Rent Grand Theft Auto IV for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Grand Theft Auto IV

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $19.99

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.4

29283 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

History making game!!

posted by nananotbatman (WALKER, LA) Sep 7, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

This game is from a long line of games that really marked generation gaming. this one was truly history making in its own way. overall this game will always be one of the best in many ways.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i want to play this game

posted by ehkusay123 Aug 8, 2013

i like this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sexy

posted by shadow1312 (BURLINGTON, WI) Jul 29, 2013

Member since May 2012

SEXY GAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

grand theft auto iv

posted by markharo (PATTERSON, CA) May 26, 2013

Member since May 2013

best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

get it

posted by kiely (SOUTHLAKE, TX) May 18, 2013

Member since May 2013

get it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

its awsome

posted by kingddd23 (SAINT PAUL, MN) May 15, 2013

Member since May 2013

I got the game and it awesome because killing people become like a cop do all that cool stuff

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Interesting Game

posted by Djfenix_JCR (COCKEYSVILLE, MD) Mar 28, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

i Just finished it in both alternative ways, but it's sad that or either Kate or Roman Died at the end. still can believe there is no way to save them. but i was a real adventure playing it now time to get the achievements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very awesome

posted by Adam24148 (RIDGEWAY, VA) Mar 20, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This is a great game I could sit here and play the game for hours. There are plenty of things I could tell you about this game. If you haven't played this game and don't want anything from game don't read any further.

. This game has great graphics
.this game has a great story

MAIN PEOPLE
Niko Bellic
Roman Bellic
Jacob
Brucie
Michelle you find out she's a cop

Overall this's is a awesome game. Rockstar did a great job on this game.
If you like this game don't forget to pre order grand theft auto 5 coming out September 17 2013

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best gta ever made

posted by MeRaReFoRm (BATON ROUGE, LA) Mar 7, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

this is the best gta ever made.. i love how bogt and tlad storylines plays into this storyline.. u have to beat all 3 versions with the diff caracters to know what happened to the diamonds..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game I ever played

posted by Steelz (KENNESAW, GA) Oct 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Best video game ever!

You can do anything you want in it, completely a free roam game, about 10 multiplayer modes, best game ever!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

what happens after you you finsh the game

posted by justin816 (SCHAUMBURG, IL) Oct 6, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

do you get to be a cop

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best Grand Theft Auto ever.

posted by Ageman (PHILLIPSBURG, NJ) Aug 19, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Let's start here, the story is amazing one of the best GTA story's ever made your main character is Niko Bellic a man from Serbia with a dark past and he goes to Liberty City to start a new life and something more.

The story...

The story starts off slow but gets better and better as the game goes on. The city is based off New York City known as Liberty City and Newark New Jersey known as Alderney and you can free roam all of it to kill to steal cars go online on the in game PC and find out more about Niko Bellic or call your in game friends and find out more about there character and Niko Bellic go on dates with girls or go hang out with a friend and go to a bar or go out to eat, there is so much you can do is this game even after you beat the story there is still stuff to do... lots of stuff so much I can't type it all in.

Online...

The game has a good online you can kill other players steal cars and free roam around the city play one of the gamemodes and play as a Mafia guy or a Cop or play a story online match up to 4 player Co-Op with players online, and the two add ons makes this better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME IN THE WORLD

posted by mrpancakemix56 (CAMPBELL, CA) Aug 7, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

this is one of the best games ive ever played. It feels like you really get to know Nico Bellic. Gameplay is the best. A lot of things to do. Graphics are awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pretty Good!

posted by stewart2727 (LAKE CITY, FL) Jul 24, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I remember in 2008 when my dad gave it to me for a present and i had to share it with my sister.But know i now which choices i should make in the game,my original choices were hysterical!

-gameplay:9
-story:8
-replay:2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

gta iv is the best gta ever

posted by dk123 (SOUTH RICHMOND HILL, NY) Jun 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

yo this is a game you could do any thing like the bad version of sims you will love this game to the bottom of your heart . this is rockstar most bestiest that they made

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best

posted by Jamo505 (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Jun 9, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Gta IV is the best game the Rockstar has ever made and if the best free-roam game i have ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best

posted by harrypotterfan (WEATHERFORD, TX) Jun 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

go get this game u wint reginrt it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GTA4

posted by tankman999 (CLYO, GA) Apr 29, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

GTA4 is probablly one of the best open world games ever released by Rockstars games.Even better than L.A Noire and Red Dead.Niko and Roman are funny immagrants ftom Europe who work for new guys who just get them into more touble.But Rockstar is coming with a better game outscoring any other games.GTA5 with a setting in Los Santos(Los Angles)as a dad settles down as he retired but hes in for an awakening.GTA4 is the best now but look for the new GTA5 probablly in early 2012.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING LOVED IT!!!

posted by rossvillafarra1 (KENNER, LA) Apr 16, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

THE BEST GAME IV'E EVER PLAYED!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Grand Theft Auto 4

posted by THEEAGLEZCLAW (UNION CITY, IN) Mar 18, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

THE BEST GTA EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(X1000). The game itself is amazing. Even the mechanics is some of the best i"ve ever seen. You start with nothing as any other gta game. The core of the game is AWESOME.

But it is a shooter. if you don't like shooters this game is still for you there's so much to do!!!!!!. BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!! You should move it to the top of your q immediately. end of description

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

2nd best GTA game I ever played

posted by Dukesfan (CYPRESS, TX) Feb 22, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

The graphics are better than previous games, damage is more realistic, and entering and exiting vehicles are more normal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Superb.

posted by Xbox360Fan1549 (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Feb 20, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Very Very fun and entertaining game, even after you get 100 % game completion. Funny billboards [if you check them out.] This game has a good sense of humor. i would recommend this game [9.5 - 10 stars.] The only flaw of the game are the graphics. I Ve was quite disapointed by them. but other than that, the game was near perfect. Very realistic, very funny, very entertaining, very amazing . I would highliy recommend that game, as i said before, 9.5-10 stars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GTA IV FTW!!!!

posted by Brianna_14 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Feb 17, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

I got GTA IV for christmas almost 4 years ago. I no life'd the game for almost 4 months straight with the multiplayer alone. I beat the story 6-9 times and beat it for the first time in 2 days! This game is addicting. And is one of the best games ever made. Period. I highly recommend to buy it or rent it, either way, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by michael3057 (WESTFIELD, NC) Jan 20, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

it was not fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Grand Thef Auto IV

posted by BIOSHOCKBOY (NEW YORK, NY) Jan 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

Its the most amazing gta game ever made. Even the others like Grand Thef Auto IV Episodes of Liberty City. You can do what ever you want even with the cheat codes you put in to get lots of guns and ammo. With it you get to fly helicopters and get super cool cars related to the real world cars, some look really similar if you see them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse