Rent Grand Theft Auto IV for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Grand Theft Auto IV

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $19.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.4

29316 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Grand Theft Auto 4

posted by gcbleier (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Apr 30, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

90 out of 107 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

Let me begin by saying this game is eerily realistic. As a previous moderator of GrandTheftAuto forums . com, I have played and loved all of the previous GTAs. This is by far the most realistic game I have ever played. The ragdoll effects and graphics are amazing. Cars - the cars are very realistic. The driving, the skidmarks on the ground from your tires, the spinning of the car, you can tell they took weight and handling into effect. Objects - you can tell when you run over a metal barrel compared to an orange plastic one, very cool. The ragdoll effects - when hitting people in your car, it matters when you hit them (example: leg, arm) it sweeps them off of the ground, sends them rolling over your car. When I tried to jack a car and the guy drove off, I was still holding onto the handle and he was dragging me on the ground! AMAZING! This New York city based game is all that gamers have asked for. I don't want to go into too much detail about the game because I don't want to spoil it for possible future players. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this game. 9.8, 5 Stars

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best one yet!!!

posted by micdanchris Jun 17, 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

No this game is far from perfect and has allot of glitches but this is by far the best Grand Theft Auto yet. and yes i'm aware Grand Theft Auto V has better score from everyone else but IV will stand out as the best so far frome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

God's gift to gamers...

posted by Quilemaul (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 30, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

105 out of 137 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

Stop reading this and go buy the game! The graphics are astounding, the city is absolutely ALIVE with possibilities! My favorite feature of the game has to be the new and improved cell-phone interface. As in San Andreas, you will be contacted for jobs and missions via your cell phone. This time around however, they added the option to call any of your contacts for information, missions, dates, assistance, etc... But the best feature they added is the ability to switch your cell to Sleep mode, effectively disabling any incoming calls/texts and pretty much putting the storyline on pause while you enjoy the Ultimate Sandbox that is GTA:IV. What, you're still reading instead of playing?! The game's Stats screen even tracks your addiction level/longest consecutive playtime! It's that bad! You'll check it and wonder what has become of your life. The answer is simple, of course... Another GTA has graced the face of the earth and taken the world by storm! STILL reading...? One word, my friend... MULTIPLAYER!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS IS LIBERTY CITY! wuts yo dream!?

posted by foolmanchu (BRISTOL, WI) Apr 28, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

174 out of 251 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

Grand Theft Auto,Grand Theft Auto2,GTA3,GTA:ViceCity,G- TA:SanAndreas,GTA:Liberty- CityStories,GTA:ViceCityS- tories...Grand Theft Auto 4. its an odd timeline, naming the ninth game in a franchise GTA4. but no one seems to notice or care, and do you know why? ITS BECAUSE THESE GAMES ARE SO UN-FREAKIN-BELIEVABLE! Rockstar Games has realy outdone themselves this time folks, and do you know why you can beleive me? because I gave this game a 10. anyone whos read my reviews knows that i dont do that, because i always leave room for improvement. This game is as close to perfect as it can come.

so what is GTA known for?
1.GREAT open world gameplay:CHECK
2.car jacking:check
3.sticking it to the man with its strong moral flexibility:BIG CHECK.
4....not so great graphics(which leads me to my point, so be patient)
you know that time when u and ur friends were saying how if GTA had better graphics and no loading screens and maybe some multiplayer, how much more it would ROCK!? well ROCKSTAR games heard ur conversation, and they decided to prove a point with this game. they fixed ALL problems, and added EVERYTHING u might want (short of a winged motorcycle that can do 500mph...but im sure u'll find a cheat 4 that). seriously guys, i dont have enough room in this review to cover CLOSE everything in this game, so here r the highlites.
1.VASTLY improved graphics(nextgen worty fo sho)
2.AMAZING physics. shoot a person in the leg and they trip and slow down, get hit by a car and bounce and fall realisticly, and even a redesigned car physic that sadly forces u to brake every once in a while.
3. and of course its wonderful morals. shoot a guy, shoot a pedestrian, shoot a cop, and take their stuff. run over a guy, run over a pedestreian, run over a cop, take their stuff...i think you get the idea.
listen, EVERYTHING has been improved.BUY THIS GAME. it is a BIG 10/10. enjoy.

this review brought to u by Pucheo Films on YouTube.search Pucheo on Youtube 4 offbeat comedy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Job Rockstar, You Did It Again!

posted by Brian25704 (SOUTH POINT, OH) Jun 9, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

13 out of 19 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

I loved this game and it was very addicting and it has lots of stuff you can do around the great city of Liberty City (which looks like New York City) and they took the game to great advantages. First, the graphics on the game are simply awesome whether it be swimming, running, driving, or even falling off the Empire State Building, it was all very realistic and addictive. Second, the missions are simply great and really fun. You have main missions where you can choose the way your story on the game can end, and you have side missions to earn a little cash or meet old friends. Third, you get to have your very own cellphone where you can call your Niko's friends, change the background, ringtone, and even save cheats on the phone. Lastly, the online gameplay is really good to you can play various games types online with friends or just free roam around the city with your buddys. In all, its a magnificant game and I can just imagine the next GTA coming in the Rockstar franchise so in my opinion...keep up the great work Rockstar!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Simply amazing.

posted by cityofdis0 (YANKTON, SD) Jun 5, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Grand Theft Auto 4 takes the ideas and concepts of it's siblings, and just about perfects them. Liberty City, a popular setting in the Grand Theft Auto universe, seems to live on its own. For one, the graphics are just amazing. Whether you are flying in a helicopter way above the streets, or cruising around Broker in a buzzy little Faggio, the scenery always stays a couple notches above top of the line. Looking great is not the only thing that Liberty City brings to the table, it also acts like a city that we would see on TV or just outside our windows. At any given point, the streets are busy with yellow taxis, cars, police, motorcycle gangs, and even convienently placed ramps. As you stroll along the sidewalk or speed down streets at vision blurring speeds, the city never fails to ooze character. Also, there are many types of vehicles that range from large trucks to stylish sports cars. Most vehicles have their own characteristics. If driving around the LARGE city is not your thing, you can always use a yellow taxi cab to get where you want at a small price. There is even an option to skip the driving, at a very small fee. At any time, you can shoot a gun or drop a grenade from a car window as you drive. This ability gives an edge to high speed chases and also some fun in online multiplayer games. Aside from the well crafted setting, GTA 4 gives a great storyline. You play as a European immigrant, Niko Belic, that moves to Liberty City to live with his "rich" cousin, Roman Belic. It is made obvious Niko has a troubled past and tries to set it behind him at certain points. Unfortunately for the cousins Belic, the crime scene of Liberty City reels them back in. The storyline alone takes about 20-30 hours to complete, not counting side missions, dates, or exploration. On these missions the shooting of many different guns feels great and sometimes seems like your watching an action flick. Bottom line is, Grand Theft Auto 4 is almost perfect and a must buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

review of gta 4

posted by mjiiig (ANCHORAGE, AK) Feb 16, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

GTA 4 is a game like all of the other gta games, but revolutionized in different ways to make this gta game seem fantastic. GTA 4 has great graphics as well as game play. GTA 4 has also graphed driving, fighting, shooting, and everything else that might occur between your player. Like all gta games other than the arcade-style drive and shoot gta's, GTA 4 has one of the best storylines and voice acting ever experienced in games. The vastness of the voice acting is realized after you have went to two or three cities of the whole exploring area. Another improved feature of this game is that this game has improved fighting and dodging ability. Since this game includes this critique for not only improvement but the main setting of the game, this improvement is considered a great matter of including. The fighting includes even though previously set counter moves, but also versatility in the choice of punching and kicking, as well as blocking and dodging. As to the factor of the driving in the game, GTA 4 includes a hollywood-style drifting around corners type of handbrake. Smooth game play also matches up with this and as said matches with every other factor in the game that has to do with the character. This game, called GTA4 is a great game for people who enjoy basically good graphics and good game play at the same time. In ways, this is what everyone wants to play or at least have a game that have these two basic factors. Since millions of other games are now created like this, it pays off to have a good storyline and competitive enemies. This is the reason why at least every american should have this game, along with Saints Row 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

cheat codes

posted by bigD0207 (KNOXVILLE, TN) Apr 29, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Cheat mode
While playing the game, press Up to display Niko's cell phone. Press Up again to access the keypad. Then, enter one of the following codes to activate the corresponding cheat function. Once a code has been entered correctly, a new "Cheats" menu option will be available on your phone, below "Options", where you can access the cheats without having to enter the phone number again. Note: Do not save the game after enabling a code to avoid unforeseen problems. Enabling some cheats may prevent achievements from being earned.

Full health and armor
Dial "3625550100" into the cell phone. Note: This phone number translates to "DOC-555-0100". This code prevents the "Cleaned The Mean Streets", "Finish Him", "One Man Army", and "Walk Free" achievements from being earned.

Full health, armor, and ammunition
Dial "4825550100" into the cell phone. Note: This phone number translates to "GTA-555-0100". This code prevents the "Cleaned The Mean Streets" achievement from being earned.

Weapons tier 1
Dial "4865550100" into the cell phone. This will unlock the baseball bat, handgun, shotgun, MP5, M4, sniper rifle, RPG, and grenades. Note: This phone number translates to "GUN-555-0150". This code prevents the "Cleaned The Mean Streets" achievement from being earned.

Weapons tier 2
Dial "4865550150" into the cell phone. This will unlock the knife, Molotov cocktails, handgun, shotgun, Uzi, AK47, sniper rifle, and RPG. Note: This phone number translates to "GUN-555-0100". This code prevents the "Cleaned The Mean Streets" achievement from being earned.

Remove Niko's wanted level
Dial "2675550100" into the cell phone. Note: This phone number translates to "COP-555-0100". This code prevents the "One Man Army" and "Walk Free" achievements from being earned.

Add one star to Niko's wanted level
Dial "2675550150" into the cell phone. Note: This phone number translates to "COP-555-0150".

Spawn Annihilator police helicopter
Dial "3595550100" into the cel

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best GTA game ever!!

posted by element04 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Feb 13, 2010

Member since Sep 2006

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The first thing that I noticed when I started playing this game is the stunning graphics. This game's graphics look better than any other GTA game out there. The graphics definitely meet the xbox 360's expectations. I didn't really play the multiplayer much. I usually just stuck to the story. The controls were very easy to handle whether I was running on foot or in a car.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Grand Theft Auto 4

posted by jkrobinson (DALLAS, TX) Feb 21, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

This is a nonstop thriller with great graphics and is just a perfect game for any body.If you liked the first ones then you'll love this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best GTA Game Ever!!!!!!!!!! Part 1

posted by B3H3M0TH (TUSTIN, CA) Apr 28, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

25 out of 42 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Niko can use a mobile phone to recieve calls and phone his contacts in order to arrange missions. He can also use it to call taxis and purchase weapons. The options presented on the phone's LCD are Phonebook, Messages, Organizer, and Camera. The phone can also be used to access multiplayer.
Pedestrians perform realistic actions. They smoke cigarettes, read books and newspapers, drop litter, talk on mobile phones, walk in and out of buildings, and generally act like any normal pedestrian in a real city would.

GTA IV features fifteen multiplayer modes, which can be accessed through the mobile phone. Multiplayer supports up to sixteen players, and the game modes include Deathmatch, Mafiya Work, Cops n' Crooks and Free Mode.
It is possible to surf the internet in GTA4 via internet caf├ęs. It is available from any computer in the game, and provides a hub for all sorts of interactivity within Liberty City. There are over 100 in-game internet websites.
In GTA IV, you will gain a police wanted level for any crime that you commit, providing there are witnesses present. The police can only chase you if they know where you are, and they need to see you to know where you are. If you escape the search area marked on the radar without being spotted, your wanted level will disappear.

In terms of scale, GTA IV is about the same size as GTA: San Andreas, but the map size is considerably smaller. This is mainly due to the fact there is no desert or countryside in Liberty City. Liberty City in GTA4 is the biggest single city that Rockstar have ever created.

In GTA IV, the line between on- and off-mission has been blurred, and the story is less linear. It is also possible to do more than one mission at a time. For example, some missions take place over several days and may involve waiting for phonecalls or attending interviews, and you are free to carry out other business during the waiting period.
The story can be told in a number of different ways. Rockstar are trying to

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Grand Theft Auto has reached a new step in gaming

posted by cpttopdog (MT ZION, IL) Apr 29, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

21 out of 36 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

This game is one of the most amazing games i have played in a long time. Rockstar has truly taken the next gen technology's and made a fantastic game with it.

Grand Theft Auto has all the things gamers love. it has random killings, long game play, so hard achievements, free mode multilayer and other fifteen other game modes, great graphics, and best of all six level wanted level.

So if u never liked grand theft auto before and didn't wanna get this i suggest that u do try this one because you will be surprised by how much better this is. This game deserves a perfect 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

From the point of view of a non-GTA fan....

posted by BeckyTag (CHICAGO, IL) May 1, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

I struggled with the rating on this game. I wanted to give it a 9, but I just didn't have the heart.

The Reason:
The ONLY thing I don't like is the hand-to-hand combat aspect. When you don't have a weapon or just want to knock the socks off of someone with your bare hands, the controls seem to get a little wonky. (Maybe it's just me, though)

ON TO THE GAME ITSELF:

You're an immigrant in Liberty City. You literally have an entire city to explore. You have missions that you get paid for, which can be things like driving someone from point A to point B, roughing someone up, collecting "protection money" from a resistant shop owner, etc.

As the title implies, if you need wheels, you can steal any vehicle you see. And if you need quick cash, you can mug one of the many people on the street.

OR, if you're like some people I know, you can ignore the missions and just run rampant through the city stealing & killing to your heart's content.

There's so much more to this game, but I've only gotten in around 5 hours of game play so far (and had to start over once because I didn't save...

THAT's another thing...DO NOT trust the games auto-save. If you've just done a hard mission or if you're turning the game off...get to a safe house and do a "hard" save.

HAVE FUN TERRORIZING LIBERTY CITY!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING!!!!!

posted by homie620 (EVANSTON, IL) Dec 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

GTA is one of the best games of this century. It starts off when illegal immigrant Nico Bellic comes to Liberty City in search of the "American Dream" portrayed to him by his cousin Roman. While the game progress in a interesting story with a range of characters who range from drug dealers to bank robbers Nico slowly realize the "American Dream" is a world full of crime, hate, guns, drugs and poverty. While you can do the story you can also spend your time doing whatever you feel like doing whether its speeding down streets in stolen cars, shooting people or both. You can also interact with the story characters in random things like going to activities such as dinner, drinking, or things like darts or bowling which you control yourself. Emerge in the world as you make a name for yourself whatever way you can in the explosive story mode that has twists and turns like a soap opera. RENT OR BUY THIS ADDICTING GAME!!!! ITS WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

An Addictive Game

posted by babakp (SEATTLE, WA) May 15, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Great game, well developed, and very engrossing. Not a game you want to rush through. I heard its not much for on line gamers, but for us folks who like the campaign mode... awesome. I recommend that you take your time with the game and do not complete the missions until you have fully explored the maps and all the possibilities this game has to provide.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by mwjster (palatine, IL) May 14, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

All i know is i have not felt this way about a game since GTAIII came out all those years ago. If you take the time to explore every corner and option you have to do in the game you will realize how much detail went into it... and for god sakes you can actually go see Katt Williams at the comedy club and watch him on TV. The graphics, cars, and then theres multiplayer. This is a great game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

GTAIV is Solid, but flawed

posted by SNDCrow (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) May 10, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

13 out of 24 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

GTAIV is by no means a bad game, given the amount of content and the great setting.

It has great graphics when you consider the scale, and since its all realtime with a great Day/Night cycle, its very impressive.

Sound Design is top notch, the streets are never quite and everything has the appropriate FX.

However, GTAIV's Mission design is a joke. The first 10 or so mission consist of 80% fetch quests. And after that you get more into the fun quests of having to take out certain targets and steal important & Valuable goods for the characters that you meet throughout.
Those missions are too few and far between in the 1/2 of the game.

And in the second half, those missions become so elaborate with tons of little objectives and obstacles in the way that in no longer feels fair.

GTAIV could have benefited from a regenerating health system to break up the need to either stop by a burger shop or sleep 6 hours in your safe house.

As far as the health system goes, its completely pointless to pick up a prostitute. They take your money, and you don't gain a boost to your health in this iteration. Its merely for your sick joy.

The biggest flaw in GTAIV is absolutely the driving, It is terrible. Whoever thought it was a great idea to have 3 different buttons that act as the brake but only in different ways needs to be fired. Along with the person who setup the physics so that everything oversteers at any speed above 30 mph. It is absolutely unforgivable.

Online is great although their targeting system is unfair when you have lockon, and its also extremely unwielding without it. You either have 100% AutoAim or 0%.

The Cops and Crooks gametype is fantastic and is making me excited for "All Points Bulletin" an MMO from the creators of Crackdown.

All and all, GTAIV is a blast for the first two or three days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game but nowhere near the hype

posted by Seasonone (VANCOUVER, WA) May 5, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

13 out of 26 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The first part of the game was amazing, the characters were great. Once you get to about the "three leaf clover" mission the game turns bland and tired. The mafias are a joke and offer nothing for the game... but you keep having to finish their missions. I kept telling myself "just finish this mission than you're almost done" something that doesn't happen in 10/10 games.

Multiplayer is fun but buggy and the bugs keep it from being a 10 on that too.

The lack of purchasable safe houses and customizable looks makes money nearly pointless making the end of the game seem that much worse.

If they would have delayed yet again and finished the story the way they started it instead of introducing you to a friend of a friend of a friend of a guy some guy once knew telling you to follow yet another car for 5 minutes for money you don't need it would be a 10.

There are too many shortfalls to give this game a 10... or even a 9 for that matter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It Stole My Car, and My Heart!

posted by F0REM4N (LOWELL, MI) Apr 28, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

12 out of 24 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have always enjoyed GTA for one reason, and it was not playing through the story. I just liked cruising the cities letting off a little real life stress and the like. That has all changed with this release. The story played through like an oscar winning movie. I could not wait to get to the next mission (which were non repetitive and fun). Everything is near perfect in this game. Soundtrack and audio, including random pedestrian speech, A-. Graphics, B+, Gameplay A. The multi-player was also a very nice addition. Fans will not be disappointed, and people who we're not blown away by the last gen GTA will be FLOORED by what this game is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game

posted by JDShkolnik (BROOKLYN, NY) May 7, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

29 out of 60 gamers (48%) found this review helpful

It's a fun game although definitely overhyped. My main beefs are that the shooting/cover mechanics are done poorly, if you restart a mission it often puts you back too far which gets quickly tedious, and there is no exit game option so you just have to drop to dashboard which is pretty ridiculous.

Definitely worth a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Shoulda titled it "Grand Sims Auto"

posted by Zilson (GORDONVILLE, PA) May 5, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

10 out of 20 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm a massive fan of the franchise. Each game has its positive and negative points.
So, let's start with the poistives: Graphics! Graphics! Graphics! Just gorgeous! The cars rock. The bikes, not so much (little hard to control). The missions are fun and there are more than any other GTA. The characters are enjoyable as well.
Now the negatives:
It just doesn't seem as light-hearted and acerbic as the others (esp Vice City). Not being able to customize the vehicles and buy houses, change hair styles, get tattoos is kind of a let-down, too. There doesn't seem to be as much to do. There are some side missions, but just a couple. With the size of the area, I was expecting to do alot more. No arena side missions was a bummer, too. I also expected more restaraunts and entertainment.
Overall, it was an enjoyable game. It took quite a while to finish the missions, but felt a little let down when I was done. Why can't I be king of the world? What a depressing ending.
One final note. I was not happy about having to keep all these knuckleheads happy by answering the phone and doing stupid activities with them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This makes me wanna cry

posted by BlsCherry (CHOWCHILLA, CA) May 5, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Great game, a gta that has great graphics, great detail. This game includes everything anyone could want. This isn't worth a rent, its worth a buy! Please, just pass on renting this, anyone who breaths will love this game. The freedom, the missions, the online, just WOW! They made this game absolutely amazing, very realistic, very everything. This is a game that can be enjoyed by all.

Now lets brake it down!

Story-
Amazing, easy to fallow with plenty of twists

Graphics-
Amazing, although the character models get questionable sometimes

Gameplay-
Adds a new cover system. But pretty much the same gameplay, with upgraded graphics, fun.

Online-
Amazing what they did. It's the city, with 2-16 people with different types of games such as deathmatch and free roam.

now, lot of people who i know said, "Why get this when i have Vice City or San Andreas?" well frist off, San Andreas was a disgrace too all GTA fans i know, and 2nd GTA4 gives everything the older GTAs didn't offer. This is a MUST BUY. To anyone who loves free roam games, you will HAVE to play this.

An easy 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game of the year

posted by ebook32 (LOS ANGELES, CA) May 2, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

GTA 4 on the XBOX 360 plays and looks better than the PS3 version, so if you owe both systems like I do, I highly recommend buying or renting the XBOX version instead. GTA 4 is by far the best game I've played so far this year, and I'm sure I'll still be playing this game 3 to 5 years from now, the game is that good. It starts off a little slow but starts to pick up later. Don't waste another minute reading other reviews just get the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GTA 4 - A REAL REVIEW, NOT a FANBOI review!

posted by CNTRINSGNT (MANVILLE, NJ) May 1, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

34 out of 76 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

Like all my reviews this will include the good, the bad, and a final thought.

=============
THE GOOD
=============

The ability to turn off your cell phone (this is how you get missions) is a good idea. This way you can shoot for some of the harder things to do like achievments. Or just explore

The story line is very good, interesting and well written. Props to the devs for this.

The driving realism is very accurate. He11 you might just be able to teach junior how to drive and pass his drivers test on the 360!

The detail is very good, lots of little things like street signs, garbage, mailboxs... but I didnt say good graphics!

=================
THE BAD
=================

Achievments! - there is an achievment in this game for killing a developer of the game in ranked multiplayer.... ARE YOU SERIOUS! 85% of you can kiss that dream of 1000/1000 away

GRAPHICS - Not so good. I will not fanboi this issue up like everyone else here. The graphics are so NOT next gen. They are good dont get me wrong. BUT not as good as COD4 by any means

WEAPONS + DAMAGE! - Can someone explain to me where the zombie outbreak was in this game!? Why the HE11 does it take me 10 bullets to drop a guy only to have him stand back up and shoot at me again!?
Seriously this is the worst weapon realism I have ever seen in a game!

SIZE MATTERS! - This city is smaller than San andreas! why why why! Things are supposed to get better not worse!

MANY ITEMS REMOVED - Bike. GONE! Planes. GONE! Parachutes. GONE! Offroading. GONE! ... come on man.

Character customization - No option to change hair styles! No option to change physiques!

Multiplayer
MALE OR FEMALE - four different heads, four torsos, four legs and several types of glasses and hats
OMG THAT JUST AMAZING!

=============
FINAL THOUGHT
=============

This is a good game, however its not a 10 by any means. The fanbois will say different but just try it and you will see what I say is all true!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Not a real review

posted by CyberSnypa (SEATAC, WA) Mar 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Why is everybody that doesn't get a working game / getting a wrong game writing a review?! IT'S NOT THAT BIG A DEAL! of course there is the problem that the game freezes GET A NEW DISC! Thank you for your time :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse