crash!

Probably the best installment in the series so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

gta sa

posted by number1gta (ESCONDIDO, CA) Jul 13, 2009

Member since May 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

by far the best video game ever made in the history of games.when i rented it from game fly it froze sometimes but it was still awesome but game fly needs to get more san andreas games for the xbox because i tried to rent it again because it was so good but it was so scratched up it didnt even work so that ticked me off a little. it is a good game and i hope gamefly reads this, because they really need to get some new san andreas games cause that would probably boost their amount of subscribers cause san andreas is a popular game. thank u for reading my review

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Perfect Game, Plain And Simple

posted by kowrip (BURLINGTON, NJ) Sep 6, 2006

Member since Nov 2004

29 out of 35 gamers (83%) found this review helpful


Without repeating everything that has been praised about this game so far, I'll sum up what makes this game great. The land area is huge and extremely varied. The amount of story line and side missions is absolutely insance. I actually thoroughly enjoyed just about all of the animated scenes. The amount of new things you can do with your character is unreal. This game offers everything. It even has a very high replayability since there is so much that the average person probably won't accomplish the first time they complete the game. If you haven't experienced this game, you are missing out on what it truly feels like to play a great game. This is arguably the best game out for the Xbox.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ain't it great?

posted by TheBauc1 (MOBILE, AL) Apr 13, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2006

54 out of 69 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

For many years Rockstar has been keeping us occupied with some pretty awesome games, but this one just blows my mind. You start off as a weak gangster returning home from Liberty City after someone kills your mom. After awhile you're able to take your character to the gym and even get new clothes and a haircut. The story is cool and the characters are fun. The missions have lots of different aspects from chases to gunfights to even the occasional stealth espionage. There's so much to do and so many vehicle from cars and bikes to boats and planes. There's a ton of side missions to build your stats and keep you busy. I give it a 10, out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

grand theft auto san andreas is a great game

posted by reviewerI (SANDY, UT) Jan 13, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This game will rock your world if your into,
gangs and gun shooters...I hope nobody
thinks there going to be in a gang for this game
but this game has a great storyline and great
graphics for the era 2005 2006 but 2008 has
its up coming gtaIV It's supposed to be big.
same as the metal gear solid 4 for ps3
but coming to xbox for the first time of a metal
gear game besides mgs2 substance.but I hope you
guys and girls out there rent this game and enjoy
it because it's great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best GTA yet

posted by GFounder (WEST LAKE HILLS, TX) Apr 11, 2006

Member since Oct 2002

27 out of 36 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I really dug this installment in the GTA series. It was a super-ambitious title and Rockstar delivered the goods. These guys keep raising the bar for all of the imitators. I actually had to stop playing it I was so addicted. The game draws you in with its music, story, and very impressive Xbox graphics. A must-play for you more mature gamers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game EVER

posted by JadeChaos (PALMYRA, VA) Jan 23, 2008

Member since Feb 2005

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

As the title reads, it is the best game ever. PERIOD. I can't stop playing after owning this for 2 years!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

YOU CAN'T STOP ROCKSTAR!!!!!

posted by brad684 (LAKEVILLE, MN) Jul 20, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Rockstar games has revolutionized gaming with the G.T.A series. When have we ever had the freedom to do what ever we like in a game? Were there is no rails to follow? GTA does that, anybody who says they don't like this game obviously doesn't like video games. its that simple GTA is the video game of all video games. I'm trying to think of some games that have came ever close to theses games and i can't.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best!

posted by Sensewu (VISALIA, CA) Jun 28, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This GTA game is easily the best GTA to be ever released in this series to date. Im sure the new GTA due in October will be better, but this one is just great. Even though im rating this on the original San Andreas im sure they're the same thing.

The graphics in this game, are better than the previous installments, but still aren't that great. The characters models always lack that full look, but as I said they look better than those in previous GTA's.

The sound in this game is awesome, of course you know the radio stations. Gotta love the two Hip-Hop stations! That classic Hip-Hop! No negatives w/ the sound.

The controls in this game are of course easy as ever. Easy learning curve and the only downfall is driving the planes/jets. You'll see when you try to drive one haha.

Overall, San Andreas is a classic game. Rockstar pushed their limits and put everything they could into this game and it came out great. I love the storyline and it kept me hooked until I ended up beating it. A new character in this game named C.J . Check out this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

CJ FOOL!

posted by sandollor (APO, AE) Jun 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

GAMEPLAY: 8
GRAPHICS: 7

This game was so fun for the PS2 I bought it for the Xbox. Actually. it's the only Xbox game I still own since I bought the Xbox 360. That says something.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow!!

posted by Clipped (ONTARIO, CA) Mar 8, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Along side the Street Fighter, Mortal Kombat and Resident Evil series of games this is my favorite ever (in my top 3)!! The graphics are top notch, the storyline is great, the camera angles are excellent, the gameplay is flawless! This is a perfect game!! And if your like me and you LOVE cheats, this games got 'em by the dozens and dozens! And if that's not enough this game delivers not just hours, not just days but weeks of playtime (or more - I've had this game for well over a year and I still find something new every time I play it! - even after I have 100% of the game complete!) And talk about BIG, this is still the biggest game ever made for any console. The only game to even come close is 'Scarface: The World Is Yours' (another game I highly recommend) and it still falls short of this monster! You've got to rent this one guys! And if you rent it I can almost guarantee you'll but it, that's how great this game is!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best Grand Theft Auto Yet San Andreas

posted by Rickyj (HANOVER, PA) Feb 3, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Grand Theft Auto has been a great game since GTA 3 came out. And Vice City was the best game out till now with Rockstar Games San Andreas is a new and improoved GTA. If you rent it your sure to want to go to Game Fly and hit the keep it button.
It has an open world going from citys, Urban areas all the way to farms and hillbilly land. When you play the game you can tell they put months of work into it because you can go to a fast food place and keep eating and get fat, know that your fat you can get in a fight and hear remarks from your charecter CJ such as, Just cus i'm fat dose'nt mean I can't fight.
You will like the way that you can go to the gym and get to be a giant armed freak that everyone on the streets is scared of. They only bad thing about working out is it only lets you do it for like two hours but the game clock goes by seconds so your workout is really fast.
There are about 300 levels in San Andreas that range from robing houses, just killing bad guys, or even stealing military arcrafts.
All together I give this game a ten out of ten and save some money beacause when you rent it you buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game Ever

posted by ninja35 (MENTOR ON THE LAKE, OH) Jan 3, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

This is probably the best game ever here are some reasons you should get this game 1:you can go two the gym and get stronger or be a slob and get fat and die 2: you can also go shopping at stores for closes and go to a fast food place and eat 3: you also have a girlfriend and you can take her on dates 4:when not doing missions you can go to the bar and play pool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

gta number 1

posted by loganpg13 (THIBODAUX, LA) Jun 23, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

one of my favorites i mean with all the shooting gangsters and car jacking not to mention all the cheat codes this game is an awesome game although i play grand theft auto games alot and i do mean alot grand theft auto san andreas is one of the best out of all of them la noire you might not be a gta game but you are pretty much the same and thats why you would the second best from rockstar games gta san andreas it the best out of rockstar games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very good, but some faults.

posted by Niffer45 (WALWORTH, WI) Feb 8, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I love games where you're free to roam, like this one. There's just so much space that its amazing. The graphics are OK, not really outstanding, but graphics don't make the game. there is such a wide variety of weapons, not to mention vehicles. You've got RPGs to Brass Knuckles, From Bikes to a Military Jet with missiles and a machine gun.

My only problem is that you cant get rid of the police a 3+ stars. they just don't go away, which can get really annoying when you don't want to lose all those weapons you just gained.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It is ok

posted by jacobded (FOLSOM, CA) May 17, 2008

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I rely like this game and the thing that I hate
about it is you cant go out of the state

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Grand Theft Auto III: San Andreas

posted by zenubio (FARMINGTON, MN) Sep 16, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2003

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I didn't like the content in this game as much, but for controls it's easily the best in the series. The game in my opinion is too big and takes too long to master, but with any sequel, they think bigger is better. A must play if you are a fan of the series, but I'm looking forward to a fresh change to the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This Game is Gangster

posted by papiithug (WESTBURY, NY) Apr 23, 2006

Member since Aug 2004

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

Wow this is one of the best gang games ever. I don't think any other gang games would ever top GTA san Andres any time soon. Maybe in the future there would be one but that probly wont happen until way way way into the future. I hope the creatore of this game will make a a new GTA game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GTA 3.8

posted by FLOWDANGO (MORRISTOWN, NJ) Jun 23, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2007

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

GTA San Andreas is truly where the GTA series needed to go the game world is huge, you actual need a plane to travel around fast. Parachuting out of these planes is just a blast to do. And the story is very real in the sense that it happens to people today.

The gameplay stays the same but with a lot more side missions and tasks for one to do even when the main story is finished. Personally doing the theft missions are my favorite thing to do at night. The game offers a lot of variance in mission structure and choice. And base jumping is one of the best activities to try in this game.

Problems are no online play and the graphics are still pretty bland but that does not matter when there is just so much one can do in this world. All of the different areas to travel to and the minigames to play like old arcade games, pool, theft, car customizing, and so much more you will not get bored for a long time.

This game is a must rent for any gamer or even buy it if you can!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Gta best!

posted by BlackGable (PHOENIX, AZ) May 17, 2006

Member since May 2006

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

This game added so many features and differences from the previous gtas and it made it one of my favorite game of all time it has a good story and he came from a good company i loved it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wow!

posted by meandogg (TILLAMOOK, OR) Apr 15, 2006

Member since May 2005

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

This GTA:San Andreas is the best GTA game ever. The kills are usually the same because I shot this dude in the back but he just fell down like if you would have shot him in the stomach or anywhere else. It's cool when you shoot them in the head w/ a desert Eagle their head just dissappears but all the stuff comes out of the head. The voices are perfect and the AI is cool.But this game really makes you feel like you're in San Andreas. If you use the cheat where your wanted level never increases(which i found on www.allxbox you can go anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Yes Rockstar did it again!!

posted by Icebird (BELLAIRE, TX) Apr 29, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

7 out of 14 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

In this one you will be a gang member! You will be set up and your mom is murdered! Now get your revenge do the missions get the cash own the cities!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by locustkill (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jul 4, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

personally i thought the game was totally awesome the graphics werent perfect but the storyline was freakin awesome.Who would know that his family would turn on him like that it's nut's i wish it was online though for xbox and xbox 360.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME

posted by jordanm11 (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Jun 23, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

GOOD ACTION GOOD EVERYTHING

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Game Ever!

posted by ayely6764 (MURRIETA, CA) Jun 2, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I play this game everyday and I can't stop wanting to play it! You get to jack and drive cars,do fun,exciting missions,and buy cool safe houses.You can even sky dive,fly a car, and go to Vegas!(with the help of some cheats.)You can buy clothes too!The only bad thing is you can't buy the really nice houses or the hotels in Vegas.(you can buy casinos)Well I told you a little about the game and if you liked what I told you,YOU SHOULD GET THIS GAME!YOU WILL NEVER GET TIRED OF IT!I DIDN'T GIVE A TEN BECAUSE OF THE BAD THINGS ABOUT IT!!DON'T JUDGE ME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse