Rent Grand Theft Auto IV for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Grand Theft Auto IV

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $19.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.4

29317 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

OMG!!!!! GTA 4=$$$$

posted by sonyh8er22 (BINGHAMTON, NY) Apr 30, 2008

Member since Jan 2004

This game is not perfect, far from, but is one of the greatest games ive ever played.
GRAPHICS: amazing, best ive ever seen
GAMEPLAY: same idea, a little tweaks with the driving that makes it more difficult to move, but the ability to hotwire, and nearly anything u want, makes up for it.
ALL I CAN SAY: its exellent, not perfect, but excellent. I cant stop playing this effing game. IT ROCKZZ!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

if you like GTA or not this game is for you

posted by haloboy136 (SWANSEA, MA) Apr 30, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

rockstar has delayed this game so much but it okay because once this game came out it was one of the best things to happen to games the driving is so much diffrent from the old driving but the driving is better it feels way more realistic and the graphics are sweet not as good as other games but the graphics are awesome. The aiming is way nicer its not like san andreas or any other GTA game its actually has great shooting controls. The storylines great and funand their is no downside

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun

posted by mrcheeks (ERIE, PA) Apr 30, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

fun game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great

posted by IfNoTmEwHo (HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY) Apr 30, 2008

Member since Nov 2004

This is game is pretty Great. I think the driving controls could be better but its still a great game. If you have an Xbox 360 I recommend you rent/buy this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wonderful

posted by skullXscre (EUREKA, MT) Apr 30, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This game is absolutely brilliant. I could play through it 10 times and not get bored with it. It feels like a new experience every time. Ive played through it several times so far, (yes i play games alot) and I always seem to find something new and get new stuff it just feels so different every time. The game play is a solid as can be. The graphics couldn't get any better. SO FAR ive experienced 0 bugs or glitches. I just truly love this game. One of my favorite things to do is just get a helicopter and go onto a building and be a hit man & wait for gangsters to pass by then BAM. There dead. So yah this game is wonderful, the multilayer is right on, the single player is fantastic i think this game deserves a 10 out of 10. Good job GTA IV.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Spoiled by blurry graphics

posted by vi2703 (LEESVILLE, LA) Apr 30, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

I dont have to write a super long review to get my point accros. This game was ruined because they are using some blurry graphics that make me feel like I'm playing the game on a n64. The game itself is great but it looks real bad. I only hope they put out a copy with smoother graphics and offer the ones who wasted $60 the trade in for a game worth buying. I think the graphics are bad enough to make you mad about buying the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT

posted by surfguy99 (LONG BEACH, CA) Apr 29, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

This game is very realistic and fun its no so big but that isn't that big of a deal besides that its just a perfect game and online its the best game I had ever played and with that I conclude my story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

REALLY GOOD GAME!!!!!!!

posted by watthe (BROOKLYN, NY) Apr 29, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

Grand theft auto IV is a really cool game. You can do practically anything you want and the new mission will never get you bored. You play as a immigrant who came to visit his cousin in Liberty City and you learn the American life style (of a gangster). Instead of a good vacation he becomes rich mobster. The gameplay is very good. Everything except the driving (like every other gta game). It is very hard to control but you get used to running over people. The graphics are also great. So over all this is a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse