Rent GoldenEye: Rogue Agent for DS
view large frontback

GoldenEye: Rogue Agent

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Xbox
GF Rating
6.2

284 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

the best shooter so far.

posted by addicting (GREAT FALLS, MT) Jul 2, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Golden eye rouge agent is the best shooter on the ds, so far. I could not put this game down and i just played when iever i could. if u want a good shooter that is challening and fun to play rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

HEAVILY under-rated fps for the nintendo DS.

posted by drunkyb (FORT WORTH, TX) Mar 16, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ok, I am going to keep this simple - straight up this is NOT the best fps ever made. However, this is an EXCELLENT handheld first person shooter. Of course you are probably thinking "well, is it better than metroid"? Of course it isnt. But, this does have things to offer that PRIME HUNTERS does not. The biggest is most definately dual wielding. Dualing owns in first person shooters, even on the ds. The graphics are solid, and unlike PRIME HUNTERS - YOU DO NOT FIGHT THE SAME BOSSES OVER AND OVER. Nice! This is a solid title, if you like first person shooters give it a rental and see what you think. Not the best game ever, but a lot better than some of the other ds games available. C +.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Good

posted by pinkman95 (LEWIS CENTER, OH) Aug 18, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was purty good as far as DS games go, but its lacking basic instruction. It also has a confusing storyline. WHO ARE YOU WORKING FOR!? GOLDENEYE? THE US GOVERNMENT? STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE? TELL ME!!!!!!!! ......Other than the lack known leadership, it was really fun and had fairly good graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good shooter

posted by HILEALY (COCONUT CREEK, FL) Sep 4, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

Not at all like COD games or Goldeneye 007 but still a great game!
You dont use stylus as control though so (YES!) Your hands dont cramp as much! Overall, worth the buy and a must rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

golden eye is flushed!

posted by TheSnake (CREWE, VA) Jan 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

This game is so &$#% stupid. 60 seconds after i (bought) it i allmost puked. this game has #&$% #&$% graphics, dumb &%$# #$%& levels and anoying suckish music. i hated it so much i threw it into the tiolet and flushed it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

bad bond

posted by gamerage (VANCOUVER, WA) May 11, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

iv' e played some bad games, the worse that comes to mind is bruce lee on x-box, but this tripe is almost worse i didn't even get past the training level
i played rogue agent on the box and didn't finish because it bored me, but i wanted a shooter for the Ds, just not this.
i dont really need to go into details, just dont bother with this game its bruce lee bad.
i dont understand why developers think that in a first person game we as the gamer dont want/need to have identity of the charectir.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »