Rent Grand Theft Auto IV for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Grand Theft Auto IV

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $19.99

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.4

29276 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Grand theft auto

posted by NateDogg315 (WEST MONROE, NY) Nov 19, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

i wasnt able to play this game.
It was scratched to bad to play it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

nah

posted by koolsakofaid (WINCHESTER, VA) Jan 7, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

too serious

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game Sucked!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Oct 28, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

The game sucks big time alright! I will never ever rent this game or another game like this again okay cause it sucks BIG TIME OKAY!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

grand theft auto iv

posted by captainbly (MCCLURE, PA) Jul 7, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This game I didn't like. it was frustrating and dull. didnt know what I was doing or how to play. couldn't find answers in the map aera and all that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WOW

posted by GUNSHOTS (BROOKLYN, NY) Aug 4, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

I brought this game played it for 30min i was swamp with a to-do list. Why do i have responsibilities in a game. Why do i have to choose between my girl or trouble some cousin. Why is everyone calling me? Was everyone just waiting for me to get off the boat to make me there slave? I took this game right back to game stop in a week.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't work

posted by sandylpet (LEESBURG, FL) Sep 23, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 22 gamers (5%) found this review helpful

I got the game and it wouldn't work, I could play other games on my console, but this one wouldn't work at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game will give you the best real life senirio

posted by gamerevewr (PLEASANT HILL, CA) Jul 28, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 19 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

I personaly love this game. I mean this game was awsome it takes a new spin for the grand theft auto sega. I cant wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Fun but gets old

posted by Rand0mHer0 (ANCHORAGE, AK) Jul 24, 2009

Member since May 2008

When you get this game its the funnest game you will play, lost to do and stuff, but as you beat the game it just gets old without cheats and stuff if you like crazy and non stoping fun game, i say Saints Row 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this is a bad game

posted by lalapalusa (RICHMOND HILL, GA) May 29, 2009

Member since May 2009

2 out of 20 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

the graphics were ok but the handling was horrible i could barely drive the cars and the walking was weird i had to run if i wanted to stay on track i had to run this game does not compare with the other GTA

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GTA 4

posted by blits547 (MIDDLETOWN, NY) May 9, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 19 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

this game suck......... the driving is so much better in all the other GTAs ....... in this one it is so hard to drift and turn.......... the only good things about this is the fighting and shooting because the shooting is more realistic because you can take cover which is a very good thing and the fighting is more realistic also because u can duck and counter........... but still Rock Star tried to hard on this game............. they should make another except like all the other ones except with more weapons and more vehicles

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GTA IV review by Elderelsak

posted by Elderelsak (CEDAR CITY, UT) Sep 30, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 12 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Grand Theft Auto IV is a decent game, it comes no where close to as good as San Andreas and the game play is really lacking in terms of how it should be on a "Next Gen" console. The car physics normally have you spinning in circles unable to drift while computers take the corners flawlessly and just take off before you can get back on track from the inevitably failed attempt at a drift to pull off that high speed turn, shooting is a little frustrating at times, trying to ride a motorcycle is just ridiculous, and chases are just horrible most of the time due to the bad car physics engine. The online play hardly ever works very well but it comes close to good, more fun to goof off with friends in a free roam game, then to actually try to do a certain game mode, but that gets boring really quick. Although the one thing i really liked about the game is its storyline, it is unbelievable good and deep, its story line easily surpasses all the previous GTA games' story lines, but if only the game play was better it would have been a good 10, but game play is everything in my opinion and so i have to go with about a 4-5 out of 10, all the perfect 10's you see are most likely fan boys of GTA, but to each there own opinion

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terrible

posted by CarRamRod (WESTBOROUGH, MA) Sep 4, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 31 gamers (3%) found this review helpful

absolutely terrible game. worst one out of all of them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

garbage

posted by lastdon (TEXARKANA, TX) Aug 28, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 23 gamers (4%) found this review helpful

this game is only fit for people too young to play it who think its is cool cause they can run people over an shoot random people the gameplay on this game is so bad it could have a awesome story and i wouldn't have noticed because i was busy fighting the controls a below average shooter and below average driving game have combined their powers resulting in a the biggest pile of not good i have played since i picked up tomb raider back on the ps1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the worst GTA ever

posted by KR4T0S (TITUSVILLE, NJ) Aug 26, 2008

Member since Mar 2005

5 out of 31 gamers (16%) found this review helpful

This game is so bad it isn't even funny. There isn't a tank u cant fly planes and when u sprint u run like a fat guy in sand. The story is so stupid i don't know what 2 say but it is trash. The online is so horrible i cant even explain how bad it is. I would strongly advise don't get this game ever!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

LAME!

posted by tommmy (COULTERVILLE, CA) Aug 8, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

This GTA is the worst one in the whole GTA series!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

overrated

posted by xvnukervx (OOLTEWAH, TN) Jul 22, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 16 gamers (6%) found this review helpful

lots of features from GTA SA are not included. This game did not deserve a 10.0 from IGN

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Grand Theft Auto 4

posted by andofor (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jul 9, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 11 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

Grand Theft Auto is not what they promised it to be. in my opinion it is just ok, and what is the point of the game to get dates and shoot cops. That doesn't seem that fun. I am sorry if i hurt feelings.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wake up people!

posted by johnnyrent (BROOKLYN, NY) Jul 3, 2008

Member since Oct 2003

4 out of 21 gamers (19%) found this review helpful

How long can they keep regurgitating the same garbage? This is the same game only with pretty graphics, and they keep putting it out because people keep buying it. Explore the game world people! There are other really cool and ORIGINAL games out there other than the corny Marios, tired Grand Tourismos, and same old boring GTAs!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

its ok

posted by casanova10 (BUSHKILL, PA) Jun 30, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

The game is not what i expectied its ok. should of been more realistic. should of went into more details. for example shooting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WOW! I mean WOW!

posted by Gravatrax (MARYVILLE, TN) Jun 24, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 20 gamers (15%) found this review helpful

I'll just say this, when I traded in my Nintendo DS and a game...I was excited about getting GTA IV. This was my first GTA game and it will be my last! I played San Andreas, WHAT HAPPENED!? The story has you doing jacked up errand boy missions, the kind that are terrible. All you do is pretty much senseless killings through the whole game. I bought this game, and I wouldn't even rent if you were Skeptical about it. The aimed way too much fro realism in this game, WHAT HAPPENED TO ALL THE COOL CHEATS?! This game horrible in almost every aspect.
It does not meet the graphic expectations on a 360
Bad storyline
Too realistic
Online play was basically just slapped together.
Oh and another thing.
you've got all these cool looking building in the center island. yet, you can hardly go in any of them! There are maybe 7 col building that you can go into. All the others are just rundown shabby apartments!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

gta 4 sucks

posted by amenazo (JAMESTOWN, NC) Jun 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

4 out of 19 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

it freezes a lot, so it was even more frustrating when the game was full of stupid errands you'd be aggravated to do in real life. i never got far enough to do anything that might be interesting because after i had to take a girl on a date, i turned it off. stupid & boring.too much hype for too little game.i'm never playing anything else made by rockstar.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by mekrofjifk (OJAI, CA) Jun 6, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

bad all around it doesn't need to be explained

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GTA4=lame

posted by fiuckyu (san francisco, CA) May 22, 2008

Member since May 2005

2 out of 23 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

this game makes people stupid or rather this game is made by stupid people for idiots to waste their time on. do yourself a favor kids go play ninja gaiden 2 or MGS4.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

over hype

posted by manpigbear (SOUTHLAKE, TX) May 21, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 16 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

this game was a bit over hyped and over rated the game in gen gets so boring with in 3 hours which is almost the amount of time you need to get 10% of the game so you can get a gun and stop the taxi driving the game sucks dont get it really is a 2/5 just dont get it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by Steveola (NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA) May 21, 2008

Member since Apr 2005

4 out of 18 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

Worst GTA of the series. They took all of the great parts of the game that were working good like the driving and fighting controls and ruined them. The graphics aren't that great and the pacing is terrible. Slow and boring. I gave it a couple of hours thinking it was going to get better but it never did. What a shame.. I really like the franchise until this release.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse