Rent Grand Theft Auto III for Xbox
view large frontback

Grand Theft Auto III

Not Rentable
Also on:PS2

New!Available For Download:Mac 

GF Rating
8.1

861 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by cooldeude4 (RIVERVALE, NJ) Feb 18, 2007

Member since Aug 2003

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is insanely good. It has all the old Grand Theft Auto features plus more. I am big Grand Theft Auto fan, so if you want my opinion, buy this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Liberty City Life

posted by TheBauc1 (MOBILE, AL) Apr 27, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2006

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is definitely underrated. it should have gotten way more recognition. the story and controls are good and there's an awesome soundtrack. there are a few bugs and there's just not enough cars. other than that the game is great. the missions are fun and there's a lot of different types. the driving and other gameplay aspects are cool. and also, like every other GTA game, you can reek havoc and cause total mayhem while running from the cops. All in all this game is a must play even though its old and its not quite as deep as the others. I give it an 8, out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Definite Step Up

posted by OKRecords (ASHBURN, VA) Dec 31, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Grand Theft Auto 3 blows 1 and 2 out of the water. What's not to love about running around town, stealing cars and blowing random people away?

Well, I'll tell you. For as fun as that can be, some of the missions are ridiculously hard. The downside to this is if you get stuck, you're not going any further.

However, on a side note, if you want to kill some time stealing cars and breaking the law in a legal way, GTA (any of them) is where it's at.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Grand Theft Auto III

posted by 1smallvill (BRYAN, OH) Mar 10, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

It was The Best Game I ever Play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Grand Theft Auto III

posted by pooooop7 (SAN ANGELO, TX) Jul 13, 2006

Member since May 2006

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

All I have to say about this game is that it is the same thing as it is on the playstation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

game suks

posted by meWii23 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Jul 25, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

this game really suks. but if there wer mor gunz and mor types of cars i'd be a better game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Brings me back

posted by Tyler2012 (Brooklyn, NY) Nov 8, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Xbox version of gta 3 vice and san andreas are the BEST version. Due to enhancements, such as lighting, textures, and additonal assets.

Xbox>pc>ps2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

do not do that

posted by smithming75 (DALEVILLE, AL) Mar 6, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

not good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GTAIII

posted by colakev (OCEANSIDE, CA) Jul 18, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

PLEASE MAKE IT RENTABLE GREAT GAME I HAVE PLAYED IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Grand Theft Auto III

posted by zenubio (FARMINGTON, MN) Sep 16, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2003

This game is fantastic, but I'm going to bring it down to earth. The fighting controls (of which is 75% of the game) are horrible! Why can't they be like any other FPS? Storyline, missions, etc are fantastic. Some things get annoying to do over and over, but a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sandbox start

posted by FLOWDANGO (MORRISTOWN, NJ) Jun 23, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2007

GTA 3 is a classic in any gamers heart and should be played by all. This game started the open world experience when it released on the PS2 and should be recognized as a great game with easy controls and gameplay mechanics. This title only suffered from no online and some generic graphics and areas with a some what lack luster story. Along with more varied side quests would have been nice.

A must rent for anyone who has not experienced this title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

reply

posted by OblivionIV (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 17, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

All I have to say about this game is that it is the same thing as it is on the playstation

um no its not on playstation2 there were no boats helicopters bikes. yea the story my be similar but that is all.

this game is better on ps2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »